Nexgen Reviews | Glassdoor

Nexgen Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Nexgen CEO  (no image)
1 Ratings
  1. "Pmanager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Pmanager 

    I have been working at Nexgen full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment for employees. And life balance.

    Cons

    None. Everything seems to work out.

    Nexgen2019-08-10
  2. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Nexgen

    Pros

    Easy work , full time

    Cons

    Learn about different vitamins , cleaning

    Advice to Management

    Need better floor management

    Nexgen2018-11-05
  3. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nexgen part-time

    Pros

    Small Startup, Lots of things to do

    Cons

    Job is usually dependent on the revenue generated and the setting is too informal

    Nexgen2018-03-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Location Manager in Queensbury, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nexgen full-time

    Pros

    If you enjoy a fast pace environment where you can make you job your life this place is for you, be careful though.

    Cons

    Micromanaging of all positions is extremely frustrating. Pitting employees against each other is unethical. Owner would meet with you to have secret meetings to get information on other employees. No job security, cut throat environment cause of lack of trust.

    Advice to Management

    No employee loyalty and extreme micromanaging. Lack of trust in CEO/Owner. No direction of company future is unsettling to employees.

    Nexgen2016-12-19
  5. "Worst Employer Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Parramatta
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nexgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros. I'm hoping there's a negative star in the review rating options.

    Cons

    The politics is ridiculous. Horrible culture. Employers do not want you to have work/life balance. Managers are slave drivers. They don't care about their people.

    Advice to Management

    Take management classes.

    Nexgen2019-10-02
  6. "Best for work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Nexgen

    Pros

    Good work culture. Good for developers.

    Cons

    There is nothing to say

    Nexgen2017-06-04
  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nexgen for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good company feku company very bright aao lejao

    Cons

    less work no maintenance job scheduling

    Advice to Management

    good and they are not best but they are better ok type

    Nexgen2015-10-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Decent..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nexgen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's a laid back environment, it's selling phones as a vendor for Sprint, you feel corporate.

    Cons

    Low pay $10 an hour, I worked in a corporate cell phone store where the lowest sales rep made $12 an hour plus a much larger chunk of commission, it's a vendor, the sales commission is only if you hit 90% or more of your goal otherwise you don't see that money. Also, your customer satisfaction score can harm your commission and lastly the worst part is anything you screw up with the company charges you for. Someone... steals a $650 phone from your kiosk and you're on? They're taking the money from your bonus/commission. Also, every employee has access to all of the drawers/money and all of the employees have access to one anothers register, how does this make sense?

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The turn around rate where I am is because of the low wages and the fact that it's not a career choice it's just a job.

    Nexgen2012-06-25
Found 8 reviews