Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling President & CEO     Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
238 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast Paced, room for growth, friendly and helpful coworkers(in 41 reviews)

  • "Fast growing company with many opportunities(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some PDP's believe the work-life balance could use some improvements(in 32 reviews)

  • "Absolutely no work/life balance(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Niagara Bottling and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      May 4, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Still family owned since 1963

      Cons

      We run a little lean

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for your review! We appreciate you and all of your hard work.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      May 7, 2021 - Production Worker in Puyallup, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work schedule, free water, co-workers

      Cons

      have to work long hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Apr 29, 2021 - Senior Manager of Quality Assurance in Chester, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Very easy to work with management.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be an issue depending on your role.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for being a part of our Niagara Family and leaving us a review! We appreciate your contributions, and are glad to hear you feel supported by our culture.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company to Start With

      Apr 16, 2021 - Professional Development Program in Diamond Bar, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent entry level pay and benefits. Rotations offer wide array of experience. Tons of training opportunities. Good culture.

      Cons

      Different departments train differently and sometimes it feels that you fall through the cracks. Stuck at pay grade for 2 years (3% base increase, but it isnt much after taxes)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. At Niagara, we aim to provide competitive compensation to our Team Members. We are always improving our benefits offerings, for example by adding adoption assistance and enhanced fertility benefits in 2019. We encourage you to take these concerns directly to your HR partner or manager for immediate resolution. Thank you again for your review, and for all of your hard work.

    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work temporary

      May 4, 2021 - Machine Operator in Ontario, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not overworked, or stressful machines are old but easy to learn.

      Cons

      Low pay, old machines running 24/7 somedays machines don’t run properly causing a lot of damage cases

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you being a part of our Niagara Family and for all the hard work you do.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Cutting Edge of Manufacturing

      Apr 23, 2021 - Production Supervisor in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work in a team environment.

      Cons

      Can get hot in the summer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for being a part of our Niagara Family and working so hard! We really appreciate your efforts here.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company to Work For

      Apr 5, 2021 - Warehouse Supervisor in Missouri City, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You determine your future with the company

      Cons

      In house politics can work against you if your not aware of them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thanks for your review! We value our Team Members and appreciate all of the hard work you contributed.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place

      Apr 23, 2021 - Maintenance Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are awesome and a clean healthy environment

      Cons

      Benefits are a bit on the high side

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoy your time with us and feel supported by our environment.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      decent enough

      Apr 13, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      schedule is attractive. especially for a manufacturing facility. Mon-Fri health benefits are better than most.

      Cons

      401k match could be better. only match 33% PTO is nothing to write home about. building is not airconditioned. it gets extremely hot during the summer. on call 24/7

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback. We understand that working in a 24/7 manufacturing facility can be challenging, but we aim to support our Team Members in every way we can. Thank you for all of your hard work, we encourage you to take your concerns to your HR Partner for immediate resolution. We will pass this along to the appropriate teams.

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 12, 2021 - Junior R&D Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Management is transparent with goals, etc. - People are incredibly friendly, both in corporate and the plant - Really good work-life balance! Most bosses are flexible

      Cons

      - Sometimes pulling long hours is inevitable, but it's rare and normally well-compensated for!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Niagara Bottling Response

      Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate you and all of your hard work. Be sure to check our careers website for any future opportunities!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 418 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Niagara Bottling Job Seekers

    Manufacturing Development Program
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Leadership Development Program
    Learn About the Job
    Production Manager Supervisor
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Niagara Bottling? Share Your Experiences

    or