Nigel Frank International Reviews | Glassdoor

Nigel Frank International Reviews

Updated June 18, 2018
269 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Nigel Frank International CEO James Lloyd-Townshend
James Lloyd-Townshend
117 Ratings

269 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The targets to progress in the business are challenging but very achievable with hard-work" (in 39 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for if you are a self motivated person that wants to earn a lot of money" (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "The most successful people work that little bit extra so work-life balance can be difficult" (in 38 reviews)

  • "Long hours with not much opportunity for overtime" (in 75 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nigel Frank International full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    High Commission plans. Good Salary and strong incentives

    Cons

    Long Work Week . aggressive hiring quotas

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for the hard work and loyalty to Nigel Frank Recruitment over the last 3 years, we have noted your comments and appreciate your feedback.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nigel Frank International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Decent compensation with internal growth upside

    Cons

    Management is inexperienced to say the least. Stay away from this company

    Advice to Management

    good luck

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Jun 20, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review, we cannot improve without feedback from our employees. If you would like to suggest some more in depth feedback please do not hesitate to get in touch with me via... More

  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nigel Frank International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Cool environment for young professionals looking to gain experience.
    The people are great.
    Good incentives

    Cons

    Long hours with not much opportunity for overtime.

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "The only good reviews come from Internal Recruiters. If you have a degree, don't waste your time here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nigel Frank International full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    To make up for giving you a low compensation package they will take you out once a month to a bar.

    Cons

    - immature leadership, low compensation package, terrible work-life balance

    Nigel Frank International Response

    May 18, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your time with Nigel Frank International. We wish you the best of luck for the future.


  5. "Great place to work, if you're just starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nigel Frank International full-time

    Pros

    Provides great professional work experience

    Cons

    Low base pay and long hours

    Nigel Frank International Response

    May 18, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately long hours come with recruitment, but if you are willing to put in the hard work and the hours we have world class incentives to reward you. Thanks for... More


  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nigel Frank International full-time

    Pros

    Made great friends / happy hours

    Cons

    Micro managed
    Low pay
    Long hours

    Advice to Management

    Set more realistic goals

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Mar 29, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role. We use all feedback to make continuous improvements.


  7. "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nigel Frank International full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment for a first job

    Cons

    The work hours can be very long

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Mar 6, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to give use feedback. We put a lot of focus into making our work environment is safe, clean and fun, so it means a lot that you’ve enjoyed the work environment during... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Former Employee - Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nigel Frank International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Could say I was a full cycle recruiter

    Cons

    Benefits and compensation was below market average.
    - Management was young and lacked training

    Advice to Management

    Have more check ins throughout the month

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Feb 20, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, we wish you every success in your future role


  9. "Great opportunity to work for one of the Fastest Growing and Dominant Recruitment Firms in the Game"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager
    Current Employee - Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nigel Frank International full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    You have the potential to earn more money at a young age then you would anywhere else. This is a job for hard workers and Positive people. Negativity will not work here. There are great people and amazing incentives for those who perform well and the hard work gets recognized. There are some really amazing people here which creates a great friendly and active environment.

    This job is hard to get started but once you get going, you will be flying. As i mentioned, this is not a job for the weak of heart or mind. It is not easy to tough it here. You need a positive mind and a great bounce-back ability.

    Cons

    Very poor communication from upper management. A lot of times we feel left in the dark or that decisions are made before our opinions are actually considered or heard. Targets for promotions are not always clear which causes a lot of drama about certain people being promoted over others.

    Some people say the cons are not enough money or work life balance, which is just not true. The people that say this are not working hard enough, or think they are entitled. If you get work hard and get your job done, this can be an 8:30 - 5:30 job.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication especially to your BMs/Managers/Team Leaders. Not everything needs to be a secret. Get our opinion on big decisions, most of us have a great grasp of the business and what it might need.

    Be careful with expansion and jumping the gun so quickly. It often causes a lot of issues.


  10. Helpful (5)

    "Ummm... where’s the closest exit?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Former Employee - Recruiter in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nigel Frank International full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fruit twice a week, kind of at a loss for more positives to add to the pros aspect of the job

    Cons

    Leaving at 5pm is considered a half day, success is always followed with the pressure of more success, weird “men are from mars women are from venus” mentality (to put it politely)

    Advice to Management

    Learn to motivate using the carrot and not the stick

    Nigel Frank International Response

    Jan 29, 2018 – Chief Operating Officer

    Thank you for your feedback, It is very much appreciated! We are happy that you enjoy our freshly delivered fruit. The health and wellbeing of our employees is something that we’re always looking to... More


Showing 269 of 273 reviews
Reset Filters