North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) Reviews

Updated Feb 10, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) Chairman and Chief Executive Officer  Jim McKenna (no image)
Jim McKenna
16 Ratings
  1. "Great place to grow a career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller in Green Bay, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, good products, great customer base.

    Cons

    None, only left for job advancement that could have only happened at NSB at the headquarters in Milwaukee.

    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2020-02-10
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They encourage employee growth on every level. Great benefits. Good work environment.

    Cons

    I'm unable to find a con for them.

    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2019-03-25
  3. "Decent Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Universal Banker in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smaller company more room to move around.

    Cons

    Inconsistencies around management and corporate.

    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2019-02-27
  4. "Assistant branch manager-operations"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager-operations 

    I have been working at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    North shore promotes from within.

    Cons

    Corporate employees are rude when you need help. VP and DM expect you ro follow rules but get mad even you don't make exceptions for customers. You get the title, but not the pay. Only make $2.50 more than the tellers.

    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2018-06-13
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Frustrating"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Banker in Menasha, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customer service focus. PTO. Decent health insurance.

    Cons

    Too Many cooks in the kitchen. There's always someone else to answer to who thinks things are done differently.

    Continue reading
    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2018-03-14
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time

    Pros

    Good healthcare, great 401K, paid time leave benefits, & mileage reimbursement. Fairly growth-oriented; real prospect for those interested in career advancement. Very satisfying workplace overall. Management that truly care.

    Cons

    Work/life balance. Management that do not care to listen.

    Continue reading
    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2018-02-17
  7. "regional account manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, everyone is very helpful

    Cons

    There are no cons, great place

    Continue reading
    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2017-09-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Teller Supervisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Branch Teller Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gained lots of operations experience and knowledge.

    Cons

    Very sales oriented environment. Stressful when you have many regular customers.

    Continue reading
    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2017-09-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Teller Supervisor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teller Supervisor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, co workers are amazing at branch level

    Cons

    If you are an minority, you don't or never will matter. If you make a mistake when your a minority they fire you. If you are not a minority the take you in s office and have s stern talk. Corporate workers talk down to you and are quick to lie on you. Working for a loan shark is what you'll be doing.

    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2017-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company, Lack of Growth Opportunities"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are by far the best part of the bank. They are generally very friendly and helpful, and they try to help each other out instead of tear them down. NSB is also ahead of the curve with technology, which is great to be a part of.

    Cons

    There are extremely limited opportunities for growth once you get to the management level. They also do a LOT of micromanaging of your daily activities.

    Continue reading
    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin)2017-08-31

    North Shore Bank (Wisconsin) Response

    September 8, 2017Vice President, Human Resources

    Hello and thank you for your comments. We value your, and all of our employees', input. It can be frustrating when someone feels micromanaged. I have found it's often not the intention to do so, so I strongly encourage you to work with your manager (and manager's manager, or whomever you feel most comfortable with in a leader role) to make them aware of your specific concerns. We can't help without the specifics, and our goal is to help employees - not over-manage them. As for filling corporate positions in "outer areas", that is something very much on our radar. Of course not all positions can lend themselves to that, but we are exploring this. If you have a specific idea, I'd appreciate hearing from you. Thanks again for your comments/suggestions!

Found 27 reviews