Nitto Denko Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Nitto Denko Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
26%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Nitto Denko CEO Hideo Takasaki  (no image)
Hideo Takasaki
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Diverse company , multiple job titles and the opportunity to learn as you go(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The mouse that roared!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Controller in Fremont, CA

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    GREAT little company! Accessible and knowledgeable management, quality products, wonderful team. My contribution mattered!

    Cons

    A few too many work hours required, especially around quarter- and year-end.

    Nitto Denko2019-02-20
  2. "Very old processes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay good work to life balance

    Cons

    The people are snobby and unfriendly. You're looked down upon as a materials handler and often as to do things that's outside of your job description. You may as well be the janitor.

    Advice to Management

    Give training on respect of your peers. Get update processes, programs and equipment.

    Nitto Denko2019-09-15
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time

    Pros

    It’s a blend of Japanese and American culture. Makes interesting products.

    Cons

    Gossipy. A lot of useless middle management in a hierarchical organization. Frivolous decisions made and generally frustrating to progress projects.

    Nitto Denko2019-06-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Not a very good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Nitto Denko full-time

    Pros

    Not so many pros

    Cons

    Don’t apply with this company

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of all managers and bring new ones.

    Nitto Denko2019-04-07
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Layoffs are coming soon do to poor sales and non competitive pricing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Lakewood, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nitto Denko full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None to list they were a great company before the takeover now their crap

    Cons

    Poor pay expensive benefits and going up again and pay not. Company getting cheap on everything

    Advice to Management

    Trim from the top down you are so top heavy it’s a surprise corporate hasn’t dropped the axe yet. Treat your employees better we make sure you make money

    Nitto Denko2019-03-05
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Novi, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good group of people to work with.

    Cons

    No vision. No leadership.

    Advice to Management

    American people can run an American business.

    Nitto Denko2018-12-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Administrator in Novi, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    need more time to think about this one

    Cons

    OMG, management was HORRIBLE. favoritism by mgmt, no work life balance, no recognition, too many brown nosers. if you talk to HR about issues, they tell mgmnt and then retaliation shows up.

    Advice to Management

    if too many staff are leaving, then it is probably due to bad management. However, keep in mind, no employee wants to discuss true relationship at work due to retaliation.

    Nitto Denko2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "This place is really bad."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Piqua, OH
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The building is nice. That's it.

    Cons

    Poor pay Abysmal team leaders and supervisors who verbally abuse workers Short breaks Way too strict

    Advice to Management

    This place is really bad. I worked here before and in the short time I worked there I was shocked at how badly they talk to and treat their employees. Make one mistake and they let you go. If they don't like your face, they let you go. It's an easy job where you make foam parts used for automobiles, nothing complicatedl, but they are too strict for the work you do. They treat you as though you were scum. You are not... allowed to have an opinion or a voice, unless you are one of their golden ones that they favor. And the management is shady and perverted, the casting couch exists here, if you catch my meaning. Worst factory I ever worked at, and that says a lot.

    Show More
    Nitto Denko2018-10-04
  9. "Good company if you are willing work hard."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nitto Denko full-time

    Pros

    Technology driven company with good pipe line

    Cons

    Need strong leadership in oversee operations

    Nitto Denko2018-05-23
  10. "Was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Nitto Denko full-time

    Pros

    The organization is relatively flat and the talent pool was limited. The upward mobility is promising if you are hard-working and talented.

    Cons

    Many Japanese upper managers often slowed down the communication process.

    Nitto Denko2018-01-30
Found 51 reviews