Nexgen Wireless Reviews | Glassdoor

Nexgen Wireless Reviews

Updated Dec 31, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
John Jigar Thakkar
12 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nexgen Wireless full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great hours, great location. Management was great as well

    Cons

    Not many to be honest.

    Advice to Management

    Great job with teaching employees skills for their careers.

    Nexgen Wireless2018-03-16
  2. "Horrible, never paid commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RAM in Brockton, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nexgen Wireless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun Coworkers, that's about it.

    Cons

    Poorly managed vision and payout

    Nexgen Wireless2019-01-01
  3. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Consultant in Watertown, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexgen Wireless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission and competitive wages within retail

    Cons

    communication and management structure are rough

    Nexgen Wireless2017-07-10
  4. "Not the best 3rd party for Sprint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nexgen Wireless full-time

    Pros

    Very open with work flexibility

    Cons

    no bonuses were paid out

    Nexgen Wireless2017-04-03
  5. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nexgen Wireless full-time

    Pros

    Busy locations commision is good

    Cons

    Slower stores no chance of bonus

    Nexgen Wireless2016-04-01
  6. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nexgen Wireless

    Pros

    Justin & Dave. Decent commission.

    Cons

    Cynde and the slew of district and regional managers that only lasted a month or so and harped the same ideals. Same of conference calls, every day. Regardless of if your working or not. Time off is spent on the phone.....

    Advice to Management

    Pick your people, develop and reward them. Stop changing everything and have some stability.

    Nexgen Wireless2016-01-06
  7. "Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nexgen Wireless

    Pros

    The company is actually a fun company just not this authorized dealer

    Cons

    Constant nagging, favortism showed towards employees, edited time therefore worked off the clock without knowing it

    Advice to Management

    Fairness to employees, train employees more

    Nexgen Wireless2015-12-02
  8. "RF Engineer/ Consulting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nexgen Wireless

    Pros

    Good Pay with health Insurance, paid vacation and sick days

    Cons

    none noticed during my time.

    Nexgen Wireless2015-06-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "A great company that offers opportunities to employees in all ramifications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RF Engineer in Aurora, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nexgen Wireless

    Pros

    Training: Nexgen wireless is a great place to learn and build your career, Personal Growth: The company offers different opportunities and incentives Time off: The best company I have worked for with the best time off policy In summary, the management board work tirelessly to make sure employees are OK in all aspect

    Cons

    I don't have any issue

    Advice to Management

    Management thumbs up to you guys, please keep doing the great job you are doing. We appreciate all your efforts and contribution to us and our family.

    Nexgen Wireless2014-12-16
  10. "Autonomous environment filled with hard workers and the freedom to bring ideas and growth potential to the table."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Recruiter in Schaumburg, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nexgen Wireless full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    An excellent place to work with a team that is ever growing, location is amazing and management is levelheaded. I like telling my friends about where I work and what I do. The autonomy is liberating. However, not for everyone.

    Cons

    Benefits become effective after 90 days.

    Nexgen Wireless2014-11-11
Found 21 reviews