Nintendo of Europe Reviews | Glassdoor

Nintendo of Europe Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 36 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Nintendo of Europe CEO Satoru Shibata
Satoru Shibata
15 Ratings
  1. "Nice office atmosphere working for great products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Nintendo of Europe full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The colleagues are usually friendly and supportive. You get 30 days of holidays and all your overtime can be paid out or taken as time off. Flexible working hours.

      Cons

      If you want to have a workflow changed or an idea introduced, it might be rejected or might take a very long time to get implemented. Sometimes there isn't much transparency.

      Nintendo of Europe2019-01-23
    • "Not recommended for QA"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Localization QA Tester in Frankfurt am Main
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Nintendo of Europe full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      -financially stable for industry standards -barely any overtime for industry standards -many skilled people with lots of potential -(some) very nice people -heard good things about other departments

      Cons

      -testers are looked down upon and are not trusted or given responsibility a lot. People doing a great job are not rewarded and not supported -hard work doesn't pay off, promotions are given to people based on sympathy instead. -regular downtimes without proper opportunities to learn and develop new skills -Superiors do not suggest or forward improvements to workflows, because they think NCL would mind. They are afraid...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Start taking Localisation QA seriously and revise workflows and procedures throughout the department so they are more professional and meet industry standards. Support your employees and give them opportunities to grow and hone their skills / gain new ones. Get rid of toxic people in key positions.

      Nintendo of Europe2019-04-01
    • "Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Manager in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nintendo of Europe full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Very good pay, great staff and very nice people. Food is great and all free.

      Cons

      Too many hours, little breaks.

      Nintendo of Europe2018-11-16
    • "Great products, good people, poor pay"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nintendo of Europe full-time

      Pros

      + Diverse group of international colleagues + Great, innovative products + Flexible working hours + Nice space for breaks: eating, relaxing, yoga classes

      Cons

      - Poor pay by Frankfurt standards - Lack of investment in employee personal development

      Advice to Management

      Help your employees to grow by investing more in them.

      Nintendo of Europe2018-10-13
    • "Producer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nintendo of Europe full-time

      Pros

      Great environment and professional team.

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of.

      Nintendo of Europe2018-09-21
    • "Poor Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Windsor, South East England, England
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at Nintendo of Europe full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      great product to work with, great job

      Cons

      Poor management who have been there too long and need to go!! Flat structure no career path despite how good you may be - huge staff turnover.....

      Nintendo of Europe2018-07-30
    • "A very good company to work in."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frankfurt am Main
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nintendo of Europe full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great multicultural environment full of talented people to learn from.

      Cons

      Not so many possibilities for career growth

      Nintendo of Europe2018-06-17
    • "General position"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Nintendo of Europe full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Depends which department you work for, but working time is very flexible. Good work-life balance. Benefit is ok, there are inhouse yoga couses, summer/christmas parties, game spaces, staff shop, and food coupon that you can use at canteens and super markets. Salary is also ok.

      Cons

      Not too much cons I can think of, but depens on a department you work for, it could be a little bit Japanese style and some Enropian people don't really like it. But I personally never had any problems here.

      Advice to Management

      Some managers try too hard to follow Japanese way and the way how our headquater in Kyoto, NCL, handle things. But I saw some other managers who takes NCL as equal and treat them with respect, but still do their own way that they beliebe is better. In my opinion things works better that way and our NCL colleagues will habe more respect to us.

      Nintendo of Europe2018-02-17
    • "Good atmosphere, meh prospects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Nintendo of Europe full-time

      Pros

      Nice work environment, low stress.

      Cons

      Technical leadership isn't up to date with the times.

      Nintendo of Europe2018-02-01
    • "Project Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Nintendo of Europe full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Young dynamic team. Very open and international work environment.

      Cons

      Agile managerial changes can happen.

      Nintendo of Europe2017-12-26
    Found 36 reviews