Nissan North America Reviews

Updated May 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
Nissan North America President and CEO Hiroto Saikawa
Hiroto Saikawa
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay for contractors and flexible working hours(in 62 reviews)

  • "Employee vehicle lease program and there is plenty of room for growth inside the company(in 45 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Safety First, hands-on tools, lockout/tagout procedures and during 5's are keys to a better understanding on any job."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, Retirement and Savings are what I've learned to be very important essentials to have in your life.

    Cons

    Spray painting while using hands on tools are definitely rewarding and good to know while performing on the paint line.

    Continue reading
    Nissan North America2020-01-31
  2. "Great work environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Associate in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with great people.

    Cons

    Disorganized upper management and incompetent board.

    Nissan North America2020-05-22
  3. "Vehicle crash reconstructionist, "In-House" Engineering Safety consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Safety in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    decent pay, good flexible working hours, great lease veh program, relaxed environment

    Cons

    Fixed process of doing things, not much room for professional growth, department is easily silo'd

    Continue reading
    Nissan North America2020-05-18
  4. "Good starter Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Stafford, VA
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy, I got a lot of homework done

    Cons

    Asked you to do way more than you were paid for. Easily taken advantage of.

    Nissan North America2020-05-21
  5. "Nissan Engineering"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in Smyrna, TN
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth potential. Commitment to employees.

    Cons

    Currently distressed industry. Large challenges.

    Continue reading
    Nissan North America2020-05-05
  6. "Worker"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nissan North America full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Friendly Workers

    Cons

    Long hours and rude management

    Nissan North America2020-05-05
  7. "Great company, poor leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Funder in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, company brand recognition

    Cons

    Leadership and proper personnel in management lacked, the company doesn't reward, and often overlooks its best employees. Overall work environment was stressful and not enjoyable.

    Nissan North America2020-04-03
  8. "Nissan Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Program Manager in Franklin, TN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits

    Cons

    A lot of unnecessary processes with great challenges to work with Japanese upper management

    Nissan North America2020-04-02
  9. "so - so"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to get into the door

    Cons

    management , company focused more on cost than quality , internal conflict within organization which interferes with project goals.

    Nissan North America2020-04-14
  10. "None but I'v got Reference that I'm a very hard worker I can give you my last job that I've been there for a year and I"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan North America

    Pros

    Ive only heard good things about the job.

    Cons

    I have none only good things about the job.

    Continue reading
    Nissan North America2020-03-19
Found 693 reviews