KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

North American Dental Group

Engaged Employer

North American Dental Group

Add a Review

North American Dental Group Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Oct 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 295 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
North American Dental Group CEO Jonathan Walker
Jonathan Walker
10 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great culture and focus on patient quality(in 23 reviews)
  • "This is a place that listens to the creative entrepreneurial team member.(in 18 reviews)
  • "nice people and relaxed atmosphere(in 15 reviews)
  • "The company has a culture that is aimed at understanding their employees as much as possible.(in 9 reviews)
  • "Fast Growth, Great Leadership, Caring Culture(in 6 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of North American Dental Group and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "no raises"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not what I thought it would be. They make it sound it’s the best place to work for

    Jun 6, 2020 - EFDA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is just some Experience

    Cons

    Will not give promotions no pay raises if you have been there for a year jip you on your pto, they do not care about you Say they will give you a bonus but you will never see it All about there money

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Culture!

    Mar 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast Growth, Great Leadership, Caring Culture

    Cons

    lack of Incentives/raises, poor communication

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Manager

    Mar 20, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing company with good intensions but poor execution.

    Cons

    Corporate does not realize the amount of work that they expect the managers in the dental offices to do. The amount of requests and tasks that come down from the resource center to the managers on site is out of control. No one is keeping track of how much one person is supposed to handle. Deadlines are short and impossible to meet with all the other things they expect to be done. Also no raises and an unrealistic bonus plan.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Experience started out good, but quickly went downhill.

    Feb 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some pros were my coworkers, the paid time off policy for full time employees, holiday pay, and having a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    Some cons were that the culture does not extend to all practices/departments, no match for 401k, poor health insurance, and no raises for employees.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Poor work environment with poor management

    Sep 17, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in New Castle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There really wasn't anything good about working here

    Cons

    Management spends money without thinking about what they are doing, they spend it on personal stuff and don't pay it back. They don't have decent benefits and don't give raises. The employees are super negative and miserable to be around. The bosses back stab and throw each other under the bus and they are constantly covering up what they do, blaming someone else or passing things on to other people. There is zero training for new employees

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Office Manager

    Mar 8, 2017 - Office Manager in Columbus, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people, everyone I work with really cares about patients.

    Cons

    Health benefits are worst I've ever seen. Pay is low by industry standard and no raises have been given company wide in years.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Highly Disappointed

    Feb 23, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The customer service experience

    Cons

    Lack of communication Poor teamwork Negative energy amongst staff Raises promised, but not given

    2 people found this review helpful

    North American Dental Group Response

    Human Resources

    Dear Highly Disappointed- I truly regret you are having an experience that leaves you disappointed. We take your comments very serious and appreciate that you took the time to share your opinions. Without feedback we cannot improve where we fall short. You are obviously in a situation in need of repair and I am committed to facilitating a fix for that. I need your help though. While I understand your need for anonymity, I welcome a confidential meeting with you to better understand your current situation. Lack of communication, poor team work, negativity and broken promises do not align with our core values, so let's meet and turn your disappointed experience to a positive experience TOGETHER. The power of 2 is way more effective than 1. Thanks again for your courage to speak up. Please email me at your earliest convenience. Caroline Oldsey

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    No Raises

    Oct 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in New Castle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Paid time off. Free Dental benefits 401k plans (although the company does not match) coworkers are very nice.

    Cons

    This company does not give raises. (Not even cost of living) There were reviews done but no raises. No incentives to perform well. If you're looking for a place to work that offers little to no advancement and no raises then this would be a good fit.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Culture

    Mar 21, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A growing company with good leadership that strives to create a culture of family and caring about their employees and patients.

    Cons

    There have been no raises, incentives or bonuses in the time I have worked here.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Aug 12, 2021 - Training Supervisor in New Castle, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NADG is a great company to work for. The servant leaders are amazing at what they do. There is alot of room to grow. The culture in this company is top notch. We have a great incentive gratitude bonus for your hard work and service.

    Cons

    Yearly or quarterly raises would be an awesome additional to this amazing company. That is one thing that is lacking for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Popular Careers with North American Dental Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at North American Dental Group? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

North American Dental Group

295 days ago

Company News
Check out our latest company news and updates in our News Room.
Shared image - News Room | NADG
News Room | NADG
nadentalgroup.com
See all

North American Dental Group Photos

+ Add Photo
North American Dental Group photo of: Hygienist in Pittsburgh, PA
North American Dental Group photo of: Supporting breast cancer awareness at Snodgrass-King Dental in Tennessee
North American Dental Group photo of: Halloween Fun at Park 56 Dental Group
North American Dental Group photo of: Mission Trip to deliver smiles in Guatemala
North American Dental Group photo of: Welcoming new doctors at a Doctor inFusion education and learning event
North American Dental Group photo of: Supporting heroes on Veterans Day
North American Dental Group photo of: Celebrating the hygiene team at Eaves Family Dental in Geneva, New York
See All Photos