Norland Managed Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Norland Managed Services Reviews

Updated Sep 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Norland Managed Services CEO Ian Entwisle
Ian Entwisle
9 Ratings
  1. "ASM tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Norland Managed Services

    Pros

    Great job until they. Sold them selves to cbre

    Cons

    Everything after cbre is horrible.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Norland Managed Services2015-04-20
  2. "Company With Large Ambitions. Unable to Deliver."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cheyenne, WY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunity to work in enterprise data center. Slightly higher than average salary for the region.

    Cons

    Unwilling to provide training to new staff. Repeated requests for equipment to perform job not met in timely manner.

    Norland Managed Services2015-01-24
  3. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of friendly people that are family focused.

    Cons

    There was lots of internal conflict aligning different divisions.

    Norland Managed Services2018-09-28
  4. "Technical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time

    Pros

    Able to progress if you are good

    Cons

    Offices could have been better.

    Norland Managed Services2018-06-08
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Norland Managed Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    a good location in Moscow

    Cons

    the lack of bonuses, no development programs for employees

    Norland Managed Services2018-04-17
  6. "Gangsters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      None at all, better off being on the brew

      Cons

      Entire business is based on deceit of clients, every member of staff expected to be a sales manager and make 20% on everything. Bonus often knocked to ensure sales target figures for the end of year are met.

      Advice to Management

      Hire a good lawyer, one of your clients is going to catch up with your deception and sue you for theft

      Norland Managed Services2018-01-04
    • "Unimpressed, poor management,"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Field Service Technician in Birmingham, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexibility of locations Large and stable company Regular income Regular site visits to identify issues from supervisors

      Cons

      Region specific Lack of trust between engineering, Helpdesk, mid level to high level management Lack of in house progression Lack of interest in developing personnel Management ignorant of employee concerns

      Advice to Management

      This was based on 2013, region specific: West Midlands. During this time there was a complete disregard to employment happiness, this may have been due to a number of changes within this region, more so the hiring of external management which through experience; time and time again failed the service technicians and engineers within the region. I would like to think a company as large as Norlands would train,...

      Show More
      Norland Managed Services2017-11-05
    • "NMS/CBRE review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Mobile Multi Skilled Engineer in Burnley, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great training and promotion prospects. A company that invests in its employees and provides first class mechanical and electrical services in the facilities management sector

      Cons

      None. thoroughly enjoyed working there but unfortunately due to the business we are in, I was TUPE'd out when the contract was retendered for.

      Norland Managed Services2017-03-15
    • "Corrupt and arrogant Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Engineer in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Money and like all companies there were good engineers on their books. Generally good managers wouldn't pass higher than contracts manager unless they were willing to sell their souls. Terribly sad to see the good guys leave time after time.

      Cons

      I've been in the industry for over 30 years and have never worked for or witnessed such unprofessional behaviour. There was a culture of corruption in Norlands which has transferred to CBRE, which is ironic as Norlands were short changing CBRE for years. Since leaving I have met countless Engineers and Managers who have had similar nightmare experiences and they all emphasise the corruption and the bullying. CBRE made...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you inherited a Manager from NMS I would be very wary, the higher the manager the more corrupt they will be. CBRE cannot afford the bad publicity these managers will bring and need to show they are different to NMS.

      Norland Managed Services2017-04-04
    • "Critical enviroment technician"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Electrician in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Norland Managed Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      -Lots of progression oppertunities within the company. -Extencive and ongoing training on leading technoligies. -Good working enviroment.

      Cons

      -Unsure of the timeline of progression oppertunities. -Shif rota didnt suit lifestyle at the time. -Distance from home at time.

      Advice to Management

      Not while at Microsoft.

      Norland Managed Services2016-11-05
    Found 23 reviews