KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

North Highland

Engaged Employer

North Highland

Add a Review

North Highland Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 894 of over 966 reviews
4.5
91% Recommend to a Friend
North Highland CEO Alex Bombeck
98% Approve of CEO

Found 894 of over 966 reviews

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
North Highland CEO Alex Bombeck
Alex Bombeck
157 Ratings

What people are saying about North Highland

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great and there is a very positive vibe within the firm.(in 149 reviews)
  • "The people and the culture are still great (although the culture is becoming more strained as the company changes).(in 74 reviews)
  • "The consultants who travel don’t seem to have a good work/life balance and they are also underpaid.(in 58 reviews)
  • "Great colleagues and generally a low(in 33 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and PTO.(in 27 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of North Highland and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Jul 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    *Incredibly intelligent and highly-educated people work here *Excellent compensation that rewards strong performance *Lots of room and hunger for growth *Strong leadership *Talented and caring colleagues

    Cons

    There aren’t really a lot of cons to working here

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Worthwhile

    Jul 23, 2022 - Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was hard work, but the effort was worthwhile.

    Cons

    Highly encourage unmotivated individuals to stay away.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Made me a well-rounded employee

    Jul 23, 2022 - Anonymous in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I absolutely loved working here. I met so many wonderful people, and I became a well-rounded employee with a better work ethic and a bunch of new skills.

    Cons

    I left because I needed something new.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Core values

    Jul 21, 2022 - Associate in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership has cultivated an environment which embodies their core values, including but not limited to: integrity, teamwork, and respect.

    Cons

    Outside of the level of dedication it requires to be successful, I can’t think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Data Analyst Review

    Jul 19, 2022 - Data Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthy work environment Coworkers are welcoming and amicable Plenty of growth opportunities

    Cons

    Haven’t taken a proper vacation yet Sacrificing personal time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Place

    Jul 20, 2022 - Vice President in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues and exciting work

    Cons

    Traveling is the new standard

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Only growth in Consultants not much in any other departments

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company provides unlimited PTO and flexible WFH policy. North Highland provides safe spaces and information on the social injustice issues around the world. So if you are on the right side of political spectrum, you may not appreciate it as much. But if you are on left side and enjoy some of hard political topics its a neat forum that is provided.

    Cons

    Since this is a consulting firm, only growth in consultants and maybe some other departments but besides that. Very little growth opportunity.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place to Work

    Jul 14, 2022 - Senior Business Systems Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities, career paths, growth and stability

    Cons

    Some short-term consultant roles not long enough.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    I can’t believe how far I’ve come!

    Jul 14, 2022 - Anonymous in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Took some time for me to develop my skills to a point where I felt confident in my abilities, but I’m proud to say that I achieved more than I realized possible with all the mentorship and recourses I was given.

    Cons

    Compensation wasn’t the most competitive in the market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    I like it

    Jul 5, 2022 - Anonymous in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers are fantastic, and I really like the environment.

    Cons

    Surprisingly limited upward mobility for such a large organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 894 Reviews
</>Embed

North Highland Reviews FAQs

North Highland has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 966 reviews left anonymously by employees. 91% of employees would recommend working at North Highland to a friend and 90% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 23% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, North Highland employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.6 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at North Highland. This rating has improved by 9% over the last 12 months.

91% of North Highland employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated North Highland 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at North Highland to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be management, senior leadership, compensation.

Popular Careers with North Highland Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at North Highland? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

North Highland

541 days ago

Culture
We are proud to join ATL Action for Racial Equity with the Metro Atlanta Chamber and 150 metro Atlanta companies. This critical, multi-year effort addresses the pervasive effects of systemic racism in the community and workplace.
Shared image - North Highland Joins ATL Action For Racial Equity
North Highland Joins ATL Action For Racial Equity
glassdoor.com
See all

North Highland Photos

+ Add Photo
North Highland photo of: Interacting with Rosie the Robot
North Highland photo of: 2019 Executive Meeting
North Highland photo of: Panelists discuss immigration during North Highland "The Great Conversation" Series
North Highland photo of: Our NYC office volunteers during the holiday season
North Highland photo of: The NYC team celebrates the holidays
North Highland photo of: Our St. Louis team gets in the holiday spirit on the Polar Express
North Highland photo of: Day of Giving Back 2019
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 966 North Highland reviews submitted anonymously by North Highland employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if North Highland is right for you.