KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Noon Mediterranean

Is this your company?

Noon Mediterranean

Add a Review

Noon Mediterranean Reviews

Updated Feb 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 70 of over 72 reviews

2.4
31%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Noon Mediterranean CEO Michael Heyne (no image)
Michael Heyne
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "To begin, I will address each of the following areas: Company environment, quality of product, compensation, and work/life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "always changing work environment(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "For the truth behind Noon look up Verts Mediterranean Grill's glassdoor review(in 9 reviews)

  • "Upper management is unapproachable and the Area managers that were left for other opportunities(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Teamwork strength

      Jan 15, 2018 - Administrative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have never worked at a place where everyone is so supportive and works together so smoothly. The positive energy that flows through the office keeps my spirits high and lifted. Everyday I look forward to see my work friends even on a Monday morning which is rare.

      Cons

      Since being here I haven't seen a single fault

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good job

      Jan 19, 2021 - Brand Ambassador 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, and a good environment

      Cons

      Low pay, did not see much advancement

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Great food, not great management

      Feb 27, 2021 - Store Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great food and great employees

      Cons

      went out of business due to bad management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Slow

      Apr 22, 2020 - Assistant General Manager in Spring, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent food, and good work life balance

      Cons

      Extremely slow, food is average at best

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Work Environment

      Jan 4, 2018 - Marketing Analyst in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - FREE FOOD! Literally saves me a ton of money here in New York and it tastes great, even when eating it every day! - Lots of responsibility. The hierarchy is really flat and I am owning lots of projects where I can make my own decisions, even though I am just an Analyst. - Working alongside the CEOs. On many projects I work directly with the CEOs and get a chance to voice my opinion that leads to company-wide changes. Also the CEOs are extremely smart and experienced and there is a lot to learn from them on how to get things done! - Learning. With great responsibilities comes a steep learning curve. I have been with Noon for 4 months now and learned more than anywhere else. - Flexibility: The management is supportive of the employees personal situations. If you do your job well their comes a lot of autonomy that is really nice and nowhere found in other corporate settings. Working from home or remotely if needed is usually approved without any issues. - Doing a good job gets appreciated and honored financially and with promotions.

      Cons

      - Current office is still in the remodeling process and could be made a bit nicer. - You will wear many hats here and might do cross-functional work that extends your field of expertise. This can be either a pro or con, depending if you want more specialized or a broader expertise.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good experience overall

      Dec 27, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -coworkers are great -good introduction to food industry management

      Cons

      -could be paid more

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      DON'T.

      Sep 22, 2017 - Field Marketing Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'd say the main pro is the concept. VERTS had every opportunity to be a game changing concept in the fast-casual space. The food was very tasty, but this is a fluctuating factor and not something that can consistently be counted on. The owners have been changing too much on the menu that the restaurant crew can't keep up with quality and quantity because they aren't given the resources to do so. It's a terrible shame because they have some great leadership in place on the culinary/operational side. But these great leaders are not properly utilized and are unable to do their jobs to the best of their ability.

      Cons

      I'd say the main con is that the founders are not fit to be the leadership of an organization that is growing at the rate they are pushing for. They are both smart and capable, but they are grossly inexperienced as leaders. VERTS has no brand, no culture, and no definitive destination in which they are traveling. It's all fluff. The company is operating quarter to quarter, firing and rehiring positions as needed. VERTS is a fluke. Everything about it is a fluke. VERTS is currently a shell of what it could have been waiting to shatter and cave into itself. It really is a shame.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      General Manager

      Feb 16, 2019 - General Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Monday to Friday 10a-8p work schedule. No late nights or weekends. Matched 401k. Decent quarterly bonuses. $50,000 base salary.

      Cons

      Continuously changing menu. Continuously rebranding. Owners improperly used investors money. Filed bankruptcy and closed a lot of their stores. Bought out of bankruptcy by another company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      What happened Verts?

      May 9, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When I worked in the Austin location, I def felt like it was family and I enjoyed working with everyone. The communication was very subtle, and they ACTUALLY talked to you on what was going on. The food is still great, even after 2 years of working with them.

      Cons

      Favoritism among employees, 12 hour shifts that take away your life, and TOO MUCH CHANGE. Hiring too many young managers, who have less than 6 months within the company, due to "promises" to keep them employed, in which they try too hard to own up to their title. Understaffed, and too much stress on procedures that keep changing that the crew can't keep up with. Even working as part-time they suck the life out of you.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Noon Mediterranean Response

      Communications Manger

      Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your hard work and dedication over the past two years. With our rebrand and renewed commitment to our food, we know there has been a lot of change this year, but all changes that will help position us as the culinary leaders in fast-casual Mediterranean food. This year, we are also devoting valuable resources to our people. We are listening to feedback and finding ways to enhance engagement and communication across the company. If you’d ever like to talk further (I will keep it all confidential), please feel free to reach out! Best, Lianna (lianna.delpizzo@vertskebap.com).

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Marketing Associate

      Dec 29, 2017 - Marketing Associate in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you prefer creating a path rather than following a path this is the right company for you. - A lot of room for creativity - smaller budgets allow to find new ways to accomplish goals - Plenty of chances to test new/your ideas plus the encouragement to do so - Promotions - great opportunities to grow within the company - Greater flexibility, cause there are no rigid structures yet - Sense of ownership - as there are only two handful of people working in the office right now, every success is celebrated by the whole team - Great training if you ever want to launch a business yourself. You’ll see the good, the bad a — all of the realities of what day-to-day life is like as a small-business owner

      Cons

      - The office is about to be remodeled, and I can't wait for it - You might not only work in the field that you picked, which can be can be good and bad, depending on what you want - Everyone basically fulfills two or more positions right now - so you won't get bored ever

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 70 Reviews

    Work at Noon Mediterranean? Share Your Experiences

    Noon Mediterranean logo
    or