Nixon Medical Reviews

Updated May 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
70%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Nixon Medical President Jason Berstein (no image)
Jason Berstein
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "All are great people who truly want you to succeed and to grow personally(in 9 reviews)

  • "It is really a great place to work(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes long hours are required(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is hard work, depending on your job(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nixon Medical full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, wonderful team atmosphere.

    Cons

    No cons to report at Nixon Medical.

    Nixon Medical2020-05-13
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Associate's - Bad Leadership"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nixon Medical full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Steady Job. Pay was OK for Mgmt.

    Cons

    Long Hours, Saturday's, Associates will call out for any reason. Horrible work/life balance, Leadership is horrible, they will not help on weekends, or during the week. In the office all day, minimal interaction. Some stick to the Core Values, some don't. Nothing is done if you don't however.

    Continue reading
    Nixon Medical2020-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "The pay just needs to increase for managers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Beltsville, MD
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nixon Medical full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Steady work with no layoffs

    Cons

    Very hot environment in the summer

    Continue reading
    Nixon Medical2020-03-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Team atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Beltsville, MD

    I have been working at Nixon Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoy working with the team.

    Cons

    Nothing major or negative to say about the company or the people I work with.

    Nixon Medical2020-02-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Pay, hours, extra menial tasks"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nixon Medical full-time

    Pros

    Most of the people are great people, including upper management, very understanding if you're tired or just not feeling it that day and are struggling.

    Cons

    The hours for the pay isn't really justified, you'll make under or around $50,000 a year and unless you get a good route expect to work at least 50 hours a week, it seems like they just don't realize at how many menial tasks they have people doing.

    Continue reading
    Nixon Medical2020-02-21
  6. "Ok place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative 

    I have been working at Nixon Medical full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No weekends, decent benefits, and steady work Steady work

    Cons

    Early morning hours Cannot take time off around holidays

    Nixon Medical2020-01-03
  7. "Honest review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative 

    I worked at Nixon Medical full-time

    Pros

    You don’t clock in or out

    Cons

    You are off when your route is done, so that can be 2pm one day and 5pm the next. You start work at 4am

    Nixon Medical2019-12-11
  8. "Exceptional Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nixon Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My manager is so great to work for. She allows me to plan and schedule my day and territory however I see fit. If I need anything she is always helpful. My co workers are helpful as well. I love being able to plan out my day and there is a great work/life balance. The benefits here are pretty nice as well. The opportunities for growth are great.

    Cons

    You have to be self-motivated. It can be very difficult to be rejected by potential customers. It is also difficult to sell a 3-5 year contract. It is a challenge, but I love it!

    Nixon Medical2019-11-11
  9. "I think I found my home"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nixon Medical full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has major large company perks but is still run very much like an intimate smaller family owned business. The training program is 2nd to none!!

    Cons

    Starting salary is a bit lower but there is no bonus cap and the territories and growth goals are very intentional and attainable. So it's really up to us.

    Nixon Medical2019-10-30
  10. "Great place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Service Director in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nixon Medical full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work atmosphere to work.

    Cons

    Pay scale could be more

    Nixon Medical2019-10-22
Found 82 reviews