Nonlinear Creations Reviews | Glassdoor

Nonlinear Creations Reviews

Updated Jul 7, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Nonlinear Creations CEO Shannon Ryan (no image)
Shannon Ryan
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to learn Sitecore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid-Level Sitecore Developer in Florianópolis, Santa Catarina
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nonlinear Creations full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work from home sometimes, you have a certain flex time, nice team, nice people, a relaxing working climate, nice coffee machine, people (including the chiefs) are very open and supportive.

    Cons

    You'll feel a lack of sense of direction in your career, sometimes there is miscommunication between the offices (the management in one office says one thing while the management in other office says otherwise). Despite of that, it's still a nice place to work on.

    Advice to Management

    Maybe it's time to modernize the ways things are communicated, perhaps use an intranet to write the company's policies, rules and exceptions. A career plan with biweekly reviews is a plus. The possibility to relocation to other countries would be awesome!

    Nonlinear Creations2017-07-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "A bit behind"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nonlinear Creations

    Pros

    Nice staff and some interesting projects in some rare cases. Some very smart team members.

    Cons

    Not well run in many ways. Services out of date and some strange clients.

    Nonlinear Creations2017-06-26
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Excelent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nonlinear Creations full-time

    Pros

    Linear Hierarchy, Great Team Members, one of the Best Companies than I have worked.

    Cons

    Nothing. Just more trainings for the Emplyes.

    Nonlinear Creations2017-03-13
  5. "A Rockstar Incubator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Nonlinear Creations full-time

    Pros

    1 - The people. Learn from brilliant, experienced minds who work for the love of their work, passionate about client outcomes. Reputation as a trusted advisor to many of their clients. 2 - New and different clients and business problems to solve provides exposure to many industries and verticals. 3 - You have to opportunity to accelerate on merit and attitude. The sky is the limit. Entrepreneurial mindset is... appreciated and nurtured.

    Show More

    Cons

    1 - Demands the ability to deal with ambiguity (this can be a pro for some people) 2 - Because the business is always evolving, the amount of support and structure is always shifting, which can be difficult to manage. Still start-up mentality after 20 years in business. 3 - Internal communication can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Find ways to reach out to and engage more fresh talent, and let people get to know Nonlinear earlier on in the pipeline. More people should have a chance to see whether or not the company is a fit for them, earlier.

    Nonlinear Creations2016-08-22
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Information Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nonlinear Creations for more than a year

    Pros

    Mostly great people to work with, other than a couple of exceptions. Good work environment. Interesting projects and a good learning experience for people new in the industry who are building their resume.

    Cons

    Very poor management, way too many VPs and directors for such a small company, inexperienced managers, with no real management skills, who get promoted from within for no valid reason. No way up for most people within the company. Poor pay and mediocre benefits.

    Advice to Management

    Hire professional managers with real people management experience. Create a plan and stick to it for the long term instead of switching direction every so often.

    Nonlinear Creations2016-01-15
  7. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nonlinear Creations full-time

    Pros

    Very dinamic and good place to work. Full of talented people.

    Cons

    Coffee machine could be better

    Nonlinear Creations2015-09-17
  8. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Project Lead in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nonlinear Creations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great workplace culture, flexible work environment, talented colleagues, customer-focused, stimulating projects

    Cons

    I can't think of any red flags

    Nonlinear Creations2014-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great agency with an emphasis on smarts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nonlinear Creations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent strategy, high profile clients, experienced management and senior staff

    Cons

    Multiple locations can be a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    Need to make sure that the excellent culture is nurtured across all locations.

    Nonlinear Creations2014-02-17
  10. Helpful (2)

    "A fantastic place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nonlinear Creations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at nlc are amazing. You are challenged in a way that is positive, productive and fun. Although there's always a lot to do and the timelines can be tight, the management team always allowed me to set my own schedule. The importance nlc places on balance in work and in life is refreshing. Finally, I was always challenged at non-linear; I am without a doubt better at my job today because of what I... learned at non-linear.

    Show More

    Cons

    Travel. As a global organization, sometimes travel was necessary and if you're not a fan of hotels and plane food, it van get tiring.

    Advice to Management

    Don't get complacent. When things are going well, it's easy to settle. Success throughout an organization can take years and years but if things start to deteriorate they deteriorate quickly.

    Nonlinear Creations2014-02-12
  11. Helpful (2)

    "This company will bring out the best in you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nonlinear Creations full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome work atmosphere with a fun, supportive culture. Cutting edge technologies and practices means there's always something new to learn. Success as a team is highly encouraged. Management is extremely approachable and truly cares what you think. Initiative is recognized and rewarded.

    Cons

    Fast-paced, dynamic environment that can be somewhat challenging when first starting out.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent and supportive as you've always been.

    Nonlinear Creations2014-02-11
Found 15 reviews