Niagara Bottling Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated December 23, 2017
150 reviews

Filter

Filter

Current Employees

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Niagara Bottling President & CEO Andy Peykoff II
Andy Peykoff II
79 Ratings

150 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Very diverse workforce, a fast paced work environment (in 27 reviews)

  • It's a good place to work if you like the fast pace of a growing company (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • Work life balance can be a struggle (in 18 reviews)

  • Upper management basically runs things with out regarding what is truly best (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operator in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Operator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You have great people that are there to really Help you and see that you are a success. Family fun orientated and very welcoming!

    Cons

    Can't really think of any

    Advice to Management

    Be more involved with your shift don't weed out ambitious workers for ones that forgot how to be a team player! Take leadership classes if needed!

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the team and for sharing your experience. We are excited to share that we recently launched a leadership training program.


  2. "Still waiting to hear from Niagara on a posted job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling as a contractor

    Pros

    Nice they use an automated job posting app

    Cons

    I'm well-qualified for the position they've had open for 100+ days and still I've heard nothing. I'm concerned they're only looking for someone under 27 to take the job (the same age as their new CEO).

    Advice to Management

    Don't assume that those over 27 will make any special demands on Management. Everyone's situation is different...and age discrimination isn't pretty! Obv Management and HR will always say they're 100% compliant with EEO, ADA, blah, blah, blah. Niagara bottled water is an excellent product, consumed by people of all ages!

  3. "Niagara Bottling LLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for stability and learning about beverage industry

    Cons

    Pay not too great and not much growth opportunity

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Dec 12, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please leverage your performance review to discuss opportunities for career development. You can also start an Independent Development Plan in... More


  4. "Good place to work and gain skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You will be pushed to do anything which brings positive value to company. If you survived here,you can literally work in any company and with varying work cultures. Great launching pad for career. Very good and family type culture.

    Cons

    I do understand it’s very fast paced company but please give TM’s some time to breathe. Apart from that nothing cons I think about.

    Advice to Management

    Please give enough training to people who wants contribute to company and compensate them well

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the team and taking the time to write this review.


  5. "Fast growing, innovative company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, lots of educational opportunities for employees. Everybody is open to conversation, definitely NOT an old-style corporate set up.

    Cons

    Still too many silos causing some redundancy in projects. Difficult to break into certain groups.

    Advice to Management

    Pay closer attention to exactly what the leadership team is saying, be careful to not let leadership's message get lost in translation.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 7, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the review and for being a part of the Niagara family. We appreciate your feedback.


  6. "Great career experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Management Support Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Project Management Support Specialist in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Traveling perks are great.
    Good opportunities to grow within the corporate structure.
    Work schedule is molded to annual projects so you can plan ahead.

    Cons

    Leadership from multiple supervisors can be overwhelming.
    Decent benefits.
    Pay is usually under the market average.
    Work schedule can also be extensive (work through weekends)

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the team and for recognizing the opportunities to grow. We hope that if you continue to feel overwhelmed, that you speak to your supervisor so together you can alleviate... More


  7. "Production Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Missouri City, TX
    Current Employee - Production Operator in Missouri City, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Coworker
    Every other weekend off
    Holidays off

    Cons

    Low pay
    Try to hold you in the same position as long as they can.
    Short lunch

    Advice to Management

    Need to listen

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Nov 8, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your experience.

  8. "Good upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling as a contractor

    Pros

    Interesting work,
    Nice facilities
    Get to work in close proximity with upper management as well as the floor workers

    Cons

    Project not fully considered; most likely will end up being uneconomical, but it keeps being pushed through

    Advice to Management

    Go through more stage gates to fully consider the value of this project.


  9. "This is my opinion of the company overall it's ok."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Learning how to become a better leader, strategizing to help warehouse be more efficient.

    Cons

    Underpaid, short staffed, not organized.

    Advice to Management

    Need more communication better pay, more organization, and more employees in warehouse department.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Sep 18, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for providing this feedback. We are happy to hear about the learning opportunities that Niagara has provided you. Niagara is a lean machine and often times, this fuels our drive for... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best but not the Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shipping Associate in Seguin, TX
    Current Employee - Shipping Associate in Seguin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Company is understanding when life happens and you need help or time off.
    -Managers are always willing to listen to you.

    Cons

    -Management refuses to let people go who are incompetent at their jobs and have been here for a long time just because they have good attendance.
    -Management is horrible balancing work load with your home life.
    -Management also tends to favor certain people and let them get away with everything and it causes more stress to the rest of the team.

    Advice to Management

    Please really listen to your hard working employees. We are the ones out here dealing with the grind and dealing with people who have been here since start up that still to this day can't do their job right. Please listen to the concerns we have about other employees, it will be easier for you to keep your hard workers.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Sep 11, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    With our rapid growth things are constantly changing and change is sometimes easier for some than others. We hope you continue this conversation with your supervisor so as a team, we can improve in... More


Showing 150 of 237 reviews
Reset Filters