KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

North American Dental Group

Engaged Employer

North American Dental Group

Add a Review

North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 288 of over 294 reviews

4.0
76%
Recommend to a Friend
57%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Jonathan Walker
Jonathan Walker
7 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of North American Dental Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    They truly care

    Apr 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Upper management really listens to your ideas and thoughts. Great benefits. Work life balance was great. My manager at the time truly understood what leading a team meant. She helped me grow both professional and personally. Would return solely due to her!

    Cons

    Smaller DSO = makes it hard to recruit for as other larger DSOs have given the whole industry a bad rep. But NADG really is different and worthwhile!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Chaotic, stressful and draining work environment

    Apr 25, 2022 - Patient Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working from home. PTO starting day of training.

    Cons

    No communication between supervisors and employees. The only communication is when there is something done wrong. The expectations are unattainable but the company acts as if it is the easiest thing in the world to earn bonuses. There are constant complaints from patients about the offices affiliated with the company but no one to direct them to except fill out a complaint form. Offices change their schedules, have IT issues constantly but no communication to PSR reps about it. No raises. The only way to move up in the company is to know someone or be family with supervisors. There are bogus “prizes” given and raffle tickets earned that are never shown. The office supposedly picks one of these raffle tickets as a winner. It is always the same people who win that have connections higher up. The calls are constant. Even a minute over a break is a huge deal and you’re stats are ruined for the entire day. No fulfillment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Moving in a very positive direction

    May 10, 2022 - General Dentist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great new management...good things coming

    Cons

    Hard to make quick decisions in a corporate environment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Could have supported staff better

    May 16, 2022 - Account Receivable 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not many pros, looking back

    Cons

    No clear instruction on accounts. No management support.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    May 17, 2022 - Dental Assistant in Frederick, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The Benefits were pretty decent

    Cons

    Hours, work life balance, pay, management,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    The company is in the works

    May 10, 2022 - General Dentist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They will try to help you where you shine- but it’s all about numbers.

    Cons

    Too much turn over in management

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 9, 2021 - Dental Hygienist in Franklin, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office where I work partnered with NADG about a year ago. I have been a hygienist for over 20 years and had said I would never work in a practice that wasn't privately owned due to a bad experience fresh out of school. NADG has proved me wrong. They really do listen when things aren't going well and work with the office to fix it. They offer better bonuses than I've ever received and as the time with NADG increases, so do the bonuses! Paid time off is another great benefit. The amount of time goes up the longer you are employed and starts with the first hour worked.

    Cons

    When our office first partnered with NADG, it was a rocky transition. We felt like we weren't being listened to and that was hard! Thankfully, they send out anonymous surveys to see how they are doing. Since I was interviewing and not planning to stay, I let them know EXACTLY how they were doing. I was incredibly surprised when things started changing after that. I can honestly say now that I have no intention of leaving this company.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    “A-a-ay, I'm on vacation Every single day 'cause I love my occupation”

    Aug 6, 2021 - Regional Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ~ Great company values ~ Great Culture ~ Company Growth and Advancement ~ Opportunity for professional development ~ Truly cares about the employees and development of each individual If your looking for a home that you can utilize the best of your skills surrounded by people who are smart, humble and hard working NADG is your home. The culture is conductive to creating friends and mentors with opportunities to get involved. The best part about our company is that it’s not all about the big bank funds and shoveling money in pockets. This company cares about the brand, who they are partnered with and what it stands for. The fact that we are partnered with the Jacobs Foundation where a large part of our profits go towards funding research and programs that support child and youth development. This means that our teams and the patients that are seen are making a difference in children’s lives around the world! This in itself speaks volumes about this company. Truly a great place to be!

    Cons

    No company is perfect. While labor is sparse and good help is hard to come by, unfortunately it seems the entire country is struggling with this. While we grow there are things that are evolving (updating technology, updated spacing and freezing sh renovations in older practices,) that come along with any growing company and we are learning to evolve with it. While things are evolving it’s important not to focus on the negative and stay focused on the positive things. Being positive and happy is the most important part of my day.

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Servant Leadership Model

    Apr 3, 2022 - Dental Hygienist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company really cared about their people and their patients.

    Cons

    The company like many others struggled with turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Worst place ever

    May 7, 2022 - Accounts Receivable Specialist in New Castle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are absolutely no pros.

    Cons

    There are no opportunities to advance in the company. The pay is a joke as they pile more and more duties on you. Save yourself a headache and look elsewhere.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 288 Reviews

North American Dental Group Reviews FAQs

North American Dental Group has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 294 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at North American Dental Group to a friend and 70% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 6% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, North American Dental Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at North American Dental Group. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

76% of North American Dental Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated North American Dental Group 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at North American Dental Group to be senior leadership, career development, benefits and the cons to be management, compensation.

Popular Careers with North American Dental Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at North American Dental Group? Share Your Experiences

or

North American Dental Group Careers

Cover image for North American Dental Group

Our Mission Our supported-dentists strive to provide best-in-class oral healthcare to every patient, every visit. Best-in-class: requires...More

  • Internal Careers
  • Clinical Careers
  • Doctor Careers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

North American Dental Group

256 days ago

Company News
Check out our latest company news and updates in our News Room.
Shared image - News Room | NADG
News Room | NADG
nadentalgroup.com

North American Dental Group Photos

+ Add Photo
North American Dental Group photo of: Hygienist in Pittsburgh, PA
North American Dental Group photo of: Supporting breast cancer awareness at Snodgrass-King Dental in Tennessee
North American Dental Group photo of: Halloween Fun at Park 56 Dental Group
North American Dental Group photo of: Mission Trip to deliver smiles in Guatemala
North American Dental Group photo of: Welcoming new doctors at a Doctor inFusion education and learning event
North American Dental Group photo of: Supporting heroes on Veterans Day
North American Dental Group photo of: Celebrating the hygiene team at Eaves Family Dental in Geneva, New York
See All Photos