Nitro Reviews | Glassdoor

Nitro Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 87 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Nitro CEO Sam Chandler
Sam Chandler
70 Ratings
  1. "They don't live their core values."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nitro full-time

    Pros

    Their #2 core value is no B.S. They live the exact opposite of this credo.

    Cons

    Watch your back, and watch yourself if you end up working here. It's an ugly culture that I would not recommend to anyone in business.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Nitro2019-06-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company. Excited about future."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nitro full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People Benefits Workplace Great place to challenge yourself to go above and step outside your comfort zone. Entering the next phase of growth.

    Cons

    Only recently started taking action on low or non performers - long time coming.

    Advice to Management

    Focus. Commit. Make the right decisions and make them quick. Value your top performers and do the right thing by them.

    Nitro2019-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "No regrets on joining, my best career experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nitro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I met some of my best pals in Dublin at Nitro. In my opinion the company does a great job of recruiting people with a combination of great personality fit for the culture and hard working professional individuals. The culture I would describe as work hard play hard, there was great good natured banter in the office, many team building night's, the ones that stick out in memory mostly involved Pizza, ping pong and beer...

    Show More

    Cons

    A more clearly defined path of progression for Sales reps would have been welcomed. However the company introduced a framework at the 2019 SKO which is a positive step in this direction. There were challenging times mainly in late 2017 which appeared to be partly due to a few changes in leadership and a number of key people leaving. However things definitely steadied and then the company had a very strong 2018.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and hoping you build upon the success in 2018.

    Nitro2019-05-08
  4. "Free Pizza"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nitro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good location, nice people, free food and beer, hoodies, T-Shirt

    Cons

    no really, there is no cons. It is a sales driven company.

    Nitro2019-01-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Sales Structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SDR in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nitro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They had a lot of fun group activities and outings.

    Cons

    Poor employment development and lacking a consistent management with direction

    Advice to Management

    Look to find people in the hierarchy that have been around for a long time and can help develop employees

    Nitro2019-01-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Looking forward to the future with Nitro"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nitro full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The people and culture at Nitro is exactly what I looked for in a company. -I have learned a lot in my time with Nitro and continue learning.

    Cons

    It’s a little lean on employees and some staff are stretched. Currently hiring more so this will help hugely!

    Nitro2018-10-22
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Stay Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nitro

    Pros

    Free Alcohol, Decent Benefits, Fun People to work with

    Cons

    Nitro does not know what it is and will not be successful until it understands this. Nitro is a low cost alternative to Adobe Acrobat, nothing more. The executive team thinks they are going to change the way the world works with documents, which will never happen. In my tenure at Nitro they lost EVERY SINGLE c-level and mid level manager who worked at the company, they fired top performers for no reason and lied...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Know what you are and stick to it. The product works fine but if you focus your energy on Nitro Pro, it can be amazing! Drop everything else

    Nitro2018-07-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excelent enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nitro full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company really cares about the employees and their relashionships. Growing fast. Benefits and health insurance, dental care and much more. The office is fab as well.

    Cons

    If you want to grow in your area too fast, maybe that is not your place

    Nitro2018-05-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great company with a unique Aussie culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, NM
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nitro full-time

    Pros

    Unique culture - High Performance, No BS, Be Good (Aussie Roots) Wonderful people - Love the folks I work with. No bad apples here. Great company outlook - The future is looking even brighter than I first imagined for Nitro

    Cons

    Still figuring some things out which has led to some turnover. We need to get things figured out faster.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. The enterprise path is tough but I believe we are getting there.

    Nitro2018-03-30
  10. "Good place to start a sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nitro full-time

    Pros

    Nimble Flexible Allows/Encourages employee growth Fun but professional people & environment

    Cons

    Too much turnover - loss of institutional/product knowledge

    Nitro2018-02-09
Found 87 reviews