Noble Network of Charter Schools Reviews

Updated May 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
97%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Noble Network of Charter Schools CEO and Superintendent Constance Jones (no image)
Constance Jones
72 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Best place to work and best place to learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - High School Chemistry Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Advocation, Family, Love , Growth Mindset, Data Driven, Supportive Noble Network as a whole is a powerful agent for change in our city around academic excellence, college-mindedness, and diversity and inclusion. My campus, Noble Street College Prep, the first founded campus in the network, nt only reflects these goals but takes it a step further to connect High Expectations with Love for students, families, and the community we serve. There are high expectations for both staff and students and we are able to accomplish these standards through constant and consistent access to support on all levels logistical and technical. Another belief is that we believe that great relationships sets the foundations for such lofty goals as college readiness. We are a school who beleives in personal and professional growth mindset through reflection as equally as it beleives in Data Growth. These and many other reasons make this school the best place to work and to attend school!

    Cons

    Our school continues to work on making changes in our bell system and length of day to accomodate work life balance. This is something that is being addressed through a task force (so not a con but a goal)

    Continue reading
    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-02-23

    Noble Network of Charter Schools Response

    March 25, 2020Manager of Talent Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to review Noble on Glassdoor. Good luck figuring out the right bell schedule to accomodate your students, families, and staff!

  2. "I am more than just an employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not only is Noble a network of excellent schools, but staff members genuinely care of each other and their students. Noble is a highly personable, caring environment for both staff and students.

    Cons

    The expectations for both students and staff are incredibly high. This leads to excellence, and can also lead to teacher burnout of systems are not in place by individual teachers to ensure life balance.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-05-11
  3. "Great Place to Grow as an Educator"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Teaching staff truly cares about the students, their curriculum, and supporting each other - Administration is supportive and focused on providing essential feedback to help teachers grow - also help teachers use data to drive instruction - New focus on Professional Development that includes topics of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion - Great pay with an equitable scale and opportunities to make more money in other avenues through the schools and the network - Clear expectations for all and follow-through (accountability)

    Cons

    - Generally longer school days than CPS (end later) - Longer school year than CPS (with more breaks in the middle of the year) - Feedback and focus on data may be overwhelming for new teachers or for teachers who don't desire to be pushed/grow

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-29
  4. "Noble Network Teacher"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Compensation, reflective and ethical company, work with hard-working, intelligent colleagues, very supportive administration that prioritizes teacher development.

    Cons

    There are a lot of rules and ways of doing things that does take a little bit of time to get used to.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-21
  5. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Educator in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Noble does a great job supporting and embracing new employees (no matter your experience level). They also have great pay, incentives, and employee benefits. Retention is very important for this district which makes them smart and they really know how to treat people. As a previous employee and supporter of union schools, Noble is the most impressive district I have ever worked for and I have over 16 years of educational experience. This is not only a great charter but a great district .

    Cons

    The only con would be the familiarity I have with textbook adoptions and series. They don't do that here but this also gives teachers more autonomy which can be difficult for new teachers or teachers teaching different content. However, there is a great deal of support in this area for those in need.

    Continue reading
    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-17

    Noble Network of Charter Schools Response

    April 20, 2020Manager of Talent Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we are glad to have your experience in our schools.

  6. "New leadership, holistic lens, and community engagement provide system growth in years to come."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - School Social Worker in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Network of skilled individuals that provide optimal support and growth mindsets to create a vision for our students.

    Cons

    As the education field grows, talent can be a challenge to keep from year to year.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-17
  7. "Love AND High Expectations"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Biology Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Noble is full of people who are constantly working towards a shared mission: supporting and loving students. We strive to both love our kids and hold them to high expectations - the "and" is the important part. Too often schools operate as if those two things are mutually exclusive, when in reality they are not. Noble supports teachers in finding the "and" and doing the work they love at the highest level

    Cons

    Because of the high level of commitment, the job can be stressful and the hours can be long (but it's worth it)

    Continue reading
    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-01

    Noble Network of Charter Schools Response

    April 9, 2020Manager of Talent Recruitment

    The "and" matters! Thanks for your hard work with our kids and for taking the time to leave a review.

  8. "Become a better teacher at Noble"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Math Teacher in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Noble has been the best school organization I’ve ever worked for and I’ve worked for 3 other schools in the past. The other schools weren’t nearly as consistent and organized as Noble and that’s because Noble has strong core values and hires the right staff for each of its 18 unique campuses. Our campuses all contribute to Noble’s success of having 98% of students accepted to college every year.

    Cons

    Sometimes it's hard to balance your time, but teachers everywhere have that issue.

    Continue reading
    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-02

    Noble Network of Charter Schools Response

    April 9, 2020Manager of Talent Recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to leave this review and more importantly for committing to our kids during this trying time! We appreciate you and hope you have a restful spring break.

  9. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alumni Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Learned so much in my many years in the role. Was given opportunities to develop professionally. Trusted with the autonomy to do what is best for alumni.

    Cons

    Alumni Counselors are 52 week employees on the same salary scale as teachers (46.6 week employees.)

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-04-01
  10. "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noble Network of Charter Schools full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This is the smartest, most talented, dedicated group of people I have ever worked with, we mean when we say "mission-driven". In this moment of crisis in our world, Noble has committed to continue paying all staff, full time, part time, temporary, interns and third-party (Safe passage). How an organization treats its employees in times of crisis speaks volumes.

    Cons

    None I can think of right now.

    Noble Network of Charter Schools2020-03-26
Found 326 reviews