Cover image for Nitro
Logo
See All Photos

Nitro

Engaged Employer

Nitro

Add a Review

Nitro Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 13, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 191 of over 191 reviews
3.9
80% Recommend to a Friend
Nitro CEO Sam Chandler
82% Approve of CEO

Found 9 of over 191 reviews

3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Nitro CEO Sam Chandler
Sam Chandler
150 Ratings

What people are saying about Nitro

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Nitro? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Nitro employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Lots of decent people and a great and easy to proposition to understand.(in 28 reviews)
  • "Culture is great(in 23 reviews)
  • "Great benefits and well rewarded when doing well.(in 14 reviews)
  • "Some great teams to work with.(in 11 reviews)
  • "Everyone is enthusiastic and dedicated to achieving their goals.(in 7 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Ever-evolving

    Mar 1, 2022 - Mid-Market Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Rapidly growing company -Leaders genuinely care about personal and professional development of their employees (seem to prefer to promote internally when possible) -Sales leadership is fantastic -Tons of personalized coaching and development -Great work/life balance

    Cons

    None that I've encountered so far.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good Comany

    Jun 3, 2015 -  in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Welcoming culture and always have something to do. I loved working here. Made a lot of new friends and learned a lot

    Cons

    Can be overwhelming at times. Need a more work life balance but overall it was solid environment.

    3 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Nitro team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Manager

    Nov 16, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place Good Salary Good Management Location Benefits

    Cons

    Technology Location test Management Projects Salary Work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work with great culture and drive

    Dec 8, 2019 - Regional Sales Manager in Melbourne
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is great, very customer focused and leading the way with innovation. Employees are looked after and work life balance is really encouraged along with a good dose of fun.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of currently, but I will update if I do.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A company that really cares, and wants each person to thrive!

    Apr 14, 2016 -  in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nitro is an awesome company, the office is really well designed and a beautiful space with a management team that really cares for everyone who spends their time here! I love coming into work every day, knowing I am surrounded by some of the brightest and best people who are all collaborating on ways to help the company and each other more successful. My work life balance is superb, and I actually want to hang out with the people I see every day! There is so much thought put into the benefits and perks we get, and every big decision that is made from our leadership team is talked about very openly in our monthly Town Hall and Team Meetings. Sam and Gina are born leaders and bring a lot of talent to the company, and also some international culture - we have a lot of accents floating around here! The people are what makes Nitro awesome at the end of the day, and it really doesn't hurt that our product is something that we can all feel very passionate about, Nitro Pro was a huge life and time saver at my last job and the main reason I wanted to work here. You could ask any of my friends & family, they all know how much I love working at Nitro!

    Cons

    For all the things that make Nitro awesome, there is also the other side where it can be viewed as a bit exclusive or perhaps, single minded. However, I think that our Talent Team hires the right people for the right roles and we want everyone that IS here, to want to be here.

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Learn and Experience Growth

    Sep 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Growing company with lots of change meaning you learn how to navigate business in real time 2. Superb wellbeing benefits and how they managed the pandemic and supported employees was hugely well thought out 3. Some great recent C-Team placements (CMO / CTO) bringing some great strength and knowledge to the leadership team

    Cons

    1. Lots of change both internally and externally influenced by changing business priorities and market and political landscape. If you aren't comfortable with change or used to the peaks and troughs of business this might be tough for you. 2. Global expansion means increased time zone coverage and challenges. Some approaches to how we work have been needed to ensure continued work life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Highly recommended

    Feb 7, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I moved to Nitro quite recently and was really impressed with their robust onboarding programme, particularly as we are all remote. The company has a great atmosphere, very honest and open and I can honestly say everyone is friendly, willing to help and enthusiastic about what they're doing. Pros: - Transparent / communicative: for the most part, we are kept in the know of any changes, including recent acquisitions - Great learning resources (LinkedIn learning, utilisation of internal tools to ensure knowledge sharing isn't inhibited by working remotely) - Great benefits, including annual Relax Weeks (1st week of Jan/July off) to recuperate - Manageable workload (you are not constantly overworked or burned out and managers respect your time + work/life balance) - Friendly colleagues and collaboration. Really great utilisation of Slack, even for non-work conversations so you get to meet new colleagues you might not necessarily work with.

    Cons

    - Still developing a robust product that can compete with Adobe, so there are feature gaps which take some time to be filled. This is improving definitely as the company expands but is worth noting - Training varies department to department so occasionally there are some challenges with knowledge gaps or role expectations, meaning you might clash with colleagues on some areas. Again, this is improving and mainly due to new people starting in roles as we expand so can only get better!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing, supportive culture

    Oct 1, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company genuinely cares about the wellbeing of their employees. You never feel like 'just a number'. Awesome benefits and great work life balance.

    Cons

    Lots of growing pains, can be disorganized as company is growing rapidly

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people to work with

    Nov 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Good scope for growth

    Cons

    Nothing really! Working here for more than a year now found nothing con

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Nitro Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nitro? Share Your Experiences

Nitro logo
or

Nitro Careers

Cover image for Nitro

Nitro was born in a bustling Melbourne laneway back in 2005. It started with a team of three, a single product and a goal to provide the...More

  • Life @ Nitro
  • Our Values
  • Careers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Nitro

146 days ago

Culture
Nitro is always looking for ways to build relationships within our communities, widen our talent pool, and invest in our future. This summer, we accomplished this by welcoming an intern to the People Team. Claudia Herbert joined Nitro from Dublin City University for a three-month work term to explore her interest in Human Resources, gain real-world working experience, and develop new skills.
Shared image - Investing in a Brighter Future: Meet Nitro Intern Claudia Herbert
Investing in a Brighter Future: Meet Nitro Intern Claudia Herbert
www.gonitro.com
See all

Nitro Photos

+ Add Photo
Nitro photo of: Office
Nitro photo of: Coffee dock!
Nitro photo of: Summer fun!
Nitro photo of: Movie evening!
Nitro photo of: Office chill out area!
Nitro photo of: Bake off!
Nitro photo of: Official opening of new Dublin office!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Nitro Job Seekers Also Viewed

Zendesk Logo
Zendesk

3.8

1,447 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 191 Nitro reviews submitted anonymously by Nitro employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Nitro is right for you.