NexRep "work from home" Reviews | Glassdoor

NexRep Employee Reviews about "work from home"

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NexRep only hires in certain states(in 49 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work from home"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Make your own hours. working from home. The traning was easy.

    Cons

    NexRep only hires in certain states. I was let go because I lived in Indiana. I'm not if there's a state restriction still applies.

    NexRep2020-01-30
  2. "Underpaid!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, make your own schedule

    Cons

    Underpaid and no raises or incentives, revolving door, lack of communication from management, you are not valued for quality work provided, upper management has no clue how things actually work and the contractor and client suffer because of it.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "They don't value their contractors time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Agent in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home choosing your own schedule. A great work-life balance.

    Cons

    Not paid for certification which means they don't value your time. Training should ALWAYS be paid. A very low hourly wage at $10 an hour.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-01-27
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good side job for the family for extra income"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Dade City, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, flexible hours

    Cons

    Hard to get hours, sometimes not enough hours were available.

    NexRep2019-12-29
  6. "It's Okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, bi-weekly pay, supportive team, and flexible hours.

    Cons

    A lot of uptraining, not allowed to switch campaigns.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-12-01
  7. "They say that you could make $1000.00 a week, could only make half that."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work from home. Can pick your own hrs to work.

    Cons

    No insurance, pay your own taxes. Could probably make the amount they say, but would require more than 80 hrs a week.

    NexRep2019-11-18
  8. "NexRep is absolutely Heaven sent!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist in Kaufman, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NexRep is amazingly the best company to work for! My co-workers are amazing and the agents are a delight. My thoughts and ideas are valued. Other companies are like "what can you do for me?" and NexRep is like "what can we accomplish together?" I would highly recommend NexRep to all- regardless if you want to be an independent agent or if you want to be an employee. This company if the best! Forget the rest!!

    Cons

    There are no cons when you actually get to work from home!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-09
  9. "Can't recommend it enough!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Independent in Hickory, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work from home -Amazing support staff -Work availability -Self scheduling -Great opportunities

    Cons

    -Not eligible for benefits (common for independent contractor positions and you are made aware of this before being hired)

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-04
  10. Helpful (7)

    "I enjoy it alot!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    I can pick my own shift and can do as much and as little as I would like. You can actually have a life with this job! You also get to work from home!

    Cons

    If you work over the 40 hours, you are a contractor so no OT. No health insurance options.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-08-21
  11. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome Work from home company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been working for Nexrep for 2 years. It is a great job if you want to work from home. Nexrep makes you feel like you are a family. You will never feel like they don't care and that you can not get the help you need like other work at home jobs.

    Cons

    Only wish is; that the pay was more but the benefits of less pay outweigh the cons.

    NexRep2019-09-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 139 reviews