KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Nextiva

Engaged Employer

Nextiva

Add a Review

Nextiva Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated Nov 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 28 of over 652 reviews

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Nextiva CEO Tomas Gorny
Tomas Gorny
488 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

383

57 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "They give employees low pay but pay celebrities to do 'motivational' videos rather than giving employees a bonus.(in 19 reviews)
  • "They have unrealistic production expectations with very little support, poor management.(in 18 reviews)
  • "Hiring HR agent promises 2x company growth to 150 agents and that the current account executives make so much money they don't want to get promoted so they need people who are willing to grow with the company.(in 8 reviews)
  • "Most other companies I’ve interviewed with move faster and offer better communication about where things stand.(in 7 reviews)
  • "No work life balance, processes are not well written, no departments take ownership so everything falls on Client Success(in 6 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Nextiva and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    So far so great!

    Nov 29, 2021 - Senior Manager Talent Acquisition in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very supportive and transparent culture Great pay and benefits Market leader

    Cons

    (May be a Con depending on the person) - very fast paced environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    Thanks for the positive review! We're glad to hear you're a fan of company compensation, culture, and leadership. We understand our environment is fast-paced and appreciate your transparency. Thank you for being part of Nextiva!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Nextiva is all about the latest technology

    Aug 28, 2020 - Other in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Cool technology - Job security - Training and development opportunities

    Cons

    - Really fast paced - Hard to take time off

    Continue reading
    37 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're glad to hear you value the development opportunities Nextiva has to offer! We appreciate your feedback on the work environment and time off. This year, we expanded our time off programs for a number of employee groups, and we hope you are able to take advantage of this benefit. If you have further details to share, we welcome you to email people@nextiva.com.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Integrity is Priceless

    Aug 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees are treated like family. This company goes well beyond what any company would ever do to take care of their employees. It starts with the executive leadership team. They are truly world-class.

    Cons

    Nextiva continues to change to meet the demands and needs of our clients and partners. Flourishing in a fast paced environment will be a requirement!

    Continue reading
    32 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    Thank you for the positive review. We're happy to hear you enjoy Nextiva's amazing culture - it really does start with our executive leaders! We also appreciate your feedback on continuing to flourishing in a fast paced environment. We're proud of our growth and thank you for being a part of it!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lots going on, busy place to work

    Oct 26, 2020 - Other in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I found Nextiva to be a good place to work. I love how fast paced and how much work there is to do here, it really energies me and as someone that likes to have lots of different things on the go I find it really exciting. I feel like hard work is rewarded here too which is motivating.

    Cons

    I don't feel like I can take time off, my manager has never told me I can't and has always approved my leave, but because there's lots going on I feel like if I did take a vacation I would get behind.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    Thank you for the thoughtful review. We're glad you feel motivated in your role and rewarded for all your hard work. It's important to take time off to rest and recharge - we welcome you to open this conversation with your manager or the People Team at people@nextiva.com!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Mar 23, 2020 - Other in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of teamwork, fast paced, learning focused and growing really fast. Loads of opportunities and stretch assignments. Great if you’re starting out and want a challenge.

    Cons

    People are nice and management is friendly and professional. A very fun and competitive environment nothing negative I can say.

    Continue reading
    58 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    fast paced, fun, and awesome leaders!

    Aug 29, 2019 - Business Development Representative in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It's easy to work for a company with "good" leaders, but at Nextiva they really do care. If they see you fall down you have multiple hands outstretched to pick you back up. I've been at Nextiva just shy of a full year and I can genuinely say I've learned more than I ever thought possible. Aside from selling an amazing product I've learned that no person is too small to make a difference. Each idea is taken into consideration no matter your title. I find that to be extremely special. Working in a sales role, of course, is naturally fast-paced but they keep it fun. Constantly giving opportunities for prizes, games, and food galore. I'd recommend Nextiva's product any day of the week, but I'm a true advocate of our Amazing Culture.

    Cons

    In the almost full year I've bee at Nextiva, the biggest con I'd have to say is the line for lunch every Friday. BEWARE of the foodies.

    Continue reading
    84 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    People Team

    Thank you for the thoughtful review. We're proud to have created a supportive environment in which our team is able to learn, grow, and expand their careers - and as you said, everyone has the opportunity to make a difference. We're incredibly honored to hear that your experience at Nextiva has been such a positive one.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company...Amazing Leaders! Great Place To Work!

