Noodles & Company Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Noodles & Company Chief Executive Officer   Dave Boennighausen
Dave Boennighausen
217 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good training, friendly coworkers, good food and benefits(in 61 reviews)

  • "I also enjoyed the fast paced environment of N & C(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "It teaches you valuable lessons about the restaurant industry - both good and bad."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant General Manager in Westminster, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoyed my time working at Noodles & Co. I was taught the ins-and-outs of the restaurant industry and was given the tools to be a great General Manager.

    Cons

    It depends on what you're looking for. If you want to move up with a company, this job is it. If you're looking for a job to just pass the time, don't bother. This place asks for a lot, but it gives a lot back.

    Noodles & Company2020-02-17

    Noodles & Company Response

    March 11, 2020Director of Total Rewards

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

  2. "Nice community"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to work with schedules and had a great time with friendly coworkers

    Cons

    Some of my former coworkers were not the most professional

    Noodles & Company2020-02-13
  3. "Great"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Shift Manager 

    I have been working at Noodles & Company part-time

    Pros

    Noodles&Company allows one to grow within the ranks. I started as an ambassador and grew into a shift manager within a year.

    Cons

    Asks a lot from the shift managers

    Noodles & Company2020-05-26
  4. "My second Family"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier in Apex, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had started working here as soon as it opened. I started in the front end and was eventually trained to be on sauté and expo. - The general manager is great and super understanding, things can get tense but that is nothing new for fast food -- also Matt the regional manager is great! - I loved the employees when I was there, they were my second family (most are gone now though) - Pay was good

    Cons

    - Rolling Silverware....for ever - Not having a dish washer on duty made it difficult for the kitchen to have dishes and the front end to try and clean all the dishes and dining room

    Noodles & Company2020-05-25
  5. "Good for part-time work"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Noodles Ambassador 

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed the GM and the free food was nice

    Cons

    some college kids don't make good colleagues, unprofessionalism among lower staff members

    Noodles & Company2020-05-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Noodles Ambassador"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Noodle Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some manager let you eat free meals during shifts, menu is relatively easy to learn quick

    Cons

    They make the new hires do all of the front of house cleaning and bathroom cleaning, can’t accept tips, depending on manager you don’t get free food

    Noodles & Company2020-05-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "try harder"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Shift Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time

    Pros

    guests are easy to impress

    Cons

    managers promote their friends and make important decisions in the moment

    Noodles & Company2020-05-27
  8. "Decent pay for what it is"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Team Member in Des Peres, MO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, simple tasks, easy to learn

    Cons

    Long hours, can get repetitive

    Noodles & Company2020-05-20
  9. "Eh"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Cashier in Golden Valley, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, nice discount on food, cool coworkers

    Cons

    Dishwashing, nonflexible hours, rude customers, and hours.

    Noodles & Company2020-05-20
  10. "It was very pleasant, there is eye candy everywhere."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grill Cook in Norman, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work with friends. Tasting all the food. Never too busy or slow. It's a clean store. Customers are always nice. Every once and awhile you get tips.

    Cons

    Keeping yourself under weight. Your going to get sticky. Constantly having to wash your uniform. The floors feel like your walking on gum.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2020-04-20
Found 1046 reviews