KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Noom

Is this your company?

Noom

Add a Review

Noom Reviews

Updated Jun 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Noom CEO and Co-Founder Saeju Jeong (no image)
Saeju Jeong
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home and good benefits(in 64 reviews)

  • "Work from home, great work/life balance(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pay rate for coaches could be higher(in 24 reviews)

  • "Very fast-paced which for some can be difficult(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best company ever!

      Jun 11, 2021 - Health Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a company that truly cares about employees.

      Cons

      None I can think of.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best job I ever took a wild chance on

      Apr 23, 2021 - Goal Specialist (Remote Health Coach) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coming from education, I was burnt out, uninspired, and didn't trust or know where to go. My Noom offer was only a couple of thousand less than teaching 15 years with a Master's, so I gave it a shot, and could not be happier. Everyone I have met at this company is passionate about teaching, guiding, learning, investing in themselves and each other, and truly helping people everywhere lead healthier lives--in so many ways. Just had my first 5-week performance review and it was 100% about investing in me, a relatively new employee, by showing my strengths in coaching through real examples from my work and wanting me to take advantage of the remote wellness options, my breaks, additional classes, and ways to keep learning to avoid the same burnout I felt in the classroom. You have so much support it's unreal, and the transparency throughout the company is almost mindboggling after working for places where secrecy is an everyday reality. They live their principles, and if you are open to it, you can find your place here (annnd they discourage toxic positivity!)

      Cons

      You do have to learn quickly, want to help people, want to be your best, and put in effort in order to be rewarded. That's not a con, really, but for some people, it's not what they're looking for.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The best place I've ever worked at.

      Mar 13, 2021 - Full Time Employee At Headquarters (Non-coach, Non-support) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Noom truly cares about employees as people, and acts on this - for example, after hearing that we were burned out during COVID, they instituted some generous changes, and then after hearing that that wasn't helping, they instituted more. They care about our happiness, health, development, and learning, and everyone's voice is heard and respected. The way they care for us is beyond anything I've ever seen (and I have worked at startups, big companies, and big universities). Noom tries to only hire nice, good people, which means that everyone is so nice to work with and you're free from the tiring, "man this person is difficult to work with" annoyances. Noom is increasingly hiring the best of the best in each area, which means you can learn and grow a lot from each person's extensive expertise. The mission is really important to everyone and it truly feels like we're doing our best to make healthier lives everywhere. I'm happier at work than I could ever imagine, and I don't anticipate this changing!

      Cons

      Compensation may not be as high other places, though they've done some work to address this recently. Because of the nature of the company (fast-growing startup), some people work a lot (out of their own choosing), though this varies by department. It's totally fine if you set your own schedule and boundaries - people will respect that, but you might feel the urge to work more if you want to get more done and care about the mission.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent company

      Feb 2, 2021 - Remote Goal Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not sure where all the 5 stars come from in these reviews. Yes, it is a decent company to work for. The flexibility is nice, and there are some good people, but outside of that...not sure what else is so fantastic.

      Cons

      They brainwash you during training into thinking Noom is the greatest thing since sliced bread. You have your honey moon phase for maybe the first 4-6 months and then reality sets in. The reality of “wow, I’m doing a lot of work and getting paid chump change.” The busiest time of the year is obviously New Years...and the “bonus” we got this year...the choice between a candle, a hat, or a bag. When you bring up an issue in the weekly coaches survey...your bosses boss will reach out to you only to let you know that Noom isn’t for everyone and maybe you should leave the company. That’s their answer for everything... ”GET OFF THE SHIP THEN!” They try to tell you we are compensated in other ways (perks). When you look at the perks, just about every other company in corporate America has the same exact perks they offer...it’s nothing out of the ordinary. If I had to guess, the average lifespan of a goal specialist has got to be around 1 year due to the burn out from the caseloads and metrics you have to hit each day. Also, any added roles you take on outside of your already incredibly busy caseloads...you don’t get paid a penny more. Not many ways to actually advance in the company either...and no 401K matching..plus the insurance is insanely high.

      Continue reading
      17 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Noom is my home

      Feb 25, 2021 - Virtual Health Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Noom is a wonderful place to work at. They do hire only about 1% of applicants so if you can get in, it's a pretty big deal! Though you work from home, Noom is great about ensuring you don't feel so lonely with many ways to meet colleagues. It is currently on hold due to COVID but they will pay for meetups with colleagues in your area even! The opportunities are great as well and my leadership is eager to get me growing. I have just hit my 90 days and my manager is already helping me take steps to work my way towards a promotion. Even mandatory meetings are somewhat fun. One thing I will never take for granted is that Noom not only tells you to take care of yourself, but they almost force you too. They truly value self care and understand it's importance in order to do your job effectively. Benefits are great including health, life, dental, and vision, etc but they also offer free subscriptions to workout and mental health apps - beyond generous. They also push you to grow and will pay for things like learning (books, classes, etc) and runs (5k, marathon, etc.). They are also HUGE on diversity and inclusion and educate their employees to be better with this.

      Cons

      It would be nice if the salary was somewhat higher as a health coach.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company, low salary

      Jun 10, 2021 - Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture and mission, Co workers and energy

      Cons

      Low salaries, very little ability to grow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing work culture

      Jun 2, 2021 - Virtual Health Coach in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So many perks and great vacation time.

      Cons

      No 401k matching which is kind of a bummer.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      SIMPLY AMAZING

      May 25, 2021 - People Team in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, culture and benefits. Really feels like a family. Leadership is very transparent and makes everyone feel like their opinion matters.

      Cons

      None I can think of at this time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Okay company

      Jun 10, 2021 - Remote Health Coach 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Remote, great team members, ever-changing, opportunities for growth

      Cons

      Still diet culture, lots of work, heavy caseloads at times, stressful during the holiday season

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 9, 2021 - Goal Specialist in Little Rock, AR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, ever-changing environment, very diverse and fun place to work1

      Cons

      100% remote, a little detached from headquarters

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 438 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Noom Job Seekers

    Health Coach
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Noom? Share Your Experiences

    Noom logo
    or