    Sep 4, 2019 - Director in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Infectious company culture where you feel valued and appreciated for you work (And that starts at the top) . Amazing Sr. Leadership Team: (Tomas/Tracy), President (Marc). These leaders are genuinely respected by everyone and our employees would do anything to support them and Nextiva overall. Nextiva is a place where you can work hard, but have fun while you're doing it in a truly supportive/fast paced environment that encourages and promotes career opportunities.

    Cons

    Can't think of anything at this time

    60 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    People Team

    It's important to us to create an environment in which each employee feels valued and appreciated for their hard work, and it's great to hear that this is true for you. It sounds like you truly emanate our culture of entrepreneurialism, working hard, and supporting the team along the way. Thanks for being part of Team Nextiva!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Advance and grow, living proof

    Aug 29, 2019 - Manager of Sales Development in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, amazing opportunities, quick advancement, trusted leaders, killer culture, competitive pay, career development and training

    Cons

    You will gain a few lbs with all the food they provide throughout the week!

    Continue reading
    34 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    People Team

    Thanks for taking a moment to share feedback with us - we're happy to hear your experience at Nextiva has been such a positive one! We're happy that you find value in our culture, opportunities for growth, and benefits. Thanks for being part of it.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing place to work!

    Aug 16, 2019 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nextiva has a great company culture that empowers us to use our strengths and talents to further company growth and our careers. I love the philanthropic Nextiva Cares events, teamwork, free food, casual atmosphere, and flexibility. The team has each other's backs and feels like family.

    Cons

    It's a fast-paced place to work, but that's not necessarily a con - agility is how Nextiva as achieved some of its success.

    Continue reading
    23 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    People Team

    Thanks for your kind and thoughtful review! We love that you're a fan of our culture and perks. It's important to us that we create meaningful and exciting career growth opportunities, and we're happy that you feel you've been able to further your career with us. Nextiva Cares is an amazing program and it's special that our team enjoys it so much. We appreciate your feedback about team building and training and we will certainly keep that in mind as we continuously improve our workplace culture.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A stand-out place to work. No other company like it in AZ.

    Aug 16, 2019 - Marketing in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The opportunities for growth, creativity, and autonomy have been incredibly abundant during my entire time at Nextiva. I feel especially fortunate being able to come to work with highly motivated individuals in such a fast-paced environment. There is never a dull moment; I'm always looking forward to the work we get to produce on a daily basis. Benefits are impressive, culture is award-winning, and every leader shows significant care and respect towards their employees.

    Cons

    This is not a great choice for individuals who have difficulty going the extra mile.

    17 people found this review helpful

    Nextiva Response

    People Team

    Wow, we are so happy to hear that your experience at Nextiva has been a positive one with fulfilling growth, creativity, and autonomy. We believe in an entrepreneurial mindset where we encourage team members to "own it" and "get shit done" and it sounds like you thrive in this type of environment. We're proud of our growth and innovation and thank you for being a part of it.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 28 Reviews

Popular Careers with Nextiva Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nextiva? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

Nextiva

12 days ago

Culture
Nextiva is a Q1 2022 “Best Place to Work” winner by Comparably in two categories — Best Global Culture and Best Places to Work in Phoenix.
Shared image - Nextiva Wins Two "Best Places to Work" Awards from Comparably
Nextiva Wins Two "Best Places to Work" Awards from Comparably
www.nextiva.com
Logo

Nextiva

194 days ago

Culture
The sales team on #TeamNextiva gathered this weekend for a fun afternoon with their families during our sales picnic. Nexties enjoyed meeting one another (many for the first time) while their kids had fun jumping in bounce houses and dancing with XBert! Want to join our amazing team? Visit nextiva.com/careers
Shared image

Nextiva Photos

+ Add Photo
Nextiva photo of: Nextiva's People team showing support for our Ukrainian colleagues
Nextiva photo of: Nextiva's new offices as of January 2022
Nextiva photo of: We are global! Celebrating with our Guadalajara, Mexico team!
Nextiva photo of: Nextiva Kyiv
Nextiva photo of: Nextiva
Nextiva photo of: Tutorials in the making
Nextiva photo of: Another day in the office!
See All Photos