Nitro Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Nitro CEO Sam Chandler
Sam Chandler
93 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, culture and working environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "hard working team, achievements are actually recognized(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are growing pains and things can change very rapidly, so if you’re not good on constant change I also wouldn’t recommend Nitro to you(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good company mantra of "no bs," if they could only practice what they preach(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing

      Apr 21, 2021 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing sales team and sales management

      Cons

      Not being in the office

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Company

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've only been at the company for a short time so far but I am very impressed. Not only are the people wonderful to work with, incredibly smart, and great to learn from, but the company very clearly tries its hardest to give back to its employees and make sure people feel rewarded and valued. Not to mention the insane benefits they offer... unlimited PTO, a WEEKLY grubhub credit for each employee to enjoy, $50/month gym/wellness reimbursement, up to $150/month wifi & phone reimbursement, 100% employee paid health insurance. And theyre constantly trying to find more opportunity to do more. Highly recommend.

      Cons

      None so far honestly, everything has been great

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Startup feel for a growing company!!!

      Mar 14, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great peers, fun work environment, excellent careeer growth

      Cons

      Cons? None. Only joy and friendship.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Company! Fantastic Culture! Fantastic People! Fantastic Products!

      Dec 11, 2020 - Enterprise Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is amazing! People work hard, and hold themselves accountable. Leadership cares about their employees. Sales Enablement technology is embraced.

      Cons

      None that I've encountered thus far.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing Place to Work!

      Aug 4, 2020 - Anonymous in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at Nitro for 5 months. I started off at Nitro as an agency contractor, and I can honestly say that before I was converted I was treated like any other employee. That made me feel very much apart of the team and the company. The benefits are great! The people are even better! Everyone that I have met with, weather they are on my team or not, have been completely genuine. That's really hard to find in my experience. The culture is very strong, and I can feel that even though I've been completely remote .

      Cons

      I can't think of any.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Nov 25, 2020 - Welder/Fabricator in Nordheim, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      conveniently close, steady work , scheduled work

      Cons

      the pay, not much opportunity for overtime

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      An exciting, welcoming and growing company!

      Jul 30, 2020 - Director of Inside Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - One of the most structured, well thought out onboarding experiences I've had. I seriously left each day more and more confident and excited about my job and new organization. - The people, the people, the people. There is a definite culture of giving, being of service and working as a team at Nitro. - Very much a people first and customer first mentality in everything the company does.

      Cons

      None, other than COVID19 restrictions keeping me from meeting my teammates in person. That will happen eventually.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent company to work for!

      Sep 2, 2020 - Support Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nitro really does care about their employees. They have great benefits and competitive compensation. The managers are very helpful and provide positive reinforcement! The company is also very socially aware and is active in the community and contributes to many good charities.

      Cons

      None yet after one month on the job!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 27, 2020 - Human Resources Generalist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great environment and people to work with

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Dec 2, 2020 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly colleagues, healthy work environment and challenging tasks

      Cons

      There's a lot going on. Sometimes you get lost in the shuffle and have to follow up with leadership a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 118 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Nitro Job Seekers

    Director of IT
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Regional Inside Sales Manager
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Director of Information Technology
    Learn About the Job
    Sr. Director of Information Technology
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Nitro? Share Your Experiences

    Nitro logo
    or