Niagara Bottling Reviews | Glassdoor

Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated November 7, 2018
257 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling President & CEO Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
143 Ratings

257 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "business intelligence team is really good, can learn a lot, the company is growing really fast" (in 18 reviews)

  • "Very diverse workforce, a fast paced work environment" (in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "They obviosly dont care about work life balance" (in 21 reviews)

  • "No work life balance, just forget about it, plants operate 24/7 so expect to be on call 24/7" (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    great people , plenty of hours of overtime when i need it

    Cons

    dont have any cons about working here really

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We hope that you will consider being a part of our team again, please apply online at www.careers.niagarawater.com when you see a position that might be a good fit.


  2. "I LOVE THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!! From a senior maintenance tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Maintenance Technician in Los Lunas, NM
    Current Employee - Senior Maintenance Technician in Los Lunas, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There are so many. Great support network tons of training great management proactive way of changing with current times great sense of team environment absolutely great experience

    Cons

    It can be a rough work schedule but to be honest it is an industrial environment and that’s how those go

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest In employees and the communities around your plants!!!!

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Oct 26, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family! We are fortunate to have you on our team to help us continue to grow.

  3. "Procurement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, you have a lot of freedom to make changes, very little red tape allows the company to be very adaptable, internal transfers encouraged if you want to try something out

    Cons

    Not a strong "community" in the workplace

    Advice to Management

    Keep empowering your employees to make changes and improvements but also encourage a little more social interaction.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family! We would love your suggestions for team builds, please give your ideas to your manager.


  4. "Customer Service Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Culture, People, Flexability, Development Opportunities

    Cons

    Hours, Inexperienced Management, Benefits, Seasonality

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoy working with everyone and take opportunities to grow and develop.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Rialto, CA
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Rialto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Going home having three daysoff

    Cons

    Management needs training. There very unfair

    Advice to Management

    Train

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 9, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. In the spirit of continuous improvement, we have training programs for managers to continue developing their management skills.


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team atmosphere! There is always room for growth and development. Niagara is very flexible and honors a strong work-life balance. We have amazing team building opportunities to take time away from the desk to get to know our Niagara family. I enjoy coming to work and being around these people who have wonderful lives and stories.

    Cons

    You are expected to work very hard, but you are also rewarded very well. There are always multiple things going on at once so it can be stressful to balance and not feel pulled in different directions. At times you are handed something or given a project with minimal training and that can sometimes add pressure. With that though comes all the experience and opportunity to grow and become more well rounded in your field.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Sep 28, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our Team Members have many opportunities to take on new projects in many areas. We also love our team building activities and getting to know each... More


  7. "Great Overall company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits; excellent initial pay

    Cons

    Lack of support for quality

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Sep 20, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review of your experience. We are glad you worked with us, hopefully you consider us again in the future!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Opportunities to develop new skills, gain exposure to various parts of the business, make and impact. Fun events, free food occasionally, work hard/play hard culture. Family atmosphere. People care about each other. Casual dress code. Collaborative environment. Little to no red tape. Down to earth leaders.

    Cons

    Sometimes you work more than 40+. Benefits can be better.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We are glad that you are part of the Niagara Family! Thank you for sharing your experience, we enjoy the fun events and free food as well.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Supply chain analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    They will hire you even if you don't have any experience as they are always hiring due to constant departure of analysts from the company.
    They do sponsor work permits for international students

    Cons

    No work life balance, just forget about it, plants operate 24/7 so expect to be on call 24/7
    Planning department leadership lacks experience and management skills, if you can survive 2+ year here ,you can also become a manager as by then all of your co-workers would be left and you will be the senior most team member.
    No training or structure, department is always in firefighting mode..
    Join if you have no other option

    Advice to Management

    Invest in people, give them better pay and work life balance.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Oct 15, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We pride ourselves on hiring based on a variety of factors, including culture fit, potential, and previous work experience. We... More


  10. "CSR2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Fun events for the employees

    Cons

    Training is not extensive so going into this position you need some knowledge of customer service and supply chain along with excel skills

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Sep 7, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family! We hope you enjoyed our recent Summer Beach BBQ event.


Showing 257 of 284 reviews
Reset Filters