Northeast Addictions Treatment Center Reviews

Updated Apr 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Northeast Addictions Treatment Center Executive Director Kate Smith
Kate Smith
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid company doing great work

    Mar 4, 2019 - Support Services in Quincy, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My colleagues are dedicated and some of the best I've ever worked with... The pay is very good for the field of behavioral health.

    Cons

    Not much time off and constantly need to be available. Work life balance is tough but people suffering from SUD do need constant attention and redirection.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Not the place for me

    Apr 29, 2021 - Admissions Specialist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Salary, Paid time off, and the retirement plan.

    Cons

    Atmosphere, Politics, Cliquie, They don't keep on people that work hard but the keep on family and friends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    None

    Jun 2, 2020 - CUA Case Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard work, very long hours

    Cons

    Helping children is the best thing about job

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job ever

    Oct 4, 2018 - Admissions in Quincy, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing work environment. The dedication and time the employees/employers put in on a daily basis is astounding. They strive daily to help as many struggling alcoholics and drug addicts as possible. This job has truly changed my outlook on life and I am grateful to be part of this team.

    Cons

    Not being able to help save each and every individual

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great experience

    Dec 17, 2017 - Therapist in Quincy, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Assortment of treatment interventions , great teamwork and compassion for our patients.

    Cons

    I have none and believe in the curriculum and mission statement.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best job I have ever had

    Mar 30, 2018 - Mental Health Therapist in Quincy, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am currently a full time employee of Northeast and it’s the most fulfilling, challenging, and clinical position I have had while working in the mental health field. I am respected, valued, and compensated well above the industry rates. We have a relatively small staff, giving everyone an equal and important role in the company. Staff are wonderful, funny, experienced, and hard working. Expectations and communication are clear throughout all departments. I’m grateful to be a part of a company that is reputable and continuing to grow. This isn’t your average mental health job. Therapists are expected to facilitate groups throughout the week, maintain a case load while incorporating weekly individual and family sessions, and intervening with difficult patients and redirecting patients who are an AMA risk.

    Cons

    If you are not willing to work hard or are looking for an easy job, don’t apply. We are all self motivated and passionate about helping patients and working as a team. People who come in with a bad attitude or poor work ethic don’t last and are just not helpful to our current work flow.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    current employee

    Apr 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working here at Northeast for awhile now and love my job. I love the staff I work with. This program is changing and growing significantly. Everyone is welcoming and always willing to help out. New Management is welcoming and always listens to concerns. My supervisor helps out all the time when in need - says, "there is never a job too small." I never get fought on time off - they truly believe in self care here. I see former complaints about this facility, and its from people who were fired. This facility doesn't push clients out the door. The owners scholarship people if their insurance runs out or they truly need help. This facility just got JOINT accreditation, so that speaks VOLUMES. You have to work hard here in order to succeed, but that should be for any job.

    Cons

    I am hoping the schedule changes Mon-Fri. I think it is amazing that clinical staff has a clinical day to catch up on documentation - I never heard of any other facility that does it, but I believe Mon-Fri schedule for clinical and clients will benefit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Be cautious

    Dec 30, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive salary and benefits for the addictions field. Some clients do well in this program.

    Cons

    Very difficult leadership to work for, incredibly demanding, demeaning, and have little to no regard for the ethical and moral ramifications of their decisions. Lying to clients and manipulating them to get them into the program are a common occurrence, certain staff will often make jokes about the deception of potential clients. Once in the program leadership will use any type of "leverage" possible to keep the client in treatment, the program will manipulate and use family, legal, or employment to keep the individual there against their will, this is mostly done to drain the individual of insurance benefits. Another main issue is employees are offered significant bonuses for referrals, sadly many ethical and moral lines are crossed too much at this company simply because of money. Majority of people in charge have very little to no experience working in the substance abuse treatment and mental health field. Long hours, constant changing schedules, staff turnover, and incredibly excessive case loads. You are expected to be on call 24/7 without receiving compensation. Clinical staff has turned over at least three times in the short time it has been opened. This is a profit driven company that tries to pretend otherwise, very deceptive people within this organization.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Demanding but rewarding

    Dec 17, 2017 - Management in Quincy, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great clinical program and great staff with hearts second to none. The Medical Director and clinical staff are the best in New England in my opinion. The patients absolutely get well and that is the most rewarding thing to see.

    Cons

    It can often be demanding and hours can be tough due to the strong commitment one must have in the field of addiction treatment. Many are not cut out to work for a program that requires excellence in clinical reporting and utmost dedication to the patients. This is not a program for a novice therapist or addiction professional. One must truly be willing to help the sick and suffering as well have extensive addiction treatment experience to work at Northeast.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Top notch

    Apr 12, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been in the mental health/addiction field for eleven years and have never felt so appreciated as I do here at Northeast. The staff is extremely helpful and always willing to pitch in for support and brainstorming. The culture is a culture of respect, dignity, and team work. The program itself has been identified in my eyes as one of the best and supportive programs available for those suffering with mental health issues and addiction. Northeast has gone above and beyond for all patients and offer the quality of care that any family member would be satisfied with.

    Cons

    None at this time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Work at Northeast Addictions Treatment Center? Share Your Experiences

Northeast Addictions Treatment Center logo
or