Noom Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Noom Co-Founders Saeju Jeong and Artem Petakov
Saeju Jeong and Artem Petakov
188 Ratings
Pros
  • "The health coach position is a role that allows you to work from home(in 51 reviews)

  • "They're always insisting that we are creating and practicing a healthy work-life balance(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "The way Noom structures it with creating tribes of coaches helps you have a home base of(in 19 reviews)

  • "The job is fast-paced with lots of changes to keep up with(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Love my Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Noom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Culture! Fun place to work. Constant support from the Noomily!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Noom2020-05-16
  2. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Goal Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible staff, great pay, wonderful work environment

    Cons

    They may be getting too big too fast. Some of the caseloads have gotten too high over time.

    Noom2020-05-26
  3. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noom full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and flexibility for working hours and able to work from home

    Cons

    Very fast-paced and ever-changing environment

    Noom2020-05-14
  4. "Awesome workplace"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Health Coach Manager 

    I have been working at Noom full-time

    Pros

    Truly care about employees and are super transparent, flexible hours

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Noom2020-05-14
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Lots of pros that get outstayed at times by pay"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    remote work and a positive work environment with great work/life balance

    Cons

    a lot of work for the pay

    Noom2020-05-20
  6. "Straightforward Interview Process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Health Coach 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Noom full-time

    Pros

    Communication is friendly Interview process is unique and challenges you to think outside the box

    Cons

    I haven't noticed any cons as of yet

    Noom2020-05-07
  7. "Great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coach Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is amazing, leadership is transparent and genuine, and you get to help people!

    Cons

    Salary is low, especially for management.

    Continue reading
    Noom2020-05-21
  8. "I couldn't be more grateful"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has treated me so well I feel I have to do my due diligence and give this positive review. From day 1, Noom has been the prime example to me of what an employer should be: supportive, understanding, collaborative, family. I wake up and I'm excited to start my workday. These are the most amazing people changing the world. This is so much more than a job to me.

    Cons

    I work remotely so I haven't met some of my best friends/coworkers yet :)

    Continue reading
    Noom2020-04-30
  9. "Best company ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Noom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, extremely flexible schedule, positive and fun atmosphere, company culture, transparency from upper management

    Cons

    Can be a bit disorganized at times, constant changes

    Continue reading
    Noom2020-04-29
  10. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Coach 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Noom full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Genuine transparency, fun atmosphere, consistent, reliable, work from home job.

    Cons

    sometimes the workload can be overwhelming, but it’s typically temporary

    Noom2020-04-23
Found 223 reviews
</>Embed