Niagara Bottling Reviews | Glassdoor

Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated January 13, 2018
215 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling President & CEO Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
111 Ratings

215 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Very diverse workforce, a fast paced work environment (in 27 reviews)

  • It's a good place to work if you like the fast pace of a growing company (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life balance can be a struggle (in 18 reviews)

  • Upper management basically runs things with out regarding what is truly best (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Boxing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - West Libarty Foods in Tremonton, UT
    Former Employee - West Libarty Foods in Tremonton, UT
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Money. Work was consistent

    Cons

    Bad leadership, bad management. Favoring

    Advice to Management

    Good leadership I work hard


  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work with great benefits

    Cons

    great environment and friendly co workers

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jan 4, 2018 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience!

  3. "Niagara Bottling LLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for stability and learning about beverage industry

    Cons

    Pay not too great and not much growth opportunity

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please leverage your performance review to discuss opportunities for career development. You can also start an Independent Development Plan in... More


  4. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Operator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You have great people that are there to really Help you and see that you are a success. Family fun orientated and very welcoming!

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with your shift don't weed out ambitious workers for ones that forgot how to be a team player! Take leadership classes if needed!

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the team and for sharing your experience. We are excited to share that we recently launched a leadership training program.


  5. "Good place to work and gain skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You will be pushed to do anything which brings positive value to company. If you survived here,you can literally work in any company and with varying work cultures. Great launching pad for career. Very good and family type culture.

    Cons

    I do understand it’s very fast paced company but please give TM’s some time to breathe. Apart from that nothing cons I think about.

    Advice to Management

    Please give enough training to people who wants contribute to company and compensate them well

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the team and taking the time to write this review.


  6. "Fast growing, innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, lots of educational opportunities for employees. Everybody is open to conversation, definitely NOT an old-style corporate set up.

    Cons

    Still too many silos causing some redundancy in projects. Difficult to break into certain groups.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to exactly what the leadership team is saying, be careful to not let leadership's message get lost in translation.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the review and for being a part of the Niagara family. We appreciate your feedback.


  7. "RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The company pays most of their employees well, considering the location.

    Cons

    Everything is wrong with this place! To name a few, benefits are awful! All levels of management are unapproachable narcissistic people who will never land the same positions in corporate america. Management is young and green and they all feel a sense of entitlement as they degrade those under them with condescending tones to "Find a Way!" Turnover is extremely high and moral is extremely low. If you are a talented individual and a true subject matter expert in your line of profession, don't consider this employer!

    Advice to Management

    Stop promoting inexperienced managers, to manage and develop people! Most teams are miserable with whom they have to report up to!

  8. "Great career experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Support Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Project Management Support Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Traveling perks are great.
    Good opportunities to grow within the corporate structure.
    Work schedule is molded to annual projects so you can plan ahead.

    Cons

    Leadership from multiple supervisors can be overwhelming.
    Decent benefits.
    Pay is usually under the market average.
    Work schedule can also be extensive (work through weekends)

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the team and for recognizing the opportunities to grow. We hope that if you continue to feel overwhelmed, that you speak to your supervisor so together you can alleviate... More


  9. "Production Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Missouri City, TX
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Missouri City, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Coworker
    Every other weekend off
    Holidays off

    Cons

    Low pay
    Try to hold you in the same position as long as they can.
    Short lunch

    Advice to Management

    Need to listen

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience.


  10. "Analysis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    1) Good stepping stone company / grab your experience and leave

    Cons

    1) Low ball pay/salary
    2) Low chance of promotion
    3) Low raises
    4) Increased benefit premiums
    5) No bonuses or incentives
    6) Highly political
    7) Never seen the CEO once

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the review. We pride ourselves on our high rate of internal promotions. We are sorry to hear your experience was not the same.


Showing 215 of 237 reviews
Reset Filters