Next Level Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor

Next Level Marketing Reviews

Updated Aug 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
Next Level Marketing CEO Paige Seager
Paige Seager
0 Ratings
  1. "Brand Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Works with your schedule.

    Cons

    No room for growth in company

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2018-04-27
  2. "all paperwork and Kpi reports"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Next Level Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none..although the CEO seemed nice through emails.

    Cons

    micromanaging style that has zero idea what it takes to sell a product..This company loves to talk about KPis and reports and other nonsense..Basically all they do is gather information on accounts so they can use it for the next product.

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2018-08-06
  3. "Brand ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Westport, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Next Level Marketing part-time

    Pros

    There was always a lot of work.

    Cons

    They forget to pay you

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2018-06-21
  4. "Basic promotions gig. Flexible, Some difficult personalities though."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotional Model in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You literally chose your hours. A schedule is given out and you can apply and accept (or essentially make yourself available) to work the promotion. They generally respect the contractor hustle. The pay is the best with any NYC based promotional companies I've found. Not much is expected of you, just a good personality, photos and sales during your gig. They're good to you - if there's an issue with a store or event, I have always felt defended by the company. The promotions are fun. If you're social, this is a great job for you.

    Cons

    Coordinating pickup of promotional materials is sometimes a pain. On multiple occasions I've gotten text messages saying "not to be late" only for our supervisor to be 15-20 minutes late. Once in awhile we're on the receiving end of e-mails telling us to spell correctly and use complete sentences. There was literally an e-mail saying recaps were going to be rejected if you didn't put an apostrophe somewhere. C'mon, now.. There seems to be some favoritism among models, but I understand sales are #1, so they need to lean on those reliable ambassadors. Since you're a contractor, they can also do whatever and cancel promotions on you (and you can't really retaliate.)

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2018-04-28
  5. "Middle man"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing full-time

    Pros

    The company that utilizes their services maintains control of KPIs and salary. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Rudimentary website(s) for reporting KPIs and expenses. Not an event management company, although claim they're able to execute large scale engagements.

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2018-01-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Staff is Unresponsive When it is not Beneficial to Them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Events are laid back and management is wiling to help when it is beneficial to them.

    Cons

    If you need help or have a question, good luck getting a response. My pay has been late several times, and I have not been reimbursed on items I purchased. When I email staff about this I can barely get a response. Pay used to be $35 an hour, but they recently decreased to $30 per hour. Portal is difficult to use.

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2017-11-17
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Next Level Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Management at Next Level are genuinely concerned for you and your career goals.

    Cons

    Don't have much face time with the team

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2017-09-18
  8. "Promotional Model"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Promotional Model in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing for less than a year

    Pros

    Great hourly pay, flexible, Field Manager is really cool and fair.

    Cons

    Very few hours as there seems to be no events during the week. Other than that no complaints

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2017-09-15
  9. "Solid Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Next Level Marketing

    Pros

    Good pay, nice coworkers, fun environment

    Cons

    Objectification/dealing with creeps Strictness at some events

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2017-08-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Houston, TX

    I have been working at Next Level Marketing part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professionalism is top on their list. So, when it comes to working or some would say "dealing" with co-workers. I can guarantee you'll feel good about the people you work with.

    Cons

    Can't think of any. Sorry!

    Continue reading
    Next Level Marketing2017-07-21
Found 19 reviews