Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District Reviews

Updated May 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District Chief Executive Officer Kyle Dreyfuss-Wells (no image)
Kyle Dreyfuss-Wells
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Apr 8, 2019 - Intern - Hourly in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance, pay, benefits.

    Cons

    Growth opportunities and current renovations.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Decent job

    May 6, 2021 - Millwright 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay and hours overall

    Cons

    Difficult to do your job do to lack of equipment or planing dangerous situations may occur

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Manager

    Apr 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great People to work with

    Cons

    Nature of the jobs can be stressful

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Nov 26, 2019 - Prefer Not to Say 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, PTO. They even have a program where they will pay you each month to not use their health insurance. I believe around $350 a month

    Cons

    Not too many cons that I can think of! Can be very physical at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Opportunity

    Feb 15, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers working to keep Lake Erie clean. Awesome benefits.

    Cons

    At times lack of clear direction and accountability but everyone is here for the right reason.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good

    Aug 20, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work experience for my major.

    Cons

    Lower pay than some other companies as an intern, but higher than others

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Board of Trustees and IT Management Need Investigated

    May 1, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission of the organization is noble, the plant workers appear truly valued, and the CEO is passionate.

    Cons

    This organization deserves NO STARS. The Board of Trustees have no idea what they are approving, which is a contributing reason why Cleveland's sewer charges are unreasonably high. Beginning with HR recruiting, most IT Management is a true example of cronyism, giving a "mafia" feel to the IT organization. Most IT management is clearly unqualified, beginning with its leadership, who convinced the CEO to sponsor and hire fellow foreign nationals in IT Management senior and leadership roles. Hard to believe local or national qualified candidates are that challenging to find with Cleveland State University down the street! If considering an IT job with this organization be prepared to have managers who like to think they can manage as well as work with the technology, only to truly screw up everything from contracts to design and implementations. All of this as well as unlikely getting an interview if you not foreign national. If you see a positive comment here on Glassdoor about the IT department/management posted here, it is likely an offset review to adjust he poor ratings. I encourage Ohio Ethics Commission to review this organization's Board of Trustees and the IT department's hiring/promotion and management for activities that are known to be illegal under federal regulations.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Era of change and progression

    Jan 17, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So many people are passionate about the work that is done and the importance of it. We do much more than just wastewater treatment. Green infrastructure, GIS, stormwater management and our laboratory are huge components of our work. We are truly an environmental organization that has a large impact on the health and environment of Northeast Ohio. New CEO selection is exciting and shows the progression of the organization. We have a lot of changes on the horizon that we are looking forward to implementing.

    Cons

    5 different locations makes it hard to collaborate sometimes because people don't leverage all of the technology available. Us vs them kind of mentality with the plant and administrative staff.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Don’t work at laboratory, other departments are good.

    Nov 18, 2017 - Wastewater Analyst in Cuyahoga Heights, Cuyahoga, OH, Optional[OH]
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Healthcare and retirement benefits are the best. Coworkers are great for the most part. They will reimburse college tuition for those who want a higher education.

    Cons

    Politics are crazy. Promotions may be extremely limited depending on managers “feelings” towards you. Pay is also the worst in the laboratory compared to other departments. Hours are not flexible and there is no work life balance. Great company depending on what department you are hired into. Laboratory has bad politics and does not reward internal candidates. They will always promote externally even if internal candidate has more experience and already knows how to complete the job.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging yet Rewarding Work

    May 26, 2015 - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Cleveland, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have thoroughly enjoyed working for NEORSD, so far. I have been here three years and have found that II really like the projects and tasks that I have been entrusted with. The work has been challenging, but at the end of each day, I feel good about what I have accomplished. My work day is flexible, as well, which makes balancing my family/home life much easier.

    Cons

    In the future, NEORSD will have a formal succession planning process. As of right now, we do not. I look forward to having that in place to assist employees with their career outlook.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District Job Seekers

Oracle Financial Functional Analyst
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Business Intelligence Developer
Learn About the Job
Legal Administrative Assistant
Learn About the Job
Talent Acquisition Specialist
Learn About the Job

Work at Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District? Share Your Experiences

Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District logo
or