Nitro Reviews | Glassdoor

Nitro Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nitro CEO Sam Chandler
Sam Chandler
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, great people(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are growing pains and things can change very rapidly, so if you’re not good on constant change I also wouldn’t recommend Nitro to you(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Nitro's a great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Nitro full-time

      Pros

      Great , compassionate, energetic people who work and play hard

      Cons

      Technical blockers and some lack of product development

      Nitro2017-02-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "They don't live their core values"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Nitro full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Few amount of good people

        Cons

        One of their core values is no B.S. This Co has more B.S. than any I've ever worked with.

        Nitro2019-05-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Poor Sales Structure"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Nitro full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        They had a lot of fun group activities and outings.

        Cons

        Poor employment development and lacking a consistent management with direction

        Advice to Management

        Look to find people in the hierarchy that have been around for a long time and can help develop employees

        Nitro2019-01-08
      • Helpful (7)

        "Stay Away"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Nitro

        Pros

        Free Alcohol, Decent Benefits, Fun People to work with

        Cons

        Nitro does not know what it is and will not be successful until it understands this. Nitro is a low cost alternative to Adobe Acrobat, nothing more. The executive team thinks they are going to change the way the world works with documents, which will never happen. In my tenure at Nitro they lost EVERY SINGLE c-level and mid level manager who worked at the company, they fired top performers for no reason and lied...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Know what you are and stick to it. The product works fine but if you focus your energy on Nitro Pro, it can be amazing! Drop everything else

        Nitro2018-07-03
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great company with a unique Aussie culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, NM
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nitro full-time

        Pros

        Unique culture - High Performance, No BS, Be Good (Aussie Roots) Wonderful people - Love the folks I work with. No bad apples here. Great company outlook - The future is looking even brighter than I first imagined for Nitro

        Cons

        Still figuring some things out which has led to some turnover. We need to get things figured out faster.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you're doing. The enterprise path is tough but I believe we are getting there.

        Nitro2018-03-30
      • "Good place to start a sales career"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Nitro full-time

        Pros

        Nimble Flexible Allows/Encourages employee growth Fun but professional people & environment

        Cons

        Too much turnover - loss of institutional/product knowledge

        Nitro2018-02-09
      • Helpful (11)

        "Do not apply here."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Nitro for more than 2 years

        Pros

        If you like drinking at work then go for it.

        Cons

        Bad management people from Australia promoted and never should have been, COO should have never been in this position and only taken as baggage from a merger. All around not a good place to work and turnover is high!

        Advice to Management

        Simple.....sell!

        Nitro2017-05-18
      • Helpful (11)

        "Meager growth outlook"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Nitro

        Pros

        1. Plenty of room for process improvement for someone looking for a fixer-upper 2. Young and fun culture; frequent social events and occassional team building exercises 3. Decent benefits and perks

        Cons

        1. Many smart individuals, but a few clueless ones wasting space 2. No viable strategy to achieve growth targets; rely on new funding to buy time 3. Good company mantra of "no bs," if they could only practice what they preach 4. In business over a decade yet no sign of earnings

        Advice to Management

        Take a risk and invest heavily on product releases. Industry leading products sell themselves.

        Nitro2016-07-11
      • Helpful (3)

        "Amazing Company - At least I think so..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nitro full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Supportive Culture - Everyone at Nitro is ingrained to be supportive and that is from all levels. The COO and CEO will take a meeting with anyone in the company, if they want to talk about their career trajectory or they just need advice they will listen and give feedback. You must be confident enough to ask for this support, and if you are, you will receive it. Career Growth & Management - Throughout my time at...

        Show More

        Cons

        Of course there are cons, because what job is perfect? You must be willing to be vocal about what you want/need in your job. Otherwise chances are you could get overlooked. You need to move super-fast and with urgency, if you prefer a more laid back working environment this might not be the right place for you. You should be super committed to your job, and I am not saying it the only thing in your life, but it...

        Show More
        Nitro2016-06-20
      • Helpful (2)

        "Best Job Ever"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Nitro full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great people. Great Product. Tons of room to grow. Nitro is just getting started. I've been here for years, and am just as excited to be working here as the day I started. Management and the C-Level are truly reachable and "there for you", when you need them.

        Cons

        Some people find the pace a bit overwhelming, but if you want to kick some butt and go up against some big time targets, this is the place for you.

        Advice to Management

        Keep on doing what you do!

        Nitro2016-06-20
      Found 87 reviews