Ninyo & Moore Reviews | Glassdoor

Ninyo & Moore Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 111 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Avram Ninyo
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "The only reason it is not a HOSTILE WORK ENVIRONMENT is that the owner treats everyone equally bad so it is not discrimination(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great Benefits, Good People To Work With(in 4 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good, diverse technical and scientific company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Field Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Appropriately helpful, friendly and professional leadership. Company's good reputation in the engineering and construction industry. Many areas to learn and grow in your field of work.

    Cons

    You may have to learn stuff the hard way. They will send you out to the wolves if they think that you can handle a job or task. If you are not willing to learn on your own and ask the right questions to site officers and Ninyo & Moore staff to do a job properly; this company may not be for you.

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice people great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am treated with respect

    Cons

    Only 1 salary review per year

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Ninyo and Moore Cares For Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Laboratory Technician in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ninyo and Moore is great Company to work for because they offer excellent benefits, have excellent working environment, friendly coworkers, you get good pay depending on your work performance each year, mostly guaranteed a minimum of 35 to 40 hours a week, so they keep everybody busy. At Ninyo and Moore you not just a number, but you are valued, respected and recognized as an individual.

    Cons

    Don’t have any downside of working at Ninyo and Moore at this time; currently happy with my status quo of things.

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with better quality work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Field Test Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have the best share of high quality clients and jobsites. Very professional company and does not hesitate to build your skill level up, rather than stunting you to keep you there.

    Cons

    Lots of meticulous paperwork for certain jobs the but the prevailing wage makes it much more manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to put effort in making each member stronger and Ninyo and Moore will continue to grow and dominate the inspection industry.

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-14
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work on public works projects, high integrity, very good pay and no debt.

    Cons

    If you're not into doing quality work and/or taking ownership of your projects this place may not be for you.

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-12
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Quality Services, Supportive Management, Smart People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The title says it all. I have been working for a couple of other firms before I joined Ninyo & Moore less than six months ago. I have been very happy about my decision so far. The company has a lot to offer its employees and clients. People in management are smart and supportive. N&M is a good size company; small enough for employees not to be just a number in a corporate and large enough to provide you with...

    Show More

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any cons so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the excellent work in providing quality services for our clients and also to maintain this place as a highly admirable company to work for.

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The best lab I have worked for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From co-workers to supervisors to Project Managers there’s a clear line of communication. Ninyo and Moore wants each field tech to advance and be knowledgeable so they provide study materials and pay for exams for any techs who wants to better themselves.

    Cons

    Workload in the summer time can be hectic.

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I been working for this company 13 years in the field and always had good experiences.

    Cons

    Work load in summer sometimes is overwhelming.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Very professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Technician in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best company in Houston Texas

    Cons

    Very trained, very professional and ethical staff.

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Supportive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Environmental Scientist in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ninyo & Moore full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They offer a low-pressure, nurturing approach to managing their staff. Autonomy with accountability.

    Cons

    Often long drives to worksites, but that goes with the territory

    Ninyo & Moore2019-08-01
Found 111 reviews