North American Bancard Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
41%
Approve of CEO
North American Bancard President & CEO     Marc Gardner
Marc Gardner
124 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great opportunity to work with great people(in 12 reviews)

  • "Don't be fooled by their casual dress code, popcorn machines, and "spirit days(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper Management is sneaky and cut throat they careless about the employees(in 14 reviews)

  • "Speed of trust is preached and never followed through with within the company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "If it isn't for you that's ok. Keep on moving."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Other in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Bancard full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of change for the better in the last couple of years. The company definitely has raised the standards for performance and it shows. People are working together more than ever. In fact, people actually smile and acknowledge each other in the hallways in Troy which was missing a few years ago. We have benefits that get better every year. Great culture for people who get bored at other places and want to make a difference. Your work matters here so the lazy or entitled need not show up and ruin it for the rest of us who love the direction we're headed. If you come here to learn everything that you can about the company and the industry, you will love it! It's a great opportunity to work with great people!

    Cons

    Not a great place for people who need predictability, can't communicate effectively, have egos that get in the way, can't easily handle change, or can't take feedback.

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-09-26
  2. "A Comfortable Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Bancard full-time

    Pros

    Comfortable atmosphere Good pay for the position Stress-free workplace Great COVID19 response Very diverse workforce Comprehensive initial training

    Cons

    You're interacting with customers, so you need to have a thick skin sometimes Call center environment is not for everyone

    North American Bancard2020-06-06
  3. "okay company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Bancard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay out within 3 days

    Cons

    The over charge clients free devices don’t work. Which lead to you losing clients and they push out all your car lots

    North American Bancard2020-02-06
  4. "Relaxed atmosphere, busy, good co-workers"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Troy, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Bancard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Always busy. A lot of work. Show initiative, not a slacker.

    Cons

    Not anymore cliquey than anywhere else I have worked.

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-12-04
  5. ":("

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech Advisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Bancard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great boss, good co-workers

    Cons

    Everything, pay is poor job is nonstop. Customer service work getting cussed out by upset customers and sales agents all day for an employer who could care less.

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-12-31
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Not that great!!!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Boarding in Woodland Hills, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at North American Bancard full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It used to be a great place to work at, and I was always excited to come to work. But since company was acquired last year lots of people started leaving especially upper management. The current management team just care about themselves and making their bosses happy and dont really care to hear out the rest of team.

    Cons

    Benefits are not that great, no room for growth. Management has its inner circle and they don't like other's to advance unless they really like you. People keep leaving the company and instead of hiring more to cover their workload they just dump it on someone else and dont pay more.

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-09-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Finance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Bancard full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Getting paid that is all

    Cons

    I’m going to ping off of another post, finance is nothing but backstabbing, gossiping, bullying and drama

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-10-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "drama, fake, clique"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Troy, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Bancard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    you getting paid is the only good thing about that place

    Cons

    -drama -everyone talks behind each other’s backs -fake -no training program -have to wing it

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-09-23
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Really bad culture"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at North American Bancard full-time

    Pros

    We get to wear jeans.

    Cons

    Very toxic culture. No communication, unless it's negative of course. No training. Oh and DON'T YOU DARE ask a question! Their response is along the lines of "I answered that a month ago, in passing at the water cooler. Don't you remember?!" "Um, no, actually I don't." "Well then you're a moron, you're incompetent, you have demerits on your record." And rest assured five minutes later they are running to the HR "leader" to tell them how stupid you are. Literally that's how you get treated.

    North American Bancard2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Unethical"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North American Bancard full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced and much to learn

    Cons

    Be prepared to teach yourself most of the job functions. Managers have the, "no news is good news," mentality so don't bother asking for feedback on your progress or management will get annoyed. Expect to adapt your work to constantly changing standards. Make sure not to show lack of confidence because then you'll be treated as someone who needs micromanaged. Concerns will be swept under the rug. Plus, if a manager doesn't like you, likely you'll be ignored and things will be found (even the smallest infractions) to get you fired. I felt like I had to teach myself and good portion of my work and managers didn't help my confidence claiming I was taking too much action on accounts, then not enough and so on. The training was the worst I ever had and unacceptable considering all the functions and responsibilities. Managers will not abide by the typical disciplinary process, so you could go from a verbal to a final in no time

    Continue reading
    North American Bancard2019-09-22
Found 201 reviews