NextCare Reviews | Glassdoor

NextCare Reviews

Updated Feb 16, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
NextCare CEO John Julian (no image)
John Julian
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "High turnover rates that lead to overworked, underpaid and under-appreciated staff(in 10 reviews)

  • "Low pay, and getting a raise is near impossible(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Provider in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NextCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoy the people I work with and the patients we get to help. My co-workers and I work well together and take care of each other during our time "on".

    Cons

    12 hour shifts can be long and arduous; an unlimited number of patients can walk in the door and as long as the doors are open, we see them until the waiting room is cleared out.

    Continue reading
    NextCare2018-11-01
  2. "Overworked, underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - X-Ray Technologist in Fayetteville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextCare full-time

    Pros

    Clocking out and then leaving!

    Cons

    Extremely low pay. Definitely do not work there if you are xray, you will be grossly underpaid. Long hours, no appreciation, favoritism and gossiping management.

    NextCare2020-02-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Overworked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Front Desk Specialist in Gastonia, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the people I worked with. Amazing boss!

    Cons

    Long hours, No paid holidays, Not enough coverage, No lunch hour

    NextCare2020-01-20
  5. "Rad Tech/MA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSC in Chandler, AZ
    Recommends

    I worked at NextCare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Quick hiring process, busy if you like to multitask constantly.

    Cons

    Overworked and underpaid for credentials

    Continue reading
    NextCare2019-12-04
  6. "Poor management and unhappy employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Pac in Fredericksburg, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextCare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Autonomy is the only benefit.

    Cons

    Horrible management, unhappy employees from top to bottom

    Continue reading
    NextCare2019-12-06
  7. "Nextcare UC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Service Specialist in Tulsa, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextCare full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good management, great training, and friendly staff.

    Cons

    Under average pay and hours can be cut without fair notice. Horrible health insurance.

    Continue reading
    NextCare2019-11-17
  8. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Patient Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NextCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Double pay on holidays

    Cons

    Long hours, work every Friday for a half day, every other weekend

    NextCare2019-11-13
  9. "Flexible hours and great coworkers but overall experience will vary by clinic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Service Specialist in Fayetteville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work 3 12-hour shifts per week as full-time employees, training opportunities and materials are always available, amazing coworkers who become lifelong friends, varied insurance benefits, great supervisors, coworkers are always available to pick up shifts, overtime is welcomed

    Cons

    extremely overwhelming if you are at a very busy NextCare branch (100+ patients a day) - even more so if it happens to be short-staffed (which is often), low pay - there are rarely any raises due to the fact that the company prefers plateauing pay rather than rewarding loyal and hardworking employees, high turnover rates due to overwhelmed and burned out workers, frequent call outs, patients can walk in 1 minute before closing and we still have to see them, solv patient platform is finicky and unable to explain to patients that their check-in times are lineholders and not actual appointment times, retirement benefits - company does NOT offer employer matching until after 6 months of employment

    Continue reading
    NextCare2019-10-04
  10. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Assistant in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NextCare part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of experience, good atmosphere, flexible schedule

    Cons

    No opportunity for growth, low pay

    NextCare2019-09-17
  11. "Great staff in the clinic, poor management from above."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NextCare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff are typically great to work with. The amount of patients that come in 25-40 over a 12 hour shift. Good benefits.

    Cons

    Communication with management is severly lacking at times.

    NextCare2019-06-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 111 reviews