Niagara Bottling Reviews | Glassdoor

Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated August 12, 2018
246 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling President & CEO Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
133 Ratings

246 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Very diverse workforce, a fast paced work environment" (in 28 reviews)

  • "It's a good place to work if you like the fast pace of a growing company" (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "They obviosly dont care about work life balance" (in 20 reviews)

  • "Long hours, ambiguity in roles, favoring loyalty than merit/intellect" (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    great people , plenty of hours of overtime when i need it

    Cons

    dont have any cons about working here really

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review! We hope that you will consider being a part of our team again, please apply online at www.careers.niagarawater.com when you see a position that might be a good fit.


  2. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits and decent wage

    Cons

    Extra hours you have to put in

  3. "IT Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Intern in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - IT Intern in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    flexible hours
    relaxed environment
    free drink products

    Cons

    not much work so time passes slow


  4. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Intern in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great team that wants you to develop your skills as an employee and as a person. The company wants to develop a pipeline of talent and really invests in you as a person.

    Cons

    Difficult building situation right now, but new headquarters are set to open in 6 months.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 23, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving this review! We are glad you are enjoying your Summer Internship.
    As you mentioned, we’ve outgrown our current office and appreciate the flexibility of our Team Members.
    We... More


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great Success at Employees Expense"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great growth and plenty of opportunity if you have the skills.
    Chance to learn quickly.

    Cons

    Success is built on the backs of employees but pay and benefits are barely average.
    No equity opportunity except at the top level.
    No bonuses below VP/Director.
    Culture is good but focus on the employee benefit is missing even from the slogan.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you took opportunities to learn and develop your skills. We are continuously evaluating our compensation and benefits package to stay competitive with... More


  6. "Maintenance mechanic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Oklahoma City, OK
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Oklahoma City, OK

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work and repair values and machine, replace hose, fix sensor

    Cons

    Young and still got a lot to learn

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family! Our rapid growth and opportunities to continue learning are what makes Niagara a great place to work. Our Team Members are empowered to make an... More


  7. "Injection Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Injection Operator in Gahanna, OH
    Current Employee - Injection Operator in Gahanna, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good place to work at

    Cons

    A lot of overtime unfortunately

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for your hard work during this busy season!

  8. "New Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in

    Cons

    Nothing so far. Just started

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad you enjoy working with us!


  9. "Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Growth And challenge experience in supply chain

    Cons

    It's a great place

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be open

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jul 5, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family!


  10. "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    good place to work and good teamwork

    Cons

    share some info about the place

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jun 18, 2018 – Talent Acquisition Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family and leaving us your feedback!


Showing 246 of 270 reviews
Reset Filters