Norima Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Norima Consulting Reviews

Updated Nov 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David Kuik
12 Ratings
  1. "Great environment and people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Norima Consulting full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My experience at Norima was excellent. There was always opportunity to get involved in various projects or initiatives in the company. The leadership team makes you feel like part of a family. Work-life balance is important to everyone and the company culture encourages maintaining that balance. Working with clients is fun, challenging, and rewarding and personally helped boost my career.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list.

    Advice to Management

    Continue growing Norima's top talent.

    Norima Consulting2014-12-09
  2. "The best place I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Quality Assurance Analyst in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Your ideas and opinions are always welcome 2. Your managers and directors promote a work culture where you work as part of a team with them as opposed to for them 3. Every one is welcome regardless of ethnicity or age or experience 4. Good talent is always recognized 5. Norima provides a work environment where the employees could excel at their strongest skill set and learn about all the new things they are interested...

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't feel Norima has any cons. If it were left up to me, I wouldn't change anything about the way Norima works.. Apart from expanding the company and bringing more people into the Norima Family

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a really good job.. Keep doing things the way you are and nothing can stop you from being the best company in the world

    Norima Consulting2018-11-26
  3. "A great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A fast growing company with many opportunities - Upper management does a great job at listening to your desires and matching you to clients that you feel the most capable and comfortable in - A plethora of great talent within the company that helps motivate you to grow as a professional - Empowers their employees from the bottom-up and listens to what they have to say

    Cons

    Being a consulting firm, sometimes I feel like there can be a bit of a disconnect between the people making compensation decisions and the people who are aware of your what you accomplished for your clients. I have only been with the company for 2.5 years and have only had a couple performance appraisals so take this with a grain of salt.

    Advice to Management

    Keep employing great people and foster the "innovations" mindset to keep the good ideas coming from within the company.

    Norima Consulting2018-11-15
  4. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment. Management has a lot of trust in their employees and it is overall a great team to work with. I have found upper management to be very open to listening to new ideas, whether it is about a specific project or employee benefits, they value the input of the team.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of yet!

    Norima Consulting2017-11-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "What an Amazing Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is humble, respectful and incredibly supportive. They have refreshing "common sense" approach to supporting their employees that is fantastic. If you need something they get it. If you deserve more money, they give it to you. This approach has translated in to sustained and dependable organizational growth and success. Compensation and benefit packages are more than competitive.

    Cons

    Just need more great people

    Advice to Management

    Don't stop being awesome

    Norima Consulting2017-09-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "New age company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly management and colleagues who are always there to welcome new additions to the company. The company believe very much in helping the community and developing their employees. A great place to kick start or develop your career with great mentors.

    Cons

    Being a consulting firm, you sometimes do not see all your colleagues regularly. However the company makes up for this by having quarterly get-togethers to keep everyone connected.

    Advice to Management

    Norima in 10 years has come a long way. It is at the cusp of growing into a prominent consulting firm in the Healthcare sector. Conscious and strategic growth is needed to help the growth in the sector.

    Norima Consulting2017-08-25
  7. "Strong Core Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Norima is a growing company with strong core values, offering a flexible work environment, decent pay and benefits, and a supportive management that values it's employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Norima Consulting2017-05-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Norima trusts and values their employees. Their strength is putting talented people in front of challenging problems, and then supporting them without getting in the way.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to maintain this culture and positivity as the company grows.

    Norima Consulting2017-04-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Innovations Division: Great Place to Start (and continue) a Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great benefits and RRSP matching - Welcoming environment and strong sense of team spirit - CEO is down-to-earth, competent, and motivated with a strong technical background - Some opportunity to work from home when necessary - Lots of opportunity for growth and to have your voice heard

    Cons

    Personally, I don't see this as a con, but some might: Since the division is relatively small, developers are expected to "wear many hats". That is, developers play the role of: software developer, QA, Dev. Ops., client support, etc. Personally I see this as being a way to learn more, but I know there are those that prefer more distinct roles.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage "thinking outside the box". Days spent working on side-projects (see: Hack Days) foster an environment where new ideas can flourish and new skills can be acquired without mucking up existing projects. It's nice being kept in the loop in regards to company direction and business strategy. I always appreciate the quarterly staff meetings.

    Norima Consulting2017-04-17
  10. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Norima Consulting full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    1. Good working environment 2. Friendly working team and easy access to top management 3. Good benefits

    Cons

    As of now, no cons

    Norima Consulting2017-04-20
Found 13 reviews