Noodles & Company "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Noodles & Company Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Dec 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Noodles & Company Chief Executive Officer   Dave Boennighausen
Dave Boennighausen
208 Ratings
Pros
  • "I also enjoyed the fast paced environment of N & C(in 58 reviews)

  • "Good discounts, good food, clean atmosphere(in 56 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Host in West Jordan, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good discount on food

    Cons

    -Always under staffed -Upper management act like high schoolers -Expected to do five different jobs at once -Terrible schedule system. Wouldn't get schedule until a few days before the next work week started -Extremely underpaid -Weird hours. Would get scheduled for double shifts, most of the time with no breaks AT ALL

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2015-02-13
  2. "Company does not uphold its own values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Peoria, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will hire pretty much anyone.

    Cons

    No competitive pay, constantly understaffed, high turnover rate, does not make employees feel important or prioritized. Workplace that allows upper management to bend the rules as they see fit.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-12-16

    Noodles & Company Response

    January 15, 2020Director of Total Rewards

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Your feedback is certainly not what we want to hear, but we will connect with our AZ locations to dig deeper and ensure change where necessary.

    Continue reading
  3. "Tries to do too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time

    Pros

    Free food and flexible scheduling

    Cons

    No support from upper management

    Noodles & Company2019-10-27
  4. "Makes sure everything is up to standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Shift Leader 

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time

    Pros

    Gain a lot of experience for running a restaurant.

    Cons

    Upper Management is very disrespectful to anyone below an Area Manager.

    Noodles & Company2019-08-15

    Noodles & Company Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work. Feel free to elaborate on your concerns by shooting us a note at askhrquestions@noodles.com.

    Continue reading
  5. "Terribly managed, hardly compensated at all for the amount of work we give."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Shift Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you work with make the days fun. If you're able to find those good workers. The customers in general make the job interesting. When they're nice and treat you like an actual human being, it does make you feel good, or at least better.

    Cons

    Terrible, terrible pay. The amount of work that you're expected to do is ridiculous for the small wages given out. So many stores are being left short staffed (including mine) because the company seems to refuse to get with the times and pay people more. Currently the only people that are going to come to us and work are high schoolers looking for the first job, or older people that have no plans on staying long term, because the pay isn't a long term livable wage. So once high school year has started again, guess what, you're screwed for afternoons. Stores aren't able to schedule a well set staff for shifts. The company keeps rolling back the amount of labor hours given to use for specific sales amounts. The set times given with the scheduling tool don't make any sense at all either. Nobody wants to work an 11-1:15 shift. Upper management that don't seem to care about their area, brush off harassment claims and stuff that make their stores workers uncomfortable. When we've gone to our area manager about needed help with being super short staffed, we're pretty much told "tough luck, everyone is like that." Broken promises (for lack of better word). I've learned pretty much all there is to learn about the AGM position in order to fill the vacancy my store has had for 3 years now. Nothing's been done.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2019-08-28

    Noodles & Company Response

    September 4, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work. Please feel free to elaborate on your concerns by contacting us at askhrquestions@noodles.com, so we can learn more about your feedback as it pertains to this particular location.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Could be a good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - General Manager 

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and company values

    Cons

    Lack of follow through from upper management

    Noodles & Company2019-05-28

    Noodles & Company Response

    July 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Not bad for high school students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunity to learn responsibility

    Cons

    No real advancement unless you get into upper management

    Noodles & Company2019-05-14

    Noodles & Company Response

    July 1, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with Noodles. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback. We regularly monitor reviews like yours so that we can continue to improve and make Noodles a great place to work.

    Continue reading
  8. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noodles & Company full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great value system and company culture.

    Cons

    Upper management not professional.

    Noodles & Company2019-02-11
  9. "No work life balance or support from upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time

    Pros

    Good work Loved working with the team members Fast paced Good benefits package

    Cons

    No work life balance Pay was poor for the amount of hours No support from upper management Incredibly high expectations are poorly communicated High turnover Unpredictable business

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2018-05-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Not what it used to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Richmond, VA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Noodles & Company full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Noodles was an amazing place for growth and positive work experience 3/4 years ago. Has gone downhill in the past two years with upper management and corporate structure.not an up and coming anymore,taking it out on restaurant staff and management. -Good benefits -good training structures - well established brand -brand is evolving and has a great CEO and upper corporate management

    Cons

    -long hours and highly stressed environment -low pay -area and regionally management is unapproachable and doesn't coach positively -too many action plans for store managers who work hard and love the brand and not enough positive coaching and teaching -work life balance is never in consideration, even for the restaurant industry -no support from upper management with extreme staffing issues -overall not fun to work here and not paid enough for what you do.

    Continue reading
    Noodles & Company2018-03-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 39 reviews