Nice-Pak Products Reviews | Glassdoor

Nice-Pak Products Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 reviews

2.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Nice-Pak Products CEO Robert P. Julius (no image)
Robert P. Julius
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people in all areas and several people that will help mentor you if you are open to it(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great opportunities for improvement, and a great place for someone to really show what they can do(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Locate Upper management very difficult to communicate with(in 10 reviews)

  • "(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I like the job and my supervisor and employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Nice-Pak Products

    Pros

    Fun and good benefits . Good money

    Cons

    Works hours and some job

    Nice-Pak Products2019-03-08
  2. "This is a very easy job but employees are treated unfairly and very much underpaid."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Jonesboro, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nice-Pak Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean, easy, friendly, employees, and air conditioning

    Cons

    Low moral due to the fact that people cannot obtain the training for raises

    Advice to Management

    Work on a better system to get people tgier raises so they are treated fairly

    Nice-Pak Products2019-09-16
  3. "Good place to work with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Orangeburg, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nice-Pak Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to work. Friend people. Very accommodating with work out schedules.

    Cons

    Can be stressful at certain time of year. Really no opportunities to develop.

    Nice-Pak Products2019-08-16
  4. "Packer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packer in Mooresville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nice-Pak Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are good to work with

    Cons

    Management could always use some improvements and there is a lot of favoritism with certain employee's.

    Nice-Pak Products2019-08-12
  5. "Don't waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Jonesboro, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nice-Pak Products full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None at all there isn't any pros

    Cons

    Racist company to work for Smh

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to be fired and replaced

    Nice-Pak Products2019-05-28
  6. "Great place to start out!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nice-Pak Products full-time

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly. Pay is good. Doesn't take much to move up if you work for production!

    Cons

    12 hour 232 schedule with an abundance of overtime makes for the balance of work home life horrible. Employee turnover is higher than any other employer I have worked for making it hard to get to know people. Some people in charge that have no reason to be. Things constantly change from one day to the next making the job stressful at times. I would not recommend making it a career but is a great stepping stone!

    Advice to Management

    I use to love coming into work but with the constant changes and the pull into many different directions has made the place almost unbearable. Hope things change for the better soon so people can be proud to call nice pal their career choice!

    Nice-Pak Products2019-04-17
  7. "Okay so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Roll Prep in Jonesboro, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nice-Pak Products full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, enough home / work balance

    Cons

    Don't listen to employees, horrible training, no one knows what they're doing. Many rumors of people having sex in bathrooms or anywhere else they can do it.

    Advice to Management

    Actually train people

    Nice-Pak Products2018-11-24
  8. "eletrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mooresville, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nice-Pak Products full-time

    Pros

    really great company to work for. good benefits good pay friendly people alot of overtime

    Cons

    high turnover rate in production

    Nice-Pak Products2018-11-14
  9. Helpful (2)

    "They treat us like garbage worse place I ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jonesboro, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nice-Pak Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    U can work overtime any time u want sometimes they don’t have u doin anything

    Cons

    Management good old boy system they are not fair

    Advice to Management

    Fire the management and things will get better if u don’t we still makin money it’s y’all choice they treat people bad and they act like they are untouchable and u think we care about makin these cheap wipes

    Nice-Pak Products2018-12-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Orangeburg, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nice-Pak Products full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some positions can be pretty low key and minimal stress. Those jobs are usually not paid well and very few between.

    Cons

    This company never ceases to amaze me on their ability to stoop to a lower level when it comes to bad management and the poor treatment of good employees. The toxic leadership that has gone on for years has forced all good talent out and there is no indication that it will change any time soon. Supply chain leads the way with a turnover rate like a revolving door. Little has changed for several years with key... metrics like customer service, forecast accuracy, or excess inventory. No path has been developed to improve in these areas for years. Management left is shallow and prefers to assign blame rather than offer meaningful ways to make themselves even minimally competitive.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    To what few good employees remaining: Get out while the job market is still good. Save yourselves.

    Nice-Pak Products2018-11-22
Found 148 reviews