NexRep "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor

NexRep Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NexRep only hires in certain states(in 49 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "NexRep is absolutely Heaven sent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Kaufman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NexRep is amazingly the best company to work for! My co-workers are amazing and the agents are a delight. My thoughts and ideas are valued. Other companies are like "what can you do for me?" and NexRep is like "what can we accomplish together?" I would highly recommend NexRep to all- regardless if you want to be an independent agent or if you want to be an employee. This company if the best! Forget the rest!!

    Cons

    There are no cons when you actually get to work from home!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-09
  2. Helpful (31)

    "Amazing Company with Support Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Agent in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    This company amazing support accross the board. Feel support from the entire leadership team. As a customer service agent I have tons of flexibilty with schedule for great work/life balance and there are always many hours available during the week. Leadership team provides feedback + excellent growth opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-07-21
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (7)

    "I LOVED my job at NexRep, and then I changed departments."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Certification Specialist in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed almost all of my experiences with NexRep. I was with NexRep for about 3 years. I started out as an agent and then later an employee, which was great. I never had any issues with getting support when needed. It was truly a great place to work. Recently, I changed departments. I received no training, had very little support and communication was terrible. I was set up for failure by people who had a hidden agenda. A husband and wife team had a plan and I was their scapegoat. I am not just some disgruntled employee, I really did love NexRep prior to this and it sickens me that these are the kinds of things that are going on in such an otherwise great company.

    Cons

    I had no Cons to speak of until my recent change. NexReps way of letting you know that they are through with you is to just lock you out of everything.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-11-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "1st 5 Pages of reviews are mostly current leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Agent in Crystal River, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours. Upbeat accessible leadership that cares... until they don't.

    Cons

    Due to 3rd party clients cancelling their contracts, I ended up in 5 different programs in 1 1/2 years. This means 4 times without notice my income stopped and I had to wait 2-3 weeks to go through another unpaid week of training to start a new program. The 5th and final time, I received an email saying they wanted to offer a spot on another program based on my good performance. So, after completing another unpaid training week, 3 days in to the new program I received a one sentence email that said my contract had been cancelled due poor performance from the supervisor of the program that was just cancelled. I reached out about this and still to this day haven't received any explanation. You will notice the next 5 or so pages of reviews are predominantly current sourcing, team leads, resource specialist, quality control and corporate employees all leaving 5 star reviews with "No Cons That They Can Think Of" Scroll down, do your own research before making a move. Don't just listen to this former agent that got burned, there are plenty more.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-07-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Working from home as a contract employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Elite Sales Representative in Doylestown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep

    Pros

    You make your own hours, you are your own boss. You are in control of how much or how little money you make. No need to request time off - Live your life, work at your leisure. It is the perfect work life balance. This is the best company I have ever contracted with and by far some of the most amazing helpful people I have ever had the pleasure of working with.

    Cons

    No cons to think of, it a great company.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-06-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Love this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring and understanding management/leadership team Flexibility to schedule my life around my family duties A great team environment Excellent support system

    Cons

    There really are no cons for me. I've been with the company over 5 years and have built great relationships with my colleagues!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-05-09
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource/Certification Specialist in Bangor, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been with the company for over 13 years. I started out as an agent and worked my way up. I love my position and am treated with respect.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be.

    NexRep2019-04-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best Professional Decision I Ever Made"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It will be 7 years this summer that I walked through the NexRep doors and I have never looked back. From day one, I was treated with the upmost respect. I was listened to, I was challenged. I felt a part of something so special, a company that makes you feel like family. All of this helped me advance within the company and for that I am grateful.

    Cons

    There are no cons for me.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-03-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "AWESOME Work from Home Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Specialist in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home, GREAT support teams, thorough training through out, quick to promote from within.

    Cons

    For me there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-20
  11. "Best Decision Ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Quality Control Lead in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been with NexRep since March 2014. This is by far the best decision that I could have made for myself and my Family! You are welcomed by everyone all the way to the top. There are so many opportunities to grow with this Company. You can still have a work, life and Family balance which I love. I am even able to home school one of my children. This has become my "home" and I am very happy with the decision that I made almost 5 years ago.

    Cons

    I honestly have no Cons.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 35 reviews