Noodles & Company "good food" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Noodles & Company Employee Reviews about "good food"

Updated Dec 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Noodles & Company Chief Executive Officer   Dave Boennighausen
Dave Boennighausen
208 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also enjoyed the fast paced environment of N & C(in 58 reviews)

  • "Good discounts, good food, clean atmosphere(in 56 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good food"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love the food but the employees can be kind of rude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier 

    I have been working at Noodles & Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discounts, good food, clean atmosphere

    Cons

    Scheduling comes out late, needing way to much help, needing to repeat jobs

    Noodles & Company2019-08-14

    Noodles & Company Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback! We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place, Mismanagement from the top"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Noodles & Company Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to work, good food, and great culture. Easy to understand concept and equipment.

    Cons

    Too much load on GMs, and the mis management starts from the very top. Do research on this company. Closing down 500 locations over the last couple years ? It's a reboot startegy, but this indicates the troubles this company has endured.

    Noodles & Company2019-12-18

    Noodles & Company Response

    January 15, 2020Director of Total Rewards

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Please note that there have been less than 100 restaurant closures, with the majority in 2017, when those restaurants were significantly under performing the company's restaurant averages. We take these decisions very seriously and always do our best to place our team members at nearby restaurants. We'd appreciate hearing more about the load on the GMs and areas you feel should be alleviated - please send us a note at askhrquestions@noodles.com so we can better understand and explore alternatives.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great culture so they say"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSO Employee in Broomfield, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At Noodles we are taught the values and culture of the company from the first interview. There is a foundation for something amazing. Good food, pet friendly, some nice people, fun atmosphere created by the office staff. The CEO Dave is very nice and I think he has a good heart.

    Cons

    Noodles keeps their decision makers for the most part, as men. Often it seems women aren’t allowed at the table. The main restaurant manager won’t talk to a female and if he does it’s about himself. There is big talk about the values of the company but very few of the leaders embody the culture.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-11-19
  4. "Former cook and front of house worker."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company

    Pros

    Working here could be stressful when things got busy but the best part was my coworkers and the good food.

    Cons

    Can get stressful, especially if you’re understaffed which happens fairly often.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-08-21

    Noodles & Company Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. "It’s a good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Macomb, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good food to eat

    Cons

    Cleaning for hours but it’s worth it

    Noodles & Company2019-09-01

    Noodles & Company Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback!

    Continue reading
  6. "Good quality service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming, good food, great work environment

    Cons

    Hired to many new staff

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-07-30

    Noodles & Company Response

    August 5, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Determined, dedicated, detail oriented, hard worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Saute Cook 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good food. Great customer service.

    Cons

    No breaks. Not good pay. Unprofessional.

    Noodles & Company2019-08-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Discount, Fast Paced, and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    70% discounts for on-shift meals, rarely bored, and good food. I liked my coworkers and supervisors.

    Cons

    Long hours, high turn over, low morale, and not much support from managers or other superiors. I was pretty much doing the supervisor's job by my third month, but that does not mean I got paid anymore or recognized for my hard work. Management got desperate for people and hired people on the spot. I had several coworkers who abandoned or walked off the job. When I put in my two week notice, manager barely spoke or looked at me. They try their best to be positive and a "cool" place to work, and it has been a few years since i worked there. Hopefully things have changed.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-05-09
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Management is a mess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Staff in Midlothian, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good food, customers were nice a majority of the time

    Cons

    Management is a mess, wasn’t allowed to take tips left on tables, labor was strenuous for the pay ($8.25) never any raises, hire anyone and then expect you to pick up their slack

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-04-02
  10. "Babysitting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Arvada, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Co workers Food is good Words words words words

    Cons

    Team is all children Inconsistent leadership

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-04-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 56 reviews