Nissan of McKinney Reviews | Glassdoor

Nissan of McKinney Reviews

Updated May 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best dealership to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nissan of McKinney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and exciting job for somebody looking to make the six figures or more.

    Cons

    The long hours, not having consecutive days off and playing on the phone so much an inconsistent pay.

    Advice to Management

    I don't know

    Nissan of McKinney2019-04-08
  2. "Horrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in McKinney, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nissan of McKinney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free coffee for employees and customers

    Cons

    Management was horrible to say the least

    Advice to Management

    ...

    Nissan of McKinney2019-05-08
  3. "Used car sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Used Car Sales in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan of McKinney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, great people, benefits etc.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    Nissan of McKinney2018-09-19
  4. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in McKinney, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nissan of McKinney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fairly easy job, nice people.

    Cons

    Boring job at times. Dealing with upset customers.

    Nissan of McKinney2018-09-03
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nissan of McKinney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work for, they take care of their employees and have a great pay plan.

    Cons

    Long hours and work every weekend but that’s retail.

    Nissan of McKinney2018-08-12
  6. "Great place; but it is the car business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - New Car Sales in McKinney, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nissan of McKinney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Family environment, everyone works together as a team. Great pay plan, high volume store. Work hard and will make great money.

    Cons

    Can be a grind. Long hours and pressure from management. Hard to get your requested time off.

    Nissan of McKinney2017-05-15
  7. "Ok I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Parts Counter in McKinney, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Nissan of McKinney full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    consistent work there and always busy

    Cons

    there can be long hours and you will be asked to work extra with little to no benefit to you.

    Advice to Management

    It would be better if management at least tried to pretend that they care for something else more than the dollar.

    Nissan of McKinney2017-03-03
  8. "Best Nissan Dealer in North Texas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nissan of McKinney

    Pros

    Everyone is great to work with, competitive environment, they truly care about every customers experience.

    Cons

    Hours can be long, comes with the business if you want to be successful

    Nissan of McKinney2015-02-27
  9. "Fastest growing car dealer in North Texas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Nissan of McKinney

    Pros

    New ownership is awesome. Pay structure is the best in the industry. 5 day work week. 8 hour work days. Great Location and a beautiful dealership. Employee satisfaction and Customer satisfaction are top priorities. If you are a self starter and looking for a great opportunity, this is the place for you.

    Cons

    You will be busy all the time helping customers. Not such a bad thing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep you the good work and phenomenal results. You guys have taken a 100 car store and turned it into 350-500 car store in a short time. Keep taking care of your customers and employees.

    Nissan of McKinney2014-08-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Haven't been here that long, but so far it's pretty good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nissan of McKinney full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The department I'm in has some of the funniest and hardworking people I know. Good work ethic from your co-workers means everything! Pay is decent for the area, not what I'm used to but it should be better with the exponential growth they're experiencing. I was promised room to grow and make more income so I'll have to come back here with an update if that indeed becomes real. One week vacation after one year... unlike other places. Good employee discounts Flexible bosses.

    Show More

    Cons

    The hours are typically longer than usual for this type of department (10 hrs but you get a 1 hr break). No comp days given if you work a Saturday, so you'll end up working a 6 day week, one day off and then another five days. It can be tiring. Given how busy it is, when they have more employees I hope that the schedule will change. Luckily it's only one Saturday a month.

    Advice to Management

    I think some better scheduling would be good for the overall mental health of everyone, but I realize the dealership is growing very fast and once some new people get trained it should be better.

    Nissan of McKinney2014-08-17
Found 11 reviews