Noble Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor

Noble Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 161 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
51%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Noble Corporation CEO Julie Robertson
Julie Robertson
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay and great people to work with(in 12 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and work environment(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "I do believe that if they really knew what was going on at the rigs that changes would be made(in 10 reviews)

  • "Time away from home but that comes with what we do (Merchant Mariners)(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - STS in Houma, LA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay, medical, 401k and you get 6 months a year off

    Cons

    gone 21 days at a time, but you get 21 off

    Noble Corporation2017-12-07
  2. "Pretty decent company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Electronics Technician in Boothville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits and very good insurance Great management.

    Cons

    Lay-offs when oil prices are down.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for keeping the dedicated employees that have been with the company for many years. Whereas I was one of the many who was let go, I would gladly work for the company again.

    Noble Corporation2019-05-24
  3. "Good company, poor rig management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Training Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Never missed a paycheck. Steady work

    Cons

    Rig management violates harassment policy ( hostile work environment ) daily and does not care about the employees. They would rather fire someone than give them the training and support needed to meet the rig management expectations. The STS position has turned into a glorified rig clerk position. These cons do not pertain the the corporate office. I do believe that if they really knew what was going on at the rigs that...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in the people that are actually making the company successful and not so much on those that sit in an office worrying about KPI's and not the personnel.

    Noble Corporation2019-05-19
  4. "Not a Ba Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Roustabout 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive pay. Great rigs. Stable company.

    Cons

    Some supervisors need more training on interpersonal relationships. The workforce and industry has changed but their mindset is still about 30 years behind. Some don't want to let the old oil field mentality go.

    Advice to Management

    Something needs to be done about some of the tool-pushers who don't want to let go of what the oil field used to be.

    Noble Corporation2019-04-24
  5. "Senior electrician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Growing company and fast track program

    Cons

    Not employee friendly and lots of useless paperwork

    Advice to Management

    Work on communication

    Noble Corporation2019-04-06
  6. "Drilling Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Specialist 

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time

    Pros

    It’s a growing company .

    Cons

    Upper management need to treat all employees equally. The favoritism level is too high.

    Advice to Management

    Management need to work on how to treat all employees with dignity and respect.

    Noble Corporation2019-03-18
  7. "Enjoyed the first 12 years, was overseas then laid off in 2014 rehired in August of 2017, laid off again in Feb 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crane Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Insurance, 401K, days off, pay

    Cons

    They want yes sir men, do not want you to be honest or voice your opinion, now I'm on not rehire list after 12 yrs 5 mos

    Advice to Management

    Call some of your older hands back that know something and that never missed work & never been written up,,, the younger generation thinks they know it all & they can't be touched. Get back to trusting your long term employees

    Noble Corporation2019-03-17
  8. "3rd Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Noble Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good work schedule and good pay

    Cons

    Some times the company treats you like a little kid

    Noble Corporation2019-02-07
  9. "Third Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Third Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Corporation for more than 3 years

    Pros

    21 days on/ 21 days off

    Cons

    - Low pay - Pay your own travel - Management that lies to its employees - "Profit sharing" which hasn't happened in several years

    Advice to Management

    You wonder why you have such a high attrition rate...

    Noble Corporation2018-11-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Typical Oil Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noble Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Good pay with good people

    Cons

    Must shave, length of time employed does not mean a thing to them

    Noble Corporation2018-11-05
Found 161 reviews