KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Niagahoster

Is this your company?

Niagahoster

Add a Review

Niagahoster Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 29 reviews

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Niagahoster CEO Ade Syah Lubis (no image)
Ade Syah Lubis
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great culture, impactful work

    Jan 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like the fact that everything that people are afraid of when working in a startup company is not found here. We're allowed to work based on our pace, they give freedom for us to choose our working style, as long as we're responsible with our target. This doesn't mean that we're working 24/7, no, not at all. We only need to work for 8 hours/day, Monday to Friday. Work-life-balance achieved. Salary? of course much better than any other company in Jogja.

    Cons

    Fast-paced working environment, we need to be resilient and adaptable (I think this is not a cons).

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Review

    Jan 18, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team to work with especially in my division, everyone seems eager to collaborate and produce something for the consumer.

    Cons

    Management is so so not that good or not that bad, but definitely not for me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Best hosting company in indonesia

    Jan 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    niagahoster gives career opportunity for fresh graduate or professional

    Cons

    no downside so far when i works in this company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    An extremely honest review

    Dec 25, 2021 - Customer Success Agent in Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive mentor and fun co-workers

    Cons

    I cannot even express my feeling about working as an agent here. The only thing that motivates me to go thru the day is by saying this too shall pass. Imagine working for 9 hours with only 30 minutes of break hahahaha I barely have my lunch because of this. And the incentive of working on a public holiday is so small that you only can barely buy a thing with that money. Not worth it at all. However, my above review is nothing compared to what I am gonna write next. I still remember how the above management treats the staff like a robot. Do they see us as a working machine or moneymaker? we never know. High responsibilities with a super minimum salary. In addition, if you make a small mistake even if they know you are still new. You will be treated like you just caused an injury to the company. Especially the finance team. I call them the butthurt team. Because they are way more sensitive than anything in this world. Takes too long to reply and raging to us as an agent if we do the same. sigh. I also still remember that one team leader who push me to stay online and answer 8 inbound chats at the same time even if on the other side I am in a meeting. And when the meeting ends, I ought to write a review about it lol. I don't even know what they are saying in that meeting because the customers whom I handled are all angry customers. But again, no excuse. Do you know what is the solution to all of these? yes, a 1on1 meeting session with your team leader. You can express your feeling and all your thoughts about working as an agent here. But, do they make a change after that? No. Never. So you talk for nothing. But again. You can try to work here if you want to just so you can prove if I am right or wrong :)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to start your career

    Jan 17, 2022 - Customer Success 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upsell bonus potential every month.

    Cons

    Many customers but only little CS. Sometimes, the CS job was really tiring.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great potentials but still has a long way to go.

    Oct 27, 2021 - People Team in Jakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great principles. Enable the company to be competitive in terms of business and people management. 2. Great people. Most of the people, not only in leadership positions, really embody Niagahoster's principles. 3. Adequate benefits. Allowances, work arrangements (WFH), and facilities are already up to the latest trends.

    Cons

    1. Moving towards bureaucracy 2. Too many people are involved in several simple procedures 3. Misalignment happens between the global team and Niagahoster 4. Average basic pay for a remote working company, which shouldn't be the case when it comes to finding best fit talents

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Freedom and Responsibility

    Sep 1, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best place to express your working culture as a young generation. Since we have freedom and responsibility value applied here, where we can work with flexible working time and place, especially during pandemic situation. We are also blessed with tons of opportunities to share and implement even the wildest ideas in mind. This hugely boost our career advancement in a level where a fresh grade can turn into a shining diamonds within less than 2 years.

    Cons

    Just a little bit of complexity in terms of engagement during the pandemic since we have been working remotely since last year. But the HR team really put their sweat and blood to make sure we are not exhausted both mentally and physically

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Place for Growth

    Nov 24, 2021 - Customer Success Specialist in Surabaya, East Java
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They will send you proper devices for work Upselling bonus Providing growth opportunity Fast career development

    Cons

    Salary base is too low

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    High Standar & Deliver Result

    Nov 2, 2021 - Creative Producer in Yogyakarta, Yogyakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    freedom to explore creative ideas

    Cons

    project scope, including time, resources, and working hours, but overall still reasonable

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Oct 30, 2021 - Sales Associate in Depok, Yogyakarta
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment with good leader

    Cons

    Salary too low for entry level

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Niagahoster Reviews FAQs

97% of Niagahoster employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Niagahoster 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Niagahoster to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be workplace, management, compensation.

Popular Careers with Niagahoster Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Niagahoster? Share Your Experiences

or