NextGen Information Services Reviews | Glassdoor

NextGen Information Services Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Carmen Jacob
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Responsive, Good to their Clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextGen Information Services full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    This company has employees that really care about their consultants. They pay great, communicate and are very supportive of us in the field. I've also observed that NextGen has a great reputation at its client sites. They don't make a bad name for themselves by "just placing people," and this pays off. Loving it so far.

    Cons

    Insurance *can* be expensive but that's been true many places. NextGen offsets this with a great pay rate. I don't know that there's a "culture," but frankly, being tasked with participating in a big culture while working at a client site would be hard. I think NextGen focuses on its core business and that is great for me.

    Advice to Management

    Don't change!

    NextGen Information Services2015-10-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The leadership is weak"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NextGen Information Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good salary A lot of clients

    Cons

    Leadership doesn’t have a clue No direction and bad decisions

    Advice to Management

    New leadership is needed

    NextGen Information Services2018-09-19
  3. "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at NextGen Information Services full-time

    Pros

    Lots of co workers willing to provide tips and help to new employees

    Cons

    Some client accounts give no opportunity to make any commission. No career advancement.

    Advice to Management

    Provide opportunities for advancement and provide complete honesty on how much employees can expect from commissions.

    NextGen Information Services2017-08-27
  4. "System Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NextGen Information Services full-time

    Pros

    They work well trying to find the right fit. They do research and find answers to questions regarding opening listed on their website. Very responsive to inquires.

    Cons

    Once you're placed, there is minimal contact with NextGen. Not necessarily a con for all, but may be for some.

    NextGen Information Services2016-11-29

    NextGen Information Services Response

    December 22, 2016Vice President

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your recommendation and are glad you took the time to write us this review. We value your feedback and thank you for letting us know how we are doing.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Saint Louis, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NextGen Information Services for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a good company culture. Great team. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Not enough training, Low pay

    NextGen Information Services2016-07-27
  6. "Great pay, staff aug"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NextGen Information Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay. Benefits are high quality but very expensive.

    Cons

    There isn't a lot of interaction with the company once you are with a client.

    Advice to Management

    Take the time to continue to know your employees. I've asked several times to meet with NextGen staff and it never happens.

    NextGen Information Services2016-06-01
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sr PM Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager 

    I worked at NextGen Information Services

    Pros

    Good company to work for

    Cons

    Only provided positions for one company

    NextGen Information Services2015-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Never Good Enough"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextGen Information Services

    Pros

    I liked the few people who were in my office location.

    Cons

    Our office location in Hoffman Estates was closed. Management expected unrealistic results from all employees, whether office assistance or recruiters. They were never happy.

    NextGen Information Services2015-08-21

    NextGen Information Services Response

    October 15, 2015Vice President

    Thank you for taking the time to share, we value all feedback both positive and negative. We use this information as part of our business review process to help strengthen our organization. As such, this office was close a few years ago based on changes to the business climate.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fun work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at NextGen Information Services

    Pros

    The have a fun work environment

    Cons

    none that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    none

    NextGen Information Services2015-04-01
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Terrible Management and Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NextGen Information Services full-time

    Pros

    Outside of management, NextGen has some very dedicated, hard working people.

    Cons

    Management is given free reign to treat employees however they like. They harrass, swear at and belittle employees on a regular basis in front of their peers and other managers. As the company has continued to suffer due to poor product and awful support, they've started to look at ways to cut back and have been taking away benefits and no longer giving employees annual increases to make the bottom line look better.

    NextGen Information Services2014-06-09

    NextGen Information Services Response

    June 18, 2014Vice President

    We appreciate both positive and negative comments as your feedback helps provide guidance on where we can improve as a organization. I would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your personal situation. Please email me at networking@nextgen-is.com in confidence to share your ...

    Show More
Found 20 reviews