Niagara Bottling Reviews | Glassdoor

Niagara Bottling Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 267 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling CEO Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
146 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very diverse workforce, a fast paced work environment(in 30 reviews)

  • "business intelligence team is really good, can learn a lot, the company is growing really fast(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Absolutely no work/life balance(in 22 reviews)

  • "Long hours, ambiguity in roles, favoring loyalty than merit/intellect(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    great place to work. love working with my team

    Cons

    lots of travel but thats what i signed on for.

    Niagara Bottling2019-04-03

    Niagara Bottling Response

    April 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being part of the Niagara Family! It isn't easy being away from home during the week and we appreciate the dedication of our traveling teams.

  2. "No work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    There is energy and opportunities to learn

    Cons

    Constant unexpected schedule changes and forced weekend and holiday overtime on salary pay. If you get an offer negotiate more guaranteed time off and a hourly rate to make up for it.

    Niagara Bottling2019-05-14

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 17, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As we grow rapidly, our Team Members work together to take on additional projects and reach our goals. We appreciate everyone's hard work and dedication!

  3. "Awesome Company To Work At"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dock Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Regardless of who you know and if you went to school or graduated college or if you come and prove you can do the job and the best candidate for the job, Niagara will give you an opportunity and allow you amazing growth in the company.

    Cons

    Communication and employee retention is areas of opportunities for the company.

    Niagara Bottling2019-04-19

    Niagara Bottling Response

    April 19, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being part of the Niagara Family! We recognize the opportunities we have to improve communication and other areas and welcome you to give your suggestions to your HR Manager.

  4. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bottling Operator 

    I worked at Niagara Bottling part-time

    Pros

    - pays good - nice employees

    Cons

    - hours are long - warm wear house in the summer

    Niagara Bottling2019-03-22

    Niagara Bottling Response

    April 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We are glad you enjoyed working with us and encourage you to sign up for our Talent Community so you can be alerted if there is a position that would be a good fit for you to return: https://careers.niagarawater.com/us/en/jointalentcommunity?applyType=JTC

  5. "Great place to work and even better people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Jupiter, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. I've had nothing but great experiences at Niagara. From the training I received to my managers taking time to help me advance my career. I look forward to many great years at Niagara

    Cons

    Nothing to say for cons. My experience has been great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Niagara Bottling2019-02-22

    Niagara Bottling Response

    February 28, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to review us and for being a part of the Niagara Family!

  6. "It's okay job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PM Mechanic 

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are great.

    Cons

    You do the same job everyday for at least 6 months. Then you move machines

    Niagara Bottling2019-02-19

    Niagara Bottling Response

    February 19, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for being part of the Niagara Family! We are glad you are enjoying the total compensation package that we offer and are taking advantage of the training opportunities for multiple machine centers.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Long Time Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineer in Ontario, CA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity, empowerment of its employees, less red tape than most big companies

    Cons

    growing pains from fast growth, lack of company unity

    Advice to Management

    Management should try to better understand what their employees want instead of assuming they know or that they are all the same in their desires from a career

    Niagara Bottling2019-01-31

    Niagara Bottling Response

    January 31, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being part of the Niagara Family! We are glad that you have experienced the opportunity and empowerment that is built into our culture. Due to our rapid growth, we have experienced some growing pains which we plan to solve at every level this year and in the future. ...

    Show More
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Don't Recommend working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Associate/Dock Coordinator in Jupiter, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    The work itself can be fulfilling at times. You'll meet some great people.

    Cons

    The manager micro-manages and treats their employees with no respect whatsoever. Workplace harassment and bullying as though we were not adults. High school culture. Only way to really succeed is by throwing team mates under the bus consistently instead of finding a solution as a whole. Absolutely no work/life balance. Yes you have more time off but you will spend your days off obsessed with you emails and hoping that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please keep a close eye on management. They operate in silence mistreating employees and probably causing the company money due to high turnover. You will continuously lose a lot of good, hard-working people that could have rose through the ranks were it not for a bad manager creating a bad workplace culture.

    Niagara Bottling2019-02-19

    Niagara Bottling Response

    February 21, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    We are sorry that your experience working with us did not meet the high expectations that we set for ourselves. We encourage all Team Members to bring their concerns to their HR Manager so that we can address them together. Thank you for leaving a review and we are glad that you ...

    Show More
  9. "Pay & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Parts Room Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and working conditions

    Cons

    Pay is what I was making 20 YEARS ago. The pay is offensive for all that is expected of us. I have to leave because of it.

    Advice to Management

    Have less managers.

    Niagara Bottling2019-01-16

    Niagara Bottling Response

    January 18, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoy working with us. We encourage you to continue this conversation about compensation with your Human Resources Manager.

  10. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good entry level position with fair wages. Great crew and team members to work alongside.

    Cons

    Management tries to work you as much as you'll possibly let them with little to no compensation for your efforts

    Advice to Management

    Take time to take care of your workers and listen to them instead of micromanaging them and making them feel as if they opinion doesn't matter

    Niagara Bottling2019-01-11

    Niagara Bottling Response

    January 11, 2019Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review and being part of the Niagara Family! We are glad you enjoy working with the Maintenance Team. We encourage you to continue this conversation with your HR Manager so we can address your concerns together.

Found 267 reviews