Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling President & CEO     Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "Privately owned company with great benefits and lots of travel, fast paced, tons of innovation(in 36 reviews)

  • "The company is growing quickly and all are afforded the autonomy to make crucial decisions(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some PDP's believe the work-life balance could use some improvements(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long hours standing on your feet(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Manufacturing Development Program"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MDP Engineer in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of the pros to working at Niagara are the people are great, the starting salary is competitive, the benefits are great, the work is fast paced and changing, and you get experience in all the different departments. This program also sets you up to move into a higher position.

    Cons

    Some of the cons to this program is that the salary is non-negotiable, you can get stuck in one department, and it can be slightly disorganized.

  2. "Looking for opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Associate II in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best place to work for

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think

    Niagara Bottling Response

    June 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of our Niagara Family and working so hard! We really appreciate the time you spent with us.

  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Injection Operator in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of hours and fair pay with good benefits. Coworkers were good people. Able to trade shifts easily if you can't work on a specific day.

    Cons

    Some days can be extremely exhausting depending on how many machines are running and if anyone is able to help you. 12 hour shifts/night shifts are not for everyone.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us and felt supported by our environment. We understand that working in a fast-paced production environment can be challenging, and we appreciate the long hours and effort that our Team Members put in, especially during our peak season. Thank you again for your review.

  4. "Overworked, Overstress, Not worth it"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Alot of overtime, but you don't have time to enjoy because you can't accrued enough PTO hours to use for a real vacation. Sll your PTO hours are being used for sick day leave, because they don't give sick day leave.

    Cons

    Terrible mid managment who doesn't know what they're doing. Multiple people doing the same job.

    Continue reading

    Niagara Bottling Response

    June 4, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. We provide our Team Members with the proper resources to utilize to take care of themselves, including paid time off, breaks and lunch breaks. We are disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. Niagara emphasizes the importance of having a healthy work-life balance and we strive to provide the necessary opportunities to make this possible for everyone involved. We will pass this along to the appropriate teams. Thank you for leaving us a review.

  5. "Stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Mesa, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was okay, schedule was decent

    Cons

    Management, favoritism, management, lack of training

    Continue reading

    Niagara Bottling Response

    June 4, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. At Niagara, safety is our priority and we conduct proper training and make sure that our Team Members are fully prepared to work in this environment. We aim to give each of our Team Members the opportunity to grow, develop and advance in their careers fairly. We will take your notes to the appropriate people. Thank you again for your review.

  6. "Apply in another company, not this one."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QC Technician in Richmond, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Frequent free food for employees

    Cons

    Benefits are not good and not paid well.

    Continue reading

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 18, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. At Niagara, we aim to provide competitive compensation to our Team Members, and do provide them with sick days. We are always improving our benefits offerings, for example by adding adoption assistance and enhanced fertility benefits in 2019. Thank you again for your review!

  7. "Great friendly place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LGV Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is very professional and care about employees. Great pay and employee perks(lunch, water discount sales, free water/drinks while you work)

    Cons

    Some employees lack experience at their jobs

    Continue reading

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 1, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of our Niagara Family and leaving us a review! We appreciate your contributions, and are glad to hear you feel supported by our culture.

  8. "Overall good company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Plant Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to create your own career path

    Cons

    Colleague and supervisor support lacking

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 1, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you having been a part of our Niagara Family and for all the hard work you did.

  9. "Water"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Associate in Seguin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Water is good for you.

    Cons

    The building is hot and kept very clean.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 1, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of our Niagara Family and working so hard! We really appreciate the time you spent with us.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Growing to fast to support business"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Information Technology in Diamond Bar, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture overall with great benefits.

    Cons

    Moving from Ontario to Diamond Bar change how management viewed the employees. "Team" as they like to call employees suddenly evaporated and the team broke down to clicks and favoritism is rampant from the directors on down.

    Continue reading

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 1, 2020Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. We understand that a company-wide move can be challenging for all involved. Our priority is to give each of our Team Members the opportunity to grow, develop and advance in their careers fairly. We will take your notes to the appropriate people. Thank you again for your review.

Found 326 reviews