North Central Texas College Reviews | Glassdoor

North Central Texas College Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
North Central Texas College CEO Dr. G. Brent Wallace (no image)
Dr. G. Brent Wallace
17 Ratings
  1. "Great Institution To Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Help Desk 

    I worked at North Central Texas College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great employees and staff. The employer was always willing to help when problems whenever they arose or if I didn't know how to do something they were willing to teach me!

    Cons

    The pay wasn't great but my hours were super flexible.

    North Central Texas College2019-09-06
  2. "DFW Vice Chancellor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - President/Vice Chancellor 

    I worked at North Central Texas College full-time

    Pros

    Innovation, collaboration, location, and access to other colleges

    Cons

    Lack of diversity and culture of distrust

    North Central Texas College2019-10-15
  3. "Laid back and Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tutor in Corinth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at North Central Texas College part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff and students to accompany the experience

    Cons

    Not many students to tutor sometimes mean hours aren't filled

    North Central Texas College2019-06-09
  4. "Great environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at North Central Texas College part-time

    Pros

    It is recognized that you also have a personal life.

    Cons

    I don't think there is any

    North Central Texas College2019-02-08
  5. "The worst of the worst!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Corinth, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North Central Texas College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get lots of time off and the working hours are okay.

    Cons

    There is no way to move up if you are not from Gainesville. The people in charge are from Cooke County and they are stuck in 1950. Say a bad word about or disagree with Dr. Wallace and you have signed your career death warrant!

    Advice to Management

    Step down and let more intelligent people run the place.

    North Central Texas College2019-01-06
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible leadership and clueless board of regents"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Denton, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North Central Texas College full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people who care about the institution

    Cons

    Petty and poor leadership. Constant scapegoating.

    Advice to Management

    Use your human capital. Quit being threatened by people other than yourselves who have good ideas. Let people make you look good. Try to understand and care about instruction.

    North Central Texas College2018-10-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Gainesville, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at North Central Texas College full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They have great benefits. If you need something or want to discuss an issue there is always someone willing to help or listen. Everyone is friendly and works as a team.

    Cons

    I am having to work night shift from 10pm - 6am. I am the only person on campus during these hours. The pay is not enough to take care of my kids and pay bills and it's not what I want to do from now on. I want a career and there is no advancement in being a Security Officer there.

    Advice to Management

    I think that they should have atleast 2 Officers on shift working together, especially at night for safety reasons. I also think that managers should fight for their employees to have better pay. When an employer keep their employee happy, then the employee is happy with work and enjoys going and doesn't mind the daily task, but when you aren't making enough to pay bills and take care of your family that the job is... keeping you from all those hours it gives the employee no reason to want to be successful at putting in hard work which would pay off for the employer and the company in the long run.

    Show More
    North Central Texas College2018-07-31
  8. "Amazing Community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
     
    Recommends

    I worked at North Central Texas College

    Pros

    I absolutely loved working here. Everyone is friendly and supportive of each other. Working there as a student is also hugely beneficial because it allows you a lot of flexibility to study as well as an opportunity to get to know the Professor better.

    Cons

    No cons to working here.

    North Central Texas College2018-07-27
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Adjunct Instructor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Adjunct Instructor in Gainesville, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Central Texas College part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to share knowledge and experience with young people who want to start or improve their careers

    Cons

    Zero benefits, very little support structure from department leadership

    Advice to Management

    Show greater appreciation to your adjunct faculty

    North Central Texas College2018-07-21
  10. "Wonderful Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Central Texas College part-time

    Pros

    Wonderful people Great Management Helpful co-workers Positive Environment

    Cons

    Lack of full time jobs. Horrible part time benefits

    North Central Texas College2018-06-25
Found 33 reviews