Nice-Pak Products Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
64%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nice-Pak Products Chairman and CEO Robert P. Julius (no image)
Robert P. Julius
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fair compensation, there are good people across the company(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great place to work and very friendly(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Locate Upper management very difficult to communicate with(in 10 reviews)

  • "Supply chain is the meanest people(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to work!

      Jul 19, 2020 - Warehouse Supervisor in Mooresville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you show initiative you can move up quick in this company and great pay.

      Cons

      I really do not have any cons to this employer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you are having a great experience at Nice-Pak Products.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jan 27, 2021 - Operations in Jonesboro, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of great people trying to make products that help save the world.

      Cons

      Space is limited in Warehouse

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      This is THAT Company

      Apr 16, 2021 - Sales in Orangeburg, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company pay is reasonable. Some great workers in the lower ranks even though the better ones do not last long.

      Cons

      Nice Pak is the company you will tell all your friends and family about years from now about how terrible a place it was to work here. So much toxic management in this place it should be declared a haz-mat work zone by OSHA. This place has few redeemable qualities. The blame culture is so rampant it could be considered in the companies logo. Work from home in today’s world helps a little, but does not help change the soul crushing nature of this company. There is little in the way of innovation and many of us find new product launches to be way more complicated than they should be given the limited differences in concept. Supply chain is in way over their heads offering little more than nasty attitudes to help meet our customer demands. Their management is no where to be found when you need them and a nightmare to deal with when you do. This place is bad for your career and bad for you personal sanity. A loss all the way around.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Workplace

      Apr 21, 2021 - Machine Operator in Jonesboro, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay. Not hard work.

      Cons

      Applicant screening process. Radios for all team players on the line.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you are having a great experience at Nice-Pak Products!

    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not treated equally

      Apr 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Plainfield, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Diversity. Cares about LONG time employees. Able to work from home during covid. Overtime. There’s an on-site medical center.

      Cons

      Managers/supervisors think they are better than others and will use their longevity with the company and their education to try and belittle you. Lack of communication and extremely unorganized and rude. You may have mandatory overtime. There’s other warehouses around paying more money.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review. We would like to encourage you to share your feedback with your manager and HR Business Partner. The best way we can improve our organization is through transparency.

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Poor place for career development

      Apr 5, 2021 - Marketing in Orangeburg, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The associates are dedicated, hard-working and very supportive. Fair compensation across the company and good healthcare benefits.

      Cons

      1. Poor work-life-balance. With people working from home, there is a lack of understanding and respect of people’s hours and other priorities. People email and communicate late at night and there is a sense that to get work done, people need to stay up late or work through the night. Meetings are being scheduled before 8am or after 6pm, without regard to other people’s schedule. The company is also too-meeting heavy. Many use meetings to get things done, rather than to quickly report on tasks. 2. Lack of long-term thinking. There is a constant churning of senior leadership. With that comes continual changes in strategy, systems and how things get done on a day-to-day basis. The company is very short-term focus and the continual changes causes negative impact to the long-term. 3. Lack of career growth. All senior leadership are brought from the outside, and those people hire people that they are familiar with for higher-level positions. Because of this, middle-management associates aren’t considered for promotions. There is no promote from within at Nice-Pak. In fact, there hasn’t been any promotions in marketing within 3+ years. 4. Poor communication from functional senior leadership. With the pandemic and employees working remote, communication is very important. I noticed that there is increased silos across functions, and even across different business units. Senior leadership aren’t taking the time to communicate across functions/groups and connect with people, outside of projects. 5. Lack of consistent performance review. In my years at Nice-Pak, each year the performance review process was different. There is a lack of consistency in evaluating employees. While the competencies have been consistent, the way that employees are evaluated against them aren’t clear. 6. Lack of appreciation for employees. There is rarely acknowledgement from executive leadership of the hard work that middle-lower level employees do. When notes are sent out, it does not seem genuine, as there is a lack of follow-up or sense that real effort was made to appreciate people.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review. We would like to encourage you to share your feedback with your manager and HR Business Partner. The best way we can improve our organization is through transparency.

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Ok place to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Orangeburg, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great products, good pay and benefits

      Cons

      Lack of direction, leadership is not always aligned

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      great working atmosphere.

      Jan 12, 2021 - Yard Driver in Mooresville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great pay and great people to work with. great perks with the company.

      Cons

      the work schedule can take a toll on you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you are having a great experience at Nice-Pak Products!

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      God

      Mar 2, 2021 - Coordinator in Mooresville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging good opportunities, good area

      Cons

      Fast environment, overtime, hard work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback! We are glad to hear you are having a great experience at Nice-Pak Products!

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good for fast money

      Feb 13, 2021 - Machine Operator in Mooresville, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Make a lot of money in little time

      Cons

      No time for a life

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nice-Pak Products Response

      HR Coordinator

      Thank you for your review. We would like to encourage you to share your feedback with your manager and HR Business Partner. The best way we can improve our organization is through transparency.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 121 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nice-Pak Products Job Seekers

    Senior Marketing Director/Marketing Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Corporate Quality Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Nice-Pak Products? Share Your Experiences

    Nice-Pak Products logo
    or