Noble Capital Reviews

Updated May 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
55%
Recommend to a Friend
19%
Approve of CEO
Noble Capital Chief Excutive Officer and Founder Jadon  Newman
Jadon Newman
5 Ratings
  1. "Lots of opportunity to try new things!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In my time working here, I've been challenged to grow far outside of my comfort zone. I've had the opportunity to expand my skill set and learn a lot of new things, I never even thought about doing before.

    Cons

    There's a lot of change in our industry, so you have to be agile and willing to change quickly to keep up.

    Noble Capital2019-06-18

    Noble Capital Response

    August 12, 2019HR Manager

    We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that you find your work challenging and have been afforded opportunities to grow your skills. We recognize that change abounds in our industry and managing it can be challenging. Change management is top of mind based on feedback received during ongoing employee surveys, and we’re working on better ways to manage it in our organization.

  2. "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Other than my coworkers, there is nothing good to say about this company.

    Cons

    The CEO Jadon Newman is a joke. He is a narcissist and has no idea what he is doing. The company is on the verge of collapse and he treats employees terrible.

    Continue reading
    Noble Capital2020-05-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic work environment with no career mobility"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The hard workers that are not in management are very nice and kind people. There is also one event per year that can be fun.

    Cons

    Management is unorganized and unprofessional. There is a major disconnect between management and other employees that creates a toxic work environment. Management even had me perform personal tasks, everything short of brushing their teeth. They will lie to your face with no shame and make O.J. look like a nice guy. The dull atmosphere makes it feel like you are working in purgatory, except purgatory probably pays more. I regret every moment at Noble and I wish I could have that time back. Personal growth is non-existent. If I spent the past year trying to get a grocery clerk to sell me one single grape... I would have accomplished more. They are not growing as a company and their future looks poor. Also, I wouldn't put it past them to post fake reviews. No one is happy there.

    Continue reading
    Noble Capital2020-03-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Allows Physical and Verbal Abuse"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office in North Austin

    Cons

    Boys club. Reported abuse by superior over and over only to fall on deaf ears and act like it was my fault and deserved to be abused. Verbal abuse lead to physical abuse. I had to resign to get the abuse to stop. NOTHING happened to the abuser.

    Continue reading
    Noble Capital2019-10-24

    Noble Capital Response

    October 30, 2019HR Manager

    Noble Capital takes the well being of our employees very seriously and we maintain procedures for employees to report harassment free from fear of retaliation. It is inappropriate to discuss specific issues in this forum. We are sorry that your individual experience did not meet your expectations and we invite you to contact our Human Resources department to discuss your experience with Noble Capital. We welcome your feedback.

  5. "Wouldn't recommend"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noble Capital full-time

    Pros

    try to make a fun environment

    Cons

    Stressful, low on money, boys club, minimal advancement, only promote guys, co-workers dating, not holding management accountable, poor communication, no bonuses and business seems to be slowing

    Noble Capital2019-06-05

    Noble Capital Response

    August 12, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. Please know that it is being shared with leadership. We believe that we have a great team and have a lot of fun together. We strive to listen to feedback from our team members and implement changes accordingly.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unethical Business Practices, Low Pay, Sexist Leadership, No room for advancement"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned exactly what I did NOT want in an employer

    Cons

    Too many to list if I am being honest here.

    Continue reading
    Noble Capital2019-05-01

    Noble Capital Response

    August 12, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your candid feedback. Please know that your feedback is being shared with leadership. We do strive to operate by our core values of Growth, Stewardship, Candor and Expertise and to provide opportunities for our team members to grow. Company culture is certainly an area of focus.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Social Media Assistant"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Noble Capital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was an amazing place to work.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say.

    Noble Capital2018-06-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Wonderful place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Noble Capital part-time

    Pros

    - Collaborative and open environment - Hardworking coworkers - Laid back (no micromanaging)

    Cons

    There aren't any cons that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Noble Capital2018-05-15
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Best Job I've Had!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Noble Capital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You're encouraged to bring your ideas to the table, and often you are given the go-ahead to put them into action. When the company hires you, they do so because they have confidence that you can do your job well. Everyone is down to Earth; even the high-level executives are friendly and accessible. If you're willing to take the initiative and put in the work, there is a lot of room to grow alongside the company. There's tons of perks, too.

    Cons

    There's always a lot of work to do. Working for Noble Capital is not for the lazy or the weak.

    Continue reading
    Noble Capital2018-04-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Client Service Coordinator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends

    I worked at Noble Capital for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers are very friendly and the Management cares about you.

    Cons

    Work is not very challenging

    Noble Capital2017-05-09
Found 11 reviews