Noble Network of Charter Schools Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
93%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Noble Network of Charter Schools CEO and Superintendent Constance Jones (no image)
Constance Jones
91 Ratings
Pros
  • "opportunities for professional development(in 19 reviews)

  • "Fast paced, highly functional workplace that values both students and staff(in 16 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Hard to create good work-life balance(in 47 reviews)

  • "Long hours and always fast paced(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work at

      Apr 26, 2021 - Learning Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You get a lot of support from admin and they show appreciation for their staff. They always have the kid’s best interest in mind. Great place to work.

      Cons

      More feedback from admin would be great so I can improve my practice.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work!

      Apr 25, 2021 - Instructional Coach in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Committed to strengthening anti-racist structure within Network and campuses. Extremely collaborative environment at my campus and intra-Network for my role. Network and campus leadership REALLY LISTEN to staff feedback and move accordingly. Always seeking to improve teacher/staff experience and openly acknowledges previous missteps.

      Cons

      None noticed during my current tenure so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Long hours, but rewarding

      Apr 9, 2021 - Learning Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of opportunities for autonomy and growth within the network

      Cons

      This is not a 9-5 or 8-3...but it is rewarding and there is often good leadership for teachers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Noble Network of Charter Schools Response

      We are very grateful for the work you contributed towards the Noble mission of education equity.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Growth Mindset

      Apr 29, 2021 - Learning Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was able to learn a lot about the craft of teaching and I met some great fellow educators.

      Cons

      The network is making some good changes and I wish that had happened sooner.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great fit for me

      Apr 2, 2021 - Math Teacher in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Personable admin, flexible, good pay, good benefits

      Cons

      Lots of work, pressure to perform

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Noble Network of Charter Schools Response

      We welcome any and all feedback. In regard to the areas of growth, have a look at what teachers and staff are doing to promote retention and wellness: https://nobleschools.org/2021/01/08/staff-retention-steering-committee/

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing Benefits, but Culture is Business-like, Not Education

      Feb 27, 2021 - Teacher in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You can really focus on teaching; all disciplinary things are taken care of and you can be the content expert, focusing solely on that.

      Cons

      They work you so much that you'll burn out quickly. They have that business-like structure to get people in, but it took me years before I had the courage to get out.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      N/A

      Mar 24, 2021 - N/A in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Professional, orderly, academic standards oriented, invested in my second master's degree program.

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good job

      Mar 11, 2021 - Dean of Students in Chicago Ridge, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can come to work and be yourself

      Cons

      Too many white people trying to lead an anti-racist movement.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place

      Mar 9, 2021 - Recruitment Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about their employees and families they serve.

      Cons

      Parking can be a challenge depending on campus you work at.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Headed in the right direction!

      Mar 23, 2021 - High School Science Teacher in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great students, great people, hearts are in the right places, good resources (we don't buy our own paper or supplies), love ceo and broader mission and vision for organization

      Cons

      some things to work through but it is promising, every org has room to grow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 361 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Noble Network of Charter Schools Job Seekers

    Teacher
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    History/Social Studies Teacher
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Noble Network of Charter Schools? Share Your Experiences

    Noble Network of Charter Schools logo
    or