Nimble Storage Reviews

Updated Sep 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Nimble Storage CEO Suresh Vasudevan
Suresh Vasudevan
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great leadership, excellent collaboration, no jerks(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great culture and no jerk policy was truly followed(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Currently No 401k employer contribution(in 7 reviews)

  • "Too much NetApp influence from the top down(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company... now part of HPE."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nimble got a lot of things right early on with respect to team building and culture.

    Cons

    Now part of HPE, not many original Nimblers are left.

    Nimble Storage2019-09-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Fired for complaining-Me Too-"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Durham, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top leadership was awesome, product was great

    Cons

    NC office culture where ageism, exclusion, sexual harassment and discrimination was the norm.Hired inexperienced young , mommy and daddy rich brats. I was fired 2 weeks after winning an award 6 days after complaining of inappropriate behavior from a male counterpart on business trip.

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2019-07-31
  3. "Good Culture and Top Level Management"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Senior Staff Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nimble Storage full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Nimble culture is still holding on in spite of HPE acquisition. * Top management is very good and supportive

    Cons

    * HPE is not great for profile * Focus shift from innovation

    Nimble Storage2019-06-30
  4. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time

    Pros

    Culture and product were great

    Cons

    Got bought by HPE unfortunately in the end

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2019-04-13
  5. "Great Employer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Manager in Miami Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with and an awesome boss.

    Cons

    Did not offer many benefits in benefit package

    Nimble Storage2019-01-31
  6. "Great company - tougher market - ride ended too soon"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product and Solutions Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great culture of openness, collaboration, and no jerks policy - Execs and founders were very approachable - Great technology with CASL and Infosight

    Cons

    - Execs couldn't find a way to convince Wall St that we were doing better than our peers - Even though the company grew a lot (many in sales) other functions grew slower and limited career growth

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2019-01-18
  7. "WAS FUN"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time

    Pros

    Great technology company to work within

    Cons

    hard to sustain growth curve at assigned levels

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2018-10-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "1 star for perks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time

    Pros

    * Well-stocked snacks and drinks * Free lunch on Tuesdays

    Cons

    * Ineffective management * Too many pointless meetings * Too much churn * Difficult personalities even though there is a "No Jerks" policy * Lack of professionalism

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2018-11-09
  9. "Great Tech, Great Growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time

    Pros

    Like I said in the title.

    Cons

    None of the "cons" are there anymore. Can't vouch for anything after I left.

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2018-08-08
  10. "Sales Development Representative"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nimble Storage full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great environment to develop your skills as a sales rep. Very competitive environment but the return was great as well! You get out what you put in.

    Cons

    Management was new and that was felt by everyone. Unorganized and not ver helpful. A lot of the skills development and help came from senior sales reps.

    Continue reading
    Nimble Storage2018-07-05
Found 168 reviews