North American Dental Group Reviews

Updated May 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Kenneth Cooper
Kenneth Cooper
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "NADG encourages continued education online & onsite(in 34 reviews)

  • "Through the coronavirus pandemic NADG never ceased to amaze me at their dedication to their team members and patients(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You are not appreciated, under paid, no raises, treated like you are replaceable(in 10 reviews)

  • "NADG is growing at an exponential rate(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years
      Featured Review

      Great group to work for

      Feb 27, 2021 - Area Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoyed my time at NaDG

      Cons

      Fast growing business, sometimes stretched too thin.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent culture

      Apr 27, 2021 - Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Constantly enriching the culture to be the best in patient care

      Cons

      No cons working for NADG

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not what they say they are

      May 1, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Athens, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are a plus to some.

      Cons

      Our office was bought by NADG and they have ruined what was a wonderful, patient based practice and turned it into an embarrassment. They only contact the practice to complain about how you aren't having enough to do and not making enough money for them. They send out messages to patients that are incorrect and we have to try to figure out what to tell patients when they call us mad and think we are doing it. They have no idea who their employees are. We are all a number and sheet of paper to them. They control all of your ability to order what you need and refuse to add any new products you ask for to the formulary, so you can't use what you like, only the products from companies they are contracted with...more about the money again. I don't know why dentists are selling their practices to them unless it is for the money they get out of it and I imagine most regret it later. Please don't believe what they say about caring for patients and employees because I promise you it is all a lie. I worked at this office 22years and now I have to find a new job and start over but I can promise you it will not be for any practice that is corporate run!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      My Story with The CIO and why he let me go

      Dec 9, 2020 - Systems Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Sorry, I don't want to answer that.

      Cons

      Last Christmas party December 2019. The CIO noticed that I don't drink. And, I was giving my drinks to coworkers. He asked me," why are you not drinking?" I said, I don't want to drink; he told me, "is that because of a religion," I told him yes, he asked me," what is your religion," I told him a Muslim. He told me I didn't know that I have a Muslim within my IT department. At the next meeting, he said to everyone on the speaker from Pittsburgh that "Hey guys, I just want to let you know that we have a Muslim here" I felt terrible, but I didn't show it. I knew that my days are over. The CIO changed, He stopped talking to me, and I felt there was something wrong; I addressed that to my co-workers multiple times. When the COVID19 hit, I knew that the CIO would get rid of me. I wasn't a senior there also; I wasn't a new hire. So the CIO let three guys seniors go and let one guy new hire go to get to me. There were eight new hires. He kept them. I told the IT manager that the CIO is not a good man (racist). And I hope he will get fired too. I learned a few months later that they fired him. I got my job in 2019 and received a promotion within the same year because I was a hard worker....and they let me go in 2020 because of my religion. Never answer a question about your faith and what you believe Thanks

      2 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Toxic and not clean

      Mar 30, 2021 - Dental Assistant in Saint Petersburg, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Doctors and staff are amazing

      Cons

      Corporate, does not care about employee or patients, only concerned with production at the expense of staff, constantly short staffed, won’t replace autoclave or doctor units that are original to building in 1974

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Wouldn’t recommend

      Mar 20, 2021 - Treatment Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, I cannot think of any.

      Cons

      Poor management, poor training, no chance of advancing or getting raises.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Fast Growing Company with Growing Pains

      Feb 18, 2021 - Xxxxx 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast growing company with modern ideals, very inclusive and a comfortable environment for most

      Cons

      Not enough due diligence and regulatory assurance to keep up with growth, sustainable solutions are necessary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      You WANT the opportunity to be a Dentist with NADG!

      Apr 23, 2020 - Regional Dental Director in Dayton, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They provide numerous opportunities on different platforms for dentists to rise. Firstly, NADG encourages and provides all their dentists to continue their dental education thru CE course. They sponsor CE courses, bringing in instructors and mentors that are world class on all subject matters, in all specialties, including hands-on training. NADG doctors span all specialties. They are all very happy to consult, assist and establish relationships with the general practitioners to create a great team to serve their patients. Secondly, they provide support teams, have professional relationships with manufacturers of leading dental materials and equipment, all to help their dentists to succeed in their individual offices to provide best in class treatment to their patients. Lastly, above all else, NADG emphasizes to the entire team and offices, the most important person is our patients. This is the whole reason for us to be here, to serve our patients in maintaining and restoring their dental health, their systemic health and their mental health. They want their teams and their patients to be their best! The corporate culture isn’t “corporate,” but a family culture, encourage a great life-work balance.

      Cons

      They want you to succeed personally and professionally, so they provide you the with all the tools that you need to be a game changer. The con will be the barriers you, as an individual, have to change and growing.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Run

      Mar 2, 2021 - Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent coworkers, lunch break, PTO is nice

      Cons

      NO work life balance, NO appreciation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Would not recommend. Proceed with caution.

      Jul 14, 2020 - Office Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation time for team members hired before 2020.

      Cons

      The RDOs and RDs try to practice dentistry from afar and outrageous treatment plans are expected to be presented, with financing for case acceptance regardless of patient base, and for many patients, it is embarrassing. If 50% or more of your patients are on Medicaid, many are struggling to find transportation to/from their appointment, yet every TP with extraction must have bone grafting. Having Care Credit processing goals should NOT be a best practice, this tool is a great option, but ultimately it is the patients decision. The dentist should be treating their patients, not someone in management who has no prior dental experience. Post Covid, the focus returned to "care", but prior to the pandemic, goals were 50% perio diagnosis, 80% fluoride, and 40% oral cancer screening, it was all business. Very poor work/life balance, with office hours fluctuating all the time, and regions striving for the "big bucks" by bringing specialists in on days the office was scheduled to be closed. Team member's end up working these extra shifts, just to be sent home early on their regular days to avoid overtime.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      North American Dental Group Response

      Marketing

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re grateful for your feedback and will use it to continue to improve NADG for our patients and teammates.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 214 Reviews

    Popular Careers with North American Dental Group Job Seekers

    Dental Hygienist
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Regional Director of Operations
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Regional Director of Operations
    Learn About the Job

    Work at North American Dental Group? Share Your Experiences

    North American Dental Group logo
    or