KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Nordeus

Engaged Employer

Nordeus

Add a Review

Nordeus Reviews

Updated Nov 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 91 of over 96 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Nordeus CEO Branko Milutinovic
Branko Milutinovic
47 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Culture is great!(in 13 reviews)
  • "New office, benefits package though now becoming industry norm now, some good people to work with.(in 12 reviews)
  • "Great benefits, overall good atmospere(in 11 reviews)
  • "caring about employees and family (from basics like amazing food in office and good medical insurance and to unlimited vacations, and even covering your car wash!).(in 6 reviews)
  • "Awesome team, good salary, strong perks, flexible hrs(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people and culture

    Oct 5, 2015 - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and culture. The place is fun to work at and you are fully empowered to develop your career in the way it suits you best. At the same time you are working with some of the sharpest people in the industry, that have managed to build a game played by more than 100M people.

    Cons

    It's a one game company and some people might think the company's outlook is not that great and I expected the company to release more games. However, given the industry state, I feel like being patient is not necessarily a bad decision.

    Continue reading
    16 people found this review helpful

    Nordeus Response

    HR Manager

    Really great to hear your positive experience. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Sep 15, 2021 - Senior Data Scientist in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    In general, Nordeus is a great working environment. People are carefully selected - not only do they have a great skill set, but are also great people to work with, learn from, or just hangout. There are employees from different countries of the world, so you can always learn interesting facts about these countries. Or get recommendations when visiting. :) The company takes care of its people and it has been very supportive and flexible during the hard covid times. There are a lot of perks and benefits like free (and diverse) food and drinks, private health insurance for you and your family, or unlimited vacation days. The office is amazing and you get all the equipment you need. For a "Data-driven" person there is always data to analyse or a project to work on. The games produce tons of data and you have a lot of opportunities to make an impact. There is a lot of space to grow, expand your knowledge and try out things. As in the title - a great place to work. :)

    Cons

    All the people in the company are there with a good reason, so you have to bring your A game on everyday level.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nordeus Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience! It's great to have you on the team! :) Maja Kvrgic, Employer Branding Specialist

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A game dev's dream

    Oct 7, 2021 - Software Engineer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nordeus is everything a game developer could possibly dream of in the Balkans - fun and exciting projects, excellent and fair salary that is expected to increase through time, fantastic benefits and most of all a lovely working environment with many amazing and smart people that you will learn so much from. All in all: People, food, good work-life balance, salary, benefits, fun projects and a genuine openness to new ideas from management and senior engineers. 10/10 would recommend!

    Cons

    Would be nice to make other games that aren't strictly tied to football and mobile.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Nordeus Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts! We love hearing from our current employees about their experience at Nordeus. See you around! :) Maja Kvrgic, Employer branding specialist

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best place to grow

    Sep 9, 2021 - Product Marketing in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Looking at first glance, Nordeus offers many benefits - from working on mobile games that make millions of people happy worldwide, surrounding yourself with amazing people that are more like a friend of yours, and people who are willing to teach you and help you, having delicious meals every day, team buildings... we can go on and on.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to share here. Nordeus is a company where people are in the center of attention, and they make sure to work on the feedback you provide.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nordeus Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave the review! Our people are definitely our number one game and we treat them that way. :) Maja Kvrgic, Employer Branding Specialist

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work with amazing people!

    Sep 6, 2021 - Product Marketing Manager in Brisbane
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to grow and learn new skills within your area of expertise or even in other areas. Focus on personal career development plans - you can develop your career in a way that best fits your needs and interests. Projects are interesting and exciting. Great collaboration and teamwork. The benefits are awesome!

    Cons

    Some internal processes could be smoother. Besides that, I can not think of anything else. I really enjoy working here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good culture

    Nov 8, 2021 - React Native Developer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good organiaztional culture, great salaries

    Cons

    Nothing really. Everything is great there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing culture and workplace

    Mar 19, 2021 - Lead Game Designer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - work space is amazing - the effort put into making people comfortable and able to just focus on work (I was an expat) is the best I have ever experienced. Every company says that they put their people first, but Nordeus actually does. - examples of the above are the handling of the covid situation, unlimited vacation, revenue share system, flexibility in how you work, opportunities for learning both internally and externally, etc etc. The list is long and extensive. - there is just in general, and amazing help and support culture throughout the company that becomes very clear in the day to day work

    Cons

    - pressure on all projects to be the next major success for the company - scaling teams and projects up too quickly at times (because of the above)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nordeus Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    It's always great to hear a positive experience, especially coming from a former employee! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it. :) Maja Kvrgic, Employer Branding Specialist

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Surround yourself with great people

    Jul 13, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Novi Beograd
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a single bad seed in the company, all are great and fun people With the positive examples of giving back to community you will grow as a person Atmosphere is again positive since Top Eleven started growing rapidly Compensation package is in top 3 in Serbia

    Cons

    Problems (bad decisions, bad organisational choices , processes) are identified and fixed, but that cycle is sometimes longer than it should be

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Nordeus Response

    Employer Branding Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your experience! We always love hearing from former employees. Good luck in your new role! Don’t be a stranger! :) Maja Kvrgic, Employer Branding Specialist

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I'm home!

    May 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nordeus is a beautiful company led by really nice and good people. Your colleagues can really fast grow into close friends and you start to feel like you've returned home really fast. It's been over a year now that I'm working here and I feel like I've known these people for so long. I like that Nordeus is independent and takes care of its employees. The project I'm working is something that I've dreamed on working throughout my childhood and I really really enjoy my time!

    Cons

    I can't really remember any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company with awesome people

    Aug 26, 2021 - Cloud Operations Engineer in Belgrade, Central Serbia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary Benefits Private Medical Caring about employees over and beyond

    Cons

    It's a company that always grows and improve so you need to be top of your game

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 91 Reviews

Nordeus Reviews FAQs

Nordeus has an overall rating of 4.7 out of 5, based on over 96 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at Nordeus to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Nordeus employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Nordeus. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

91% of Nordeus employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Nordeus 4.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Nordeus to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management.

Popular Careers with Nordeus Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Nordeus? Share Your Experiences

or

Nordeus Photos

+ Add Photo
Nordeus photo of: Library
Nordeus photo of: Sports Bar
Nordeus photo of: Sports Bar
Nordeus photo of: Common area
Nordeus photo of: Home of 170 Nordeans from 22 countries.
Nordeus photo of: Catch a break, hold an ad hoc meeting or simply change the scenery at one of our common areas.
Nordeus photo of: One of the 18 meeting rooms at the Nordeus HQ.
See All Photos