NorSpark Reviews | Glassdoor

NorSpark Reviews

Updated Apr 17, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
NorSpark CEO Grant Gulledge (no image)
Grant Gulledge
36 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A lot of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NorSpark full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Can do attitudes everywhere. Everyone is super positive and encouraging. It’s like a huge team and I love the competitiveness.

    Cons

    The training is really fast but I was able to keep up. More meetings with clients would also be good.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! You guys are great!

    NorSpark2018-02-23

    NorSpark Response

    February 24, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for the quick review! It is a fast-paced culture, we know that our employees have big goals and we don't want to hold anyone back.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Underwhelming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NorSpark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Interview process was very simple -response was very quick

    Cons

    UNETHICAL SALES PRACTICES -emasculation “Discouraging clients to call their wives to discuss getting a new plan on their bill” -deception “Insinuating the deal is a one time offer although it isn’t”

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time training your interviewers; they appeared rather confused about the pay structure or at least were confused about how to explain it to prospective employees. Interviewer bragged about the career opportunities but would not give specific income information

    NorSpark2018-04-17

    NorSpark Response

    April 23, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Dear Sir/Ma'am, Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We will take your feedback into heavy consideration. Our company prides itself in being transparent, ethical, and having high standards. We understand that promotional marketing and sales is not the business ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great growth experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NorSpark

    Pros

    Working here is a great experience and opportunity for growth and achievements! Everyone is very welcoming and generous to answering any questions that I had.

    Cons

    There are none at this time

    Advice to Management

    None at this time you guys keep up the great work!

    NorSpark2018-02-08

    NorSpark Response

    February 9, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Dear NorSpark Team Member, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your experience with the company thus far. Keep it up the hard work! NorSpark

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Spark your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NorSpark part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’m very grateful for the opportunities they have offered me here. I really enjoyed the team culture with our weekly team nights and everything!

    Cons

    I really hate I had family issues that made me leave the company but I’m thankful for the time I was there and wish I could have been there longer!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. People are lucky to work with you guys!

    NorSpark2018-02-08

    NorSpark Response

    February 24, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Thanks for the review! We are sorry to see you go, if your situation changes please let us know. We are happy that you enjoyed working with the team.

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Opportunity to Further Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NorSpark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to learn and grow. Fast paced, was able to get promoted very quickly. Upbeat environment. Management is very open and candid. The opportunity to make money now and in the future is there.

    Cons

    It's so fast paced it can be difficult to keep up. It's not for everyone. Will be hard to move up if you are not willing to relocate. You won't find a career here unless you reach the top. Retail hours. Felt like I was sold the job to an extent and then had some buyer's remorse. Was promised things in the interview, such as a certain schedule that management would not have been able to give me. Really high... turnover rate.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I like the way you run your business, it just wasn't for me. I might would cut back on the profanity in the office.

    NorSpark2018-02-26
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Best work experience ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NorSpark full-time

    Pros

    Everyone has so much energy , so excited to go to work every day . Best work environment and management ever. If you look for growing in a company this is the best choice .

    Cons

    The goal in this company is Making you better in your job every single day so there’s days with critical conversation , But it’s all for your growth .

    NorSpark2018-01-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at NorSpark

    Pros

    Fast paced business structure Great opportunity to develop as a person Great sales experience Opportunity to build your own team and be a leader No seniority Makes the business appealing for anyone who has goals to proceed in a merit based environment with the vision of their own business.

    Cons

    Requires vision and commitment, and you have to be at your best each and every day in order to perform in the field and set an example for your team

    NorSpark2018-02-09
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Love the opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NorSpark full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was recently hired on by norspark for an entry level sales/marketing position. I am really excited about the opportunity I am being provided. I didn’t have any sales background but I’m being trained on how to be successful in my position. I know I will be pushed to be in leadership everyday I work. This opportunity was explained in my second interview, but now it’s very real! Can’t wait for my promotion!

    Cons

    If you don’t like to be held accountable everyday or be asked to manage yourself, this may not be for you. You have to be comfortable talking to people al day.

    Advice to Management

    None at this time!

    NorSpark2018-01-19

    NorSpark Response

    January 22, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Dear NorSpark Employee, Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are excited to see you hit your 2018 goals! We have no doubt you will play a big part in contributing to the success of NorSpark. NorSpark

  9. Helpful (5)

    "Very Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Corporate Trainer in Raleigh, NC
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NorSpark for less than a year

    Pros

    You aren’t jobless. That is truly the only perk. I would make more money and have more time if I was waiting tables.

    Cons

    They pant a picture of a job that is nothing like what you will be doing. You will be going into Sam’s Clubs and Coscos selling Direct TV and now cell phones. They are professionally unprofessional. Have no organization. My first day I filled out my paperwork in a small break room while they all scrambled in a binder trying to fill out their time sheet which was very unorganized. The job they ask you to do is... bombard customers who are simply grocery shopping and try and sell them Direct TV. If this was what they described to you originally that would be fine because you wouldn’t feel misled. But they don’t tell you that until after the fact.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ask for a detailed description of what you do every day. Don’t settle for their beating around the bush response. Dig deep. If you feel like they aren’t giving you the full answer then tou are probably right.

    NorSpark2018-02-20

    NorSpark Response

    February 24, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that our culture was not what you were expecting. We ensure throughout the interview process that the roles of the position are explained. We do have an open door policy so if there was any sort of confusion the ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (5)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NorSpark full-time

    Pros

    No Pros...fabricated posting online! Not what you sign up for! false.

    Cons

    Selling various internet deals at local Sams Clubs...

    Advice to Management

    Be more straight forward with what you actually do..

    NorSpark2018-01-26

    NorSpark Response

    January 31, 2018Human Resources Manager

    Dear Sir/Ma'am, The job postings and multiple interviews clearly describe the roles & respected expectations within the company. We are transparent throughout our interview process, which is why the interview process is segmented into 3 parts. We don't intend to waste anyone's ...

    Show More
Found 43 reviews