Noah Consulting Reviews

Updated Apr 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Noah Consulting President and Founder John Ruddy (no image)
John Ruddy
10 Ratings
  1. "Company Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noah Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team made up of very experienced professionals.

    Cons

    Contracts dependent on oil & gas economy.

    Noah Consulting2018-08-23
  2. "Used to be great"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noah Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top notch energy consulting talent

    Cons

    Bought by Infosys Couldn't diversify into other business lines when oil/gas industry faltered

    Noah Consulting2019-04-19
  3. "Was a great company, now is losing its luster"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noah Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great management and great talent within the company. This is what attracted me to work for this company.

    Cons

    Career Development - you are on your own. This may be typical for consulting companies but it was a disappointment for me.

    Noah Consulting2017-07-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Absolutely great company before the Infosys acquisition"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Principal in Houston, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noah Consulting for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Small, agile, fast decisions, flexible, very senior people, great industry reputation

    Cons

    Was acquired by Infosys and now, during the integration, Noah is quickly loosing the identity and client trust that was established over 8 years.

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2017-05-10
  5. "Best company in Houston"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noah Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is family oriented. Peer support among employees is admirable. The benefits are above average. Noah truly cares for their employees.

    Cons

    There are no cons with this company. Since being acquired by Infosys, Noah is continuing to carry its traditional values.

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2017-02-14
  6. "Good Bones"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends

    I have been working at Noah Consulting full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Focus, both on industry/solutions and people Flexibility to meet needs Solid people all around

    Cons

    Need more inter project sharing Flat organization does not accommodate for lots of upward movement (good and bad)

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2016-10-21
  7. "Good company and culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noah Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed working in a family atmosphere with skilled and knowledgeable people. Senior team with lots of relevant experience in oil & gas data management. Expanding out to other areas has been good for the company although painful.

    Cons

    Acquired by Infosys so the culture was changing when I left. The management team was pretty stuck in their ways and not a lot of input beyond the founding partners of the firm, which is to be understood.

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2016-09-26
  8. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Principal 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noah Consulting

    Pros

    Honest, open, and ethical management.

    Cons

    Travel a bit too much.

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2015-09-25
  9. "Great consulting company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noah Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Culture of inclusion, personal relationships, virtual company that is committed to having employees be connected to leadership and each other, your colleagues are industry and technical experts with deep knowledge, and clients value what we offer.

    Cons

    Not a con but a fact that as a consultant you travel every week or every other week to client site so you have to like or love the consulting lifestyle.

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2015-08-25
  10. "Great company, sharp people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noah Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working here for a few months. Great management, very transparent. Challenging and interesting projects. They have some very sharp and talented people.

    Cons

    It is a virtual company, so hard to get F2F time with folks working on other projects. It would be great to have more scheduled get-togethers.

    Continue reading
    Noah Consulting2015-08-10
Found 14 reviews