Noon Mediterranean Foodie Reviews | Glassdoor

Noon Mediterranean Reviews

Updated May 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
12%
Approve of CEO
Noon Mediterranean CEO Michael Heyne (no image)
Michael Heyne
35 Ratings
  1. "Teamwork strength"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Noon Mediterranean part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have never worked at a place where everyone is so supportive and works together so smoothly. The positive energy that flows through the office keeps my spirits high and lifted. Everyday I look forward to see my work friends even on a Monday morning which is rare.

    Cons

    Since being here I haven't seen a single fault

    Continue reading
    Noon Mediterranean2018-01-15
  2. "Very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Noon Mediterranean

    Pros

    It paid 10 per hour

    Cons

    Unorganized, too small, went bankrupt

    Noon Mediterranean2019-05-29
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noon Mediterranean full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Monday to Friday 10a-8p work schedule. No late nights or weekends. Matched 401k. Decent quarterly bonuses. $50,000 base salary.

    Cons

    Continuously changing menu. Continuously rebranding. Owners improperly used investors money. Filed bankruptcy and closed a lot of their stores. Bought out of bankruptcy by another company.

    Continue reading
    Noon Mediterranean2019-02-16
  5. "Good experience overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Noon Mediterranean part-time

    Pros

    -coworkers are great -good introduction to food industry management

    Cons

    -could be paid more

    Noon Mediterranean2018-12-28
  6. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Noon Mediterranean part-time

    Pros

    The rest of the staff was friendly and we rarely had rude customers.

    Cons

    As with any food service job, LOTS of time on foot.

    Noon Mediterranean2018-10-19
  7. "Assistant General Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noon Mediterranean part-time

    Pros

    It is a company that promotes within

    Cons

    Un organized, un professional, district managers didn’t know how to talk to people and seemed like they were on drugs.

    Continue reading
    Noon Mediterranean2018-10-11
  8. "Crew Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Noon Mediterranean full-time

    Pros

    1. 50% off food is a plus.

    Cons

    1. No tip line on CC payments. Tips are only in cash. 2. Must eat food in front of camera. 3. Employee turnover is very high. New people all the time. Inexperience. 4. When other locations had not enough workers, you may be pushed around to another location from the one hired at (temporary or not).

    Continue reading
    Noon Mediterranean2018-08-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Once was a dream, now a living nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Noon Mediterranean full-time

    Pros

    Good schedule for quality of life outside of work

    Cons

    Company is going up in flames. Won't communicate changes with existing employees so you are completely left in the dark.

    Noon Mediterranean2018-07-28
  10. "DONT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Noon Mediterranean full-time

    Pros

    You can get free meal

    Cons

    No teamwork; work long hours but low pay; literally zero career growth

    Noon Mediterranean2018-04-04
  11. "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Noon Mediterranean full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    inspiring work environment, great team, huge career perspective, amazing food

    Cons

    the connection between headquarter and the restaurant crews sometimes is missing and would help a lot facilitating menu/operations changes better.

    Noon Mediterranean2018-01-14
Found 67 reviews