NexRep "nexrep" Reviews | Glassdoor

NexRep Employee Reviews about "nexrep"

Updated Jan 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NexRep only hires in certain states(in 49 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "nexrep"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own hours. working from home. The traning was easy.

    Cons

    NexRep only hires in certain states. I was let go because I lived in Indiana. I'm not if there's a state restriction still applies.

    NexRep2020-01-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Believe the Hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home with a flexible schedule you select

    Cons

    You pay background check which if you pass, you may not get a position. Poorly organized management. Favoritism. Contract terminated without warning. Here's why... I was offered a job back in May. NexRep claims to be a company that offers many different customer service jobs for "independent contractors" What that means is that they do not have to pay minimum wage nor offer benefits in exchange for individuals that are willing to work available hours. So, after paying and passing their "background check" I was offered a position which I was told was email only. When I attended the meet and greet (required to attend online to move forward with job) I found out this was not true, calls were part of the position. (First strike) I joined the scheduled training and promptly was asked to leave because my built in mic was not working. I asked if my MAC could be the issue and I was rudely told NO and to leave and have the "problem" fixed within 20 mins or don't come back. I later found out my MAC (yes you can use an Apple product) require additional "adjustments" to work with a required app but missed the 20 min deadline. Needless to say, I was livid. You mean to tell me I just paid $25 for a background check which took a few days and it only took you 20 mins to decide to terminate me? Of course I complained so they offered another position which started a month later. This time came and no one from Nexrep reached out to me. So, I contacted them. They then tell me training will start the next week and keep an eye out for the email invite by the end of the week. Friday comes and no email. So I reach out again only to be told, so sorry, the position is no longer available but we have another which I promptly took (I needed to recoup my background check fee and time lost playing with is company) So training begins without a hitch. Passed every assessment. (Training also not well organized and management had side conversations going on while testing was going on but that is a different and even longer story). The week after nesting (you get a week of training and a week of paid nesting for this position) our class is told, btw, we will not be giving you access to the clients system until we are comfortable. Yes folks, we are expected to blindly take customer questions without access to their accounts to review to answer their questions. Somehow I managed to pull this off for an entire month before I was terminated for not meeting their service needs. Ahhh ya think?

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-09-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Agent in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can set your own hours, wonderful support/management staff, there are a lot of different opportunities. Nexrep truly cares about its agents and shows that by setting you up to be successful. This has been an awesome experience for me. I worked for 15 years in retail and was miserable almost every day. I started working for Nexrep 1 1/2 yr ago and have never been so happy to go to work!

    Cons

    I have not experienced any Cons in regards to working for Nexrep.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "My experience with NexRep has been fulfilling, exciting, and rewarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to make your own schedule, Having so many resources available, Working for a tight knit group of helpful and supportive people, Learning something new every day, And so working from home,of course.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing negative about working for NexRep

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-26
  5. "Best WFH Company out there by FAR!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Oxford, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Support Team in place to help with any needs at any time Fun, inclusive, friendly yet professional virtual atmosphere

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any downsides to working for NexRep. Perhaps you were hoping to get on one campaign, but were placed on another? Either way, you will be glad you are a part of NexRep!

    NexRep2019-02-15
  6. "Bad place to get work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    This is a job set up for you to be the owner and you can work the hours you want to work.

    Cons

    Training is the worst I have ever had to go through, you don't get paid going through what they call "Certification Training", 5 days of it, and you don't get paid for the "Nesting 5 days. You never seem to get all information and screens and set ups from the beginning, every day they add something else for you to sign in to all of which you are supposed to be already working for your self. Any questions asked is set up to ask in SKYPE, which you have to look very carefully because several other workers will be asking questions. Management is Rude, when you try to get one-on-one training, it's always the same, ask in SKYPE. Training is the worst I have ever seen You don't start making any money until you get past the nesting period of 5 days, certification is only 5 days, so you really don't get much training at all. You are responsible for your own taxes, for NexRep do not take out anything.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2018-10-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid Infomercial Sales at All Costs!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Inside Sales in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    The only pro is the hope of working from home. You never get any blocks or the blocks are limited, so you really can't work form home on the platform.

    Cons

    First, I interviewed for an inside sales position and I was placed in a program other than what was discussed. Since, I was not given proper information, I was very confused during the "training" period. It wasn't until I went through 12 hours of training that I realized I was in the wrong program. It took several e-mails before I got a response. I decided to give the program a try. It only gets worse from here. First, the training is a joke. When you complete training they make it sound easy. Well, since technology is not always reliable and issues do arise, they don't warn you. They didn't even give you a heads up. Like, hey, sometimes your information that you need for the current call is not going to populate and this is how you fix it. Instead, you are left to fend for yourself in full on panic mode. And honestly, the only course of action is to dump the call because you have the faintest idea what happened. All you know is that is not what they said in training. In addition, you are basically just going to wing it and hope for the best. I have wasted 20 hours of my life on this, not to mention the money I am out. And if you read the other negative comments posted, they are accurate. Your trainer doesn't know anything. No one responds to anything, I have experienced a lot of what the other posts say. And the biggest joke, is reading a response from a NexRep representative stating they have informative training classes. No, that is a lie. They do not. What is told to you in training is not reality. There are better companies out there that are more professional, more organized, more responsive, and pay better. Proceed at your own risk.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2018-08-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Unprofessional Practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - CCR in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling; Work From Home;

    Cons

    Promotions or team advancement opportunities are not posted or made available to the agent community. Agents are not aware of an opening until it has been filled. Real time support is not constant. The chatroom is unsupported and left to the agents. The majority of Emails go unacknowledged and often unanswered. Agent metrics are not updated regularly and are over 3 months old. I do not know if this applies to NexRep as a whole or to just this client's support staff.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2018-06-03
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Servce in Gillette, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home is nice

    Cons

    Training is a joke, trainers are never prepared for training, and you the rep suffers for that. Bad Clients; Nexrep works with some of the sleaziest company's in the country . Tristar for example sells very crappy products and they know it, but thats not even the worst part!!! You are REQUIRED to upsell scam products that are monthly reoccurring charges... ooohh ahhhh grocery reward program is so cool...until the customer realizes all they can get is off brand kitty litter. The company hopes that the customer will forget about the charges. WORSE than the phone company, worse than a lawyer, its NEXREP!!!!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2018-05-29
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Customer Care Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Care Agent in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility is great and you can accept as many hours as you can handle.

    Cons

    You sign up for 5hrs but you don't get paid for time you're in ACW, which you have to rely on NEXREP for that total. You don't get to see your ACW time unless you request it. So basically, you're just trusting that you're not getting ripped off. If you schedule 17 hours you'll probably only get paid for like 13-14 hours which sucks. The people who have been with NexRep from the beginning have the leadership roles (friends and family) so, moving up in the company most likely won't happen. (Be nice to everyone and be careful who you vent to because they ALL know each other) Next rep is good for saving for a vacation, or paying off a credit card, NOT paying your rent though, as pay and hours often fluctuate.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2018-05-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 49 reviews