Niagara Bottling Reviews | Glassdoor

Niagara Bottling Reviews

Updated August 21, 2017
197 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

197 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work life balance can be a struggle (in 18 reviews)

  • Upper management basically runs things with out regarding what is truly best (in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (2)

    "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Family owned
    Good atmosphere
    Outstanding Leadership
    People treated with respect

    Cons

    Could improve on 401k matching program

    Advice to Management

    Keep your family atmosphere as you continue to grow!

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara Family!


  2. "Meh..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Technician in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Quality Control Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Unlimited overtime, great co-worker dynamic(due management being the common enemy)

    Cons

    Management,favor showed towards day-shift ie. meetings and training were held on days,while nights would have to come in early

    Advice to Management

    Work on your people skills

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 18, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback. We strive to provide a positive work environment for all of our Team Members. We recognize the challenges of reaching all our shifts which is why we often provide training... More

  3. "Think Twice before Joining.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Nice co-workers
    Good learning opportunity - you get to learn much more than you would at other big firms
    Great CEO and Senior Management

    Cons

    Terrible mid-management - too many inexperienced people holding manager and up positions
    Poor compensation - sub par to industry/Greater LA standards
    Minimal yearly raises
    Bad work life balance - depending on your department

    Advice to Management

    Hear your employees and act on it, so many reviews have and continue to mention sub-par compensation.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    May 10, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are growing and promoting fast and sometimes, supervisors are learning as well. The exciting promotional opportunities are a part of what makes... More


  4. "Not a bad place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Co-workers are amazing. Everyone works hard and puts in the extra hours with very little complaint. The company provide extra bonus for working the weekends (lunch and extra hours off with pay).

    Cons

    Top managements are very vague on how they want to do things.

    Advice to Management

    6 years to get vested for 401k?

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Mar 6, 2017 – Communications Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are sorry to hear that you are no longer with Niagara. We appreciate you acknowledging the dedicated work ethic of our Team Members.


  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Good owners great people to work for

    Cons

    Sold the company to nestle Corp

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Feb 23, 2017

    We've been proudly family owned and operated for over 50 years and have not been sold to Nestle.


  6. Helpful (8)

    "Good people but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Ontario, CA
    Former Employee - Corporate Office in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    The people who work alongside you overwhelmingly are friendly and supportive. Flat organizational structure makes it easier to reach out and get your job done (although that can work both ways).

    Cons

    Sub-par compensation (so-so pay along with poor benefits & retirement plan, no bonus or profit-sharing, and significant mandatory overtime). High workload due to understaffing. Disorganization leads to much unnecessary work / rework.

    Advice to Management

    If you want to build a family, spread the wealth a little. Expecting more work for less (low raises and decreased benefits = flat compensation) sends the exact opposite message. The culture has deteriorated visibly in a short time. You risk being just another mediocre employer where people pass through on the way to something better.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jan 25, 2017

    Niagara is continuously involved in ensuring that our salaries are within the range for the current market. Thank you for taking the time to review.


  7. "Good working atmosphere. Hard to have communication with management on third shift."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Fun group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Management did't seem to all be on the same page.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jan 30, 2017

    Thank you for writing a review!

  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ontario, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing culture- work hard, play hard. If you don't pull your weight, you won't last long.

    Cons

    Cross- department communication is sometimes difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support work-life balance and enhanced communication

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Jan 11, 2017

    Thank you for being a part of the Niagara team!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Lead in Aurora, CO
    Current Employee - Production Lead in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Niagara Bottling full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The pay is decent.
    They acknowledge hard work.
    Free classes for advancement.
    You can transfer to any plant across the country.

    Cons

    Rotating schedule.
    No night shift differential.
    Attendance point system is designed to fail.
    Training for new operators is non existing.

    Advice to Management

    Providing a short classroom course before putting operators on the floor will assist in employee retention.

    Salaries for leadership are subpar compared to other large beverage/food manufactures.

    Revise attendance point system.

    Consider 3 days on, 3 days off, with 1 rotating day between shifts each week. Having different days off each week is cumbersome.

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Dec 29, 2016

    Thank you for being a part of the team!


  10. "Forward-Thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Niagara Bottling full-time

    Pros

    Fast-paced, forward-thinking, open to ideas of its team members, Opportunities in different locations and departments

    Cons

    Teams run thin but it teaches great multi-tasking abilities. Leadership has their favorites

    Advice to Management

    Speak up, say what's on your mind

    Niagara Bottling Response

    Dec 8, 2016

    Thank you!


Showing 197 of 215 reviews
Reset Filters