NexxLinx Reviews | Glassdoor

NexxLinx Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 127 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Alan Quarterman
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent place to work, Great people and advancement possibilities(in 8 reviews)

  • "Some good people, paid vacation, easy job(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "If upper management does not like you for personal reasons, your chances of being mistreated greatly increase(in 4 reviews)

  • "Hours availability based on call volume(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexxLinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People are working there!!

    Cons

    To many kids that like drama

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    NexxLinx2017-03-13
  2. "Good for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at NexxLinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people and team environment, great clients to work with

    Cons

    Not the best structure, but if you want to learn and grow, you can.

    NexxLinx2018-10-24
  3. "Was a good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexxLinx full-time

    Pros

    Great people, fun environment and better pay as you were promoted

    Cons

    It was more of "who you know" to stay in good graces of upper management

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone fair, and have a TRUE open door policy

    NexxLinx2017-11-07
  4. "High Attrition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexxLinx

    Pros

    IT department is over worked but they are flexible and allow employees to work from home. Benefits are not great but they do offer insurance and 401k.

    Cons

    Different departments have different culture. Customer service floor culture is horrible - they have high attrition level because salary is low.

    NexxLinx2017-08-10
  5. "Had Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NexxLinx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independent, Room for Growth, Employees were like family

    Cons

    Very little direction, No communication, No weekly huddles.

    NexxLinx2017-08-09
  6. "We make like seaward rats. Leave this stinking ship. Leave and don't look back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NexxLinx full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    This company has the best IT staff to be a lousy little call center company.

    Cons

    Bankrupt. Old CEO was an idiot.

    Advice to Management

    More like advice to the Board of Directors in this case: Why in the world didn't you fire the old CEO sooner? Between his failures with the PRC deal, the Contact America deal, the Tahlequah deal, yhen all the mess that happened in 2014-2015. Why? That was your money that got squandered away. Maybe the next time you invest in a company, you'll pick better leadership.

    NexxLinx2017-08-05
  7. Helpful (1)

    "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexxLinx full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong middle managers driving to succeed. With strong culture.

    Cons

    Corrupt Execs and CEO putting money in their pockets and driving the company into bankruptcy and liquidation. New CEO had no management and operations experience.

    NexxLinx2017-08-22
  8. "Why This IS The WORST Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Retention Specialist in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexxLinx full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The only pro that I left this job with was Unemployment.

    Cons

    Poor management, it seemed like everybody was running around like chickens with their heads cut off. Prior to being laid off my car got broken into on payday on property. they claimed there was nothing they could do and the cameras i was told worked when i was employed did not work that weekend. Told me it was my fault and that i should have had direct deposit.

    Advice to Management

    Hopefully this company stays closed because the entire brand was failing because there were no long-term employees. everybody i worked with was employed less than a year.

    NexxLinx2017-07-29
  9. "Ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at NexxLinx full-time

      Pros

      Hours Overtime Bonuses Time and a half on Saturday

      Cons

      Unorganized Poor management Favoritism Lack of integrity Long hours

      NexxLinx2017-07-26
    • "Retention"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NexxLinx full-time

      Pros

      Hours unlimited overtime fun ppl

      Cons

      Management didn't know weather they were my friend or manager

      Advice to Management

      None

      NexxLinx2017-06-16
    Found 127 reviews