KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
Is this your company?

Noble Voice

Add a Review

Noble Voice Reviews

Updated Apr 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 of over 84 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Noble Voice CEO Jim Kirsch (no image)
Jim Kirsch
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "I began my career with Noble Voice as a Call Center Representative on the phones as an Educational Advisor(in 11 reviews)

  • "Part time work but can make fulltime money(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The pay was decent for part-time, but I wish there were more bonuses or contests(in 4 reviews)

  • "There are no benefits to the agents until you have been with the company a year(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      great place to work

      Jun 11, 2019 - Education Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      base pay plus commission u cant beat that

      Cons

      none at all overall great place

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Call Center

      Apr 27, 2021 - Education Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can get Bonus sometimes for transfers

      Cons

      Poor work environment very unprofessional

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Learning Experience

      Jan 28, 2015 - Career Advisor in Darien, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supervisors are always willing to help if you feel overwhelmed or are struggling. The hours are great and flexible. With constant calls coming in, the shift goes by quickly. You're helping people find jobs in a struggling economy while offering them additional services if they qualify. Excellent learning opportunity to acquire and use new skills daily.

      Cons

      Always a lot of changes to company policy or scripting which isn't necessary a bad thing. It means the company is constantly striving to improve. The times it can get frustrating is when your calls sometimes get dropped due to I.T. issues and your commission depends on it. Income potential can be great but not always easy to come by. If you're not self-disciplined, motivated or don't have strong customer service skills, this job is definitely not for you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Call Center I've Worked For

      Jan 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Darien, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One my favorite things about Noble Voice is that they promote from within. If you do well and have a good attitude, when the opportunity for more hours or another position becomes available, they always offer it to current employees. The call center management (boss man) is good at his job, balancing the company's need to make sales with the employees' needs as well. The computers and phone system that phone agents use are current and work well. I've worked at call centers that have agent computers; this is not one of them. The office has a casual feel and dress code. Also, if you sell well, you can make a decent to good pay scale.

      Cons

      The building is kind of cold during the winter. Like all call centers, there can be a good bit of employee turnover. But that's to be expected. Sometimes you might have to work weekends, but you do get 2 days off, even if they're not Sat & Sun

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Customer Service Representative

      Apr 27, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They were very flexible with scheduling, allowing you to switch shifts with other employees when needed. They allowed me to take time off (unpaid) on more than one occasion to travel.

      Cons

      The job itself is extremely monotonous and boring, and I had some ethical qualms with it as well. You are forced to mislead callers about the nature of the business and what it is that you do. The company seems very insecure. They were constantly changing company policies, compensation scale, etc. They eventually shut down the Orlando office and had all employees transition to working from home. It seemed like they were trying to force everyone to quit rather than actually shutting down so that no one could claim unemployment. No transparency at all. Management is evasive with questions, and there is no communication between departments. It always seemed to me like they didn't want employees to know what was actually going on within the company because if they knew how much they were feeding into the scam no one would want to work there. Not much room for advancement.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent Company to Work For!

      May 4, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Darien, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I began my career with Noble Voice as a Call Center Representative on the phones as an Educational Advisor. This was my first call center position so I was not quite sure of what to expect but everyone was very friendly and helpfully during the training process and made me feel right at home. I have also had the pleasure of advancing to a management position within the company. Almost all of the management staff has at one point been an agent on the phone, this is something I truly love about the company. If they see that there is an employee who has the potential and the drive for advancement in the company, they will always promote from within. Noble Voice is a great place to start a career if you are motivated and looking for a fun and friendly work environment.

      Cons

      Call center positions can be stressful at times, but the training and the staff really set you up for success.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fun work enviroment.

      May 7, 2015 - Call Center Representative in Darien, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Noble Voice is a great place to work. It is the first place I have worked at in awhile that has me excited to go to work. Everyone in the office is extremely friendly and always willing to help out. This applies to everyone going all the way up to upper management. As an added bonus, the job itself entails helping people out. Whether it is helping someone find a job or helping them explore their educational opportunities.

      Cons

      Since it is a call center, the work is very fast paced at times. In addition, their are people at times that you will talk to that are not the friendliest of people and can get you a little frustrated.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      This place is a joke!!

      Sep 16, 2014 - Career Advisor (Fake Title) in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy to get hired, no dress code, food at your desk. Short shifts.

      Cons

      Poor useless training, unprofessional management, misleading about what you actually do, pay is very confusing and deceptive. Theres no real interview, just show up and fill out a app they hire everybody that comes to their "job fair" lol. No lunch just a 15 min break that they time closely. They claim its inbound calls when its actually a computerized connection system (robo dialer), they dangle fake job opportunities in front of desperate and many out of work people only to try to get them to sign up for some trade school in their area. If they don't you wont make money. Theres no jobs you have to offer, thats a TOTAL lie, most people hang up on you, are rude to you, or say don't try to get me to go to school as soon as the call starts. The floor supervisors are unprofessional kids between 18-25 who yell at everyone to get more transfers to school agents, sometimes they swear at people, hound people, and they cant them selves do what they expect you to do. Few people make any real money there, but the company fills your head with fake stories of people who supposedly made 1000's per week. Theres no parking except on the street. Its a HORRIBLE scam of a gig, i wont even say job. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!! You'll beg for your tome back you wasted.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Customer Service Rep

      Jul 2, 2014 - Customer Service Representative in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The AC, No Pros, Besides they just give you a check

      Cons

      These people here are so ghetto and unprofessional. I worked there for 2 weeks and just couldnt take the ghetto ness and the unprofessional acts. A typical day you answer phones and lie to people all day. People actually think that they are applying to a job but when really they not. Bascially you have to convince the person to further they education so that you can receive commission. Smh thats so misleading. People actually want to work and a company like NOBLE VOICE is tricking them into believing that they are gonna get a call from the employer. It was a laid back job if you like lying to people about employment. I didnt like lying all day to people that are actually tryna work i think thats just so unfair. But if you love to lie this is the perfect job for you. Then i was told that i wouldnt get my check on time because they didnt give me a adp meaning that they never gave me anything to clock in.I was told in training that they would do my hours by me logging onto the computer which was all wrong. i just couldn't take it anymore. Its very easy to get a job here they let anybody work here. No drug test ,no background check, nothing at all. BEWARE OF GHETTO AND UNPROFESSIONALNESS

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      GREAT OPPORTUNITY

      May 4, 2015 - Agent in Darien, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is A Very good place and opportunity to work The staff is very nice and helpful. The management team is outstanding they're always there to help you when you need it. I believe this is a Very good company to work for. Everyday is an exciting challenge being on the phone helping suspects find the right programs that is convenient and fits them. Actually indulging into a conversation On the phone with other people and hearing about their achievements and future goals is really exciting to hear about.

      Cons

      It can be a little stressful just like any other call centre but once you get the hang of it you will get better and better at what you do You will learn something new everyday and you will see progression as time passes. This place is very beneficial to work for.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 83 Reviews

    Work at Noble Voice? Share Your Experiences

    Noble Voice logo
    